MIMM: Happy Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day! As I’m sure many of you have been celebrating the holiday with your loved ones & delicious food, ours is practically the complete opposite. Joshua is at work, and I’m home studying. Exciting right?! Ha Ha! Thats okay, because soon enough (September), we’ll be enjoying a 2 week vacation together. With the scorching temperatures here, I must say it will definitely be nice to get away for a little while and give Joshua a break from his long work days.

MiMM

Not only is it Memorial Day, it’s also Monday which means one thing… Marvelous In My Monday is happening. Before I get into what’s Marvelous in my life at the moment, I feel it’s only necessary to give a big thanks to Katie @ Healthy Diva Life. Katie started this link-up 51 weeks ago, and since the very first day, I feel it’s been incredibly beneficial to all of us. Were able to share the happiness and joy that’s going on in our lives. To me, that right there is an absolute perfect way to start any week ❤

Marvelous is… finding a photographer to take updated photos of Joshua & I while we’re on vacation! (below photo is from 2009)

12

Marvelous is… not only did I gain another TWO pounds this past week, but a coworker of Joshua’s who I hadn’t seen for a little while didn’t even recognize me because of my weight increase. It just goes to show that not only can you gain weight by eating healthy, but with determination, heart, and focus you can make a dent at fulfilling your dreams. I may not be ovulating quite yet in chance of getting pregnant and having a baby that my husband and I hope for.. but every improvement is just one step closer

68586_357727961014768_773062543_n

Marvelous is… knowing that I’ve been blessed with the most incredible husband. Joshua has been my rock for 10 years, and to this day I still find myself falling deeper & deeper in love with him. I honestly sit, think, and thank God everyday for giving me such an amazing person to love and grow old with. Joshua has worked hard to give us the life we have, and I don’t think I could ever put into words how much his sacrifice truly does mean to me. ❤

218107_3508117469439_1298571565_n

Marvelous is… baking flaxseed bread for the first time this weekend. Recipe coming at ya tomorrow!

Marvelous is… taking a minute out of your day right now to give thanks to all the men and women who have died while serving our country. My hearts and prayers go out to their proud and incredible family members

..and one last thing to remind yourself today…

Think of all the beauty around you, and be happy” 

50 thoughts on “MIMM: Happy Memorial Day

  1. So inspiring!! I am so proud of you for continuing to work hard to fulfill your dreams ❤ I know some people laugh when they hear someone needs to gain weight, and it's easy to just do your normal thing, but it takes an incredible woman to work this hard to make the dream a reality. always praying for you, girl! Speaking of, I can't wait to see updated photos of your vaca 🙂 Those will be gorgeous! Enjoy the time you do have with Joshua. Thank HIM for all he does for us!

  2. WHOO HOO on the 2 pounds!! You go girl!! I love that picture of you and Joshua, SO freaking cute!! I can’t wait to see the new ones you take. You guys are adorable. UHH YUM to that bread! Agreed, send my thanks to Joshua too for his service! AND YOU for being his wife!

  3. That picture makes my heart melt. I’m excited for September for y’alls vacation! (Is that weird for me to be excited? Too bad; I’m excited. :P)

    Congratulations for gaining weight! It’s not easy–interrupting this thought for a second. You know how last time, we commented on each other’s blog at the same time? Well, guess who commented on my blog as I’m writing this? We’ve gotta be telepathically linked somehow.

    Finishing the more important thought: I know it’s not easy, but HUGE kudos to your for sticking with it. It takes so much courage to be able to do things like this and go against everything that you’re comfortable with, but it’s so worth it in the end. 🙂

  4. 10 years!! Wowza! 🙂 you two are so cute. Congrats as well on gaining weight, i’m so happy for you that you are seeing the progress you want to see!

  5. Happy Monday Jessie and thanks for all the positivity you’ve rocked this morning! Congrats on the weight gain, you are a real inspiration and like you say, you’ve done it through healthy eating. Bet you look fabulous! Have a wonderful day and keep looking forward to your break 🙂

  6. wow what great and powerful MIMM updates!! Thank you!!
    I just want to say that your point on Marvelous being weight gain REALLY hit home with me. I am trying to gain weight to get my period back, but I am so afraid of “looking fat”. But just hearing you lay it out so clear and plain on the table about how gaining weight is for your HEALTH and FUTURE really helps me. You give me so much hope! thank you!!

    Have a great Monday 🙂

  7. Super proud of you for your weight gain!! You’re doing what you need to reach your goal. I expect to see the updated pictures as soon as they’re ready!!!

  8. Beautiful post with marvelous things indeed! The pic of you & Joshua is gorgeous. And congrats on the weight gain, I know that’s a huge step & it’s going to benefit your health in amazing ways. Happy MIMM (well, almost Tuesday for you now!) 🙂

  9. Hooray for the two pounds! I have so much admiration for your approach to this, Jessie: you’re going about the process of gaining weight and working towards motherhood with tremendous grace, persistence, and health. When you do get pregnant (which I feel certain will happen), it’ll be such a huge blessing! Your wee ones are going to be so very lucky to have you as their mama! 🙂

    Please tell Joshua that we all thank him for his service — and thank *you*, too. Military wives have to sacrifice a tremendous amount in support of their husbands, and you both deserve our heartfelt gratitude.

  10. so much marvelous!! way to go on the two pounds- lillian’s comment above hit the nail on the head. you are incredible! that picture of you and joshua is so sweet. how amazing you two found each other ❤ congrats on 10 years!

  11. Proud of you for the weight gain! It can be tough, but you’re doing great!
    Glad you’re counting those marvelous blessings for the week! And happy Memorials Day!

  12. Congrats on the weight gain! That is wonderful, and I love love love the fact that you did it by eating healthy. You’re such an inspiration! I always love reading your posts because you are such a sweet person and don’t seem to take anything for granted. Thank you for always writing such wonderful words about the relationships and things in your life. You remind me to think harder and be more appreciative of those that I have, too. 🙂

  13. Congrats on the weight gain! In our society it is ingrained in our brain that you should never GAIN weight, only LOSE weight. This makes things really tough for those of us who realize that it would be healthy for us to put on some pounds. I am currently struggling with (but working on!) this in my life right now. Thanks for the inspiration!

  14. 1st of all that picture? GUSH. You two are so adorable I cant even explain it. Id love to get some pro pics done of the hubs and I.
    And heck yes to the weight gain!! That is so awesome lady. I just know God is going to give you guys a baby soon. Just hang in there. It’s all on his timing!!

  15. Start planning your overnight visit here…you’re expected 😀 I can’t wait to see you guys again!! And I’m so happy for your weight gain! Keep it up, love…we have some major chaos to cause in Pittsburgh in the short time you;ll be here 😉

Leave a Reply

