It’s not about comparison

Hello my beautiful readers!!

Not only are we half way through the week, but it’s also What I Ate Wednesday.

wiaw love your veggies month button 2 (1)

What I Ate Wednesday is a link up hosted by Jenn @ Peas and Crayons. It’s a day where we can come together and share what we all love- FOOD. It’s not about comparison, judgement, restriction, or guilt.

Alright, now onto my meals from yesterday, Tuesday May 28, 2013

Meal #1: Smoothie. In the mix: Pineapple-Coconut water, 1 banana, Light n’ Fit blueberry Greek yogurt, 1 tbsp. coconut pb, xanthan gum, ice. Topped with coconut flakes & another tbsp. coconut pb

1

Meal #2: Egg Omelet. In the mix: 2 eggs, tomatoes, feta cheese, and ground flaxseed. On the side I had melon & grapes

2

Meal #3: Wrap on a spinach flatout wrap. In the mix: turkey deli meat, tomatoes, cucumber & mayo + raspberry chobani and baby carrots

4

Meal #4: Two slices flaxseed bread (recipe HERE) topped with a mixture of tuna, chopped apple, raisins, celery, cucumber, and laughing cow cheese

b

Meal #5: Acorn Squash stuffed with brown rice/quinoa mix. In the mixture: Brown rice/Quinoa mix, laughing cow cheese, chickpeas + unpictured pineapple juice

3

Meal #6: Ricotta Bowl. In the mix: ricotta cheese, baked sweet potato, chopped apple, 1 tsp. syrup, 2 tbsp.almond butter

6

..and there you have it! Thanks for stopping by today. Don’t forget to head over to Jenn’s page to see what others had either yesterday, or throughout the days.

& because I have been really enjoying a quote at the end of each post to give you guys some inspiration, here’s one…

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world”– Mahatma Gandhi

51 thoughts on “It’s not about comparison

  1. I’ve really been loving the quotes at the end of your posts too, and I’m especially loving today’s because I really believe that actions speak so much louder than words, and that the best way to bring about change is to live it rather than preach it.

    Happy Wednesday, girlie!!

  2. Mmmm, I’m loving the look of that sweet ricotta combo! And I don’t know what’s come over me lately, but I have been really digging the tuna lately! I’ve been having it all sorts of ways…on top of salad, in sandwiches, annnnnnnnnd the return of the tuna melt! Plus I’ve been mixing it with all kinds of different condiments in my effort to clean out the fridge (it’s seriously ridiculous how many jars of mustard I have OPEN right now!)…salsa, hummus, mustard, onion/fig spread (oh, that was a good one!)…ohh, now I’m thinking I should throw some in an omelet…with some flaxseeds! I’ve been meaning to try adding flax since I see Lucie do it all the time!

    Hope you’re having a great week gorgeous! 🙂

  3. Mmm I’m loving the look of everything here! I love the sweet ricotta idea, I definitely neglect ricotta! I tried acorn squash for the first time a few weeks back, but unfortunately I wasn’t a huge fan. I also didn’t like spaghetti squash. I think I’ll just stick to butternut! Happy Wednesday lovely lady! xx

  4. Oh yes please, I order everything on this list!! Seriously girl, your food looks SO good. I love your flaxseed omelett of course 🙂
    And I am so jealous on the coconut pb. Can we do a nutbutter party one day??

  5. I need to try that flax bread soon! Also I love cottage cheese at night, I think next time I will throw in some sweet potato Thanks for the ideas :o) Hope youa re having a great week!

  6. 1. I love all of your eats! We have such a similar palate. 2. I love your acorn squash idea! My past three posts explain my new-found love for that veggie. 3. That quote that you have is one of my all-time favorites. My dad actually just got a customized picture frame for me with that quote engraved on it. Have a phenom day, girlfriend!

  7. Yum everything looks really good! Im always so jealous when I see all these different squashes – I havent seen an acorn squash in stores near me yet! Ill have to keep a look out!

  8. That omelet looks fantastic! I really need to start making those instead of my usual scrambled eggwhites with veggies. I need some variety! 😉 And thanks for the reminder about WIAW not being about comparison. Sometimes I find myself doing this, but that is totally not the point of it!

  9. I too love the quotes that you have been including at the bottom of your posts. I almost always read them in the morning before leaving for the day and they are just an awesome way to start off!

    Great reminder of what WIAW IS and IS NOT about 😀

  10. As always your meals all look amazing! I haven’t had ricotta in a long time, I should add that to my grocery list next week. I have been eating tons of cantaloupe this spring, I should by a green one next time.

  11. Everything looks amazing…and I’m glad you stated that reminder – it’s not about comparison!
    I love WIAW posts – I get so many great ideas for meals and snacks!

  12. EVERY week your food amazes me. Seriously yum.
    And I love that quote! If only we all had that little reminder and did little changes, because it would add up, and maybe then our world wouldn’t be so gosh darn horrid.

  13. I wish I could spend all day cooking and eating with you! These all look soooo good!! Especially the smoothie at the moment since it’s sooo hot here! haha

Leave a Reply

