Think you got what it takes?

Yet again, another weekend is coming to an end. With that being said, did you have fun? Maybe indulge in a few extra treats? Perhaps you skipped out on a workout? We all have those weekends, but hey living a healthy lifestyle isn’t just about eating well & exercising regularly, it’s about balance, moderation, and just enjoying your days with loved ones. 

As I’m sure most of you agree with the above statement, I know at least 75% of you are itching to get movin’ & sweaty (can’t fool this girl, Ha Ha). Well, it just so happens I have a workout for y’all to try tomorrow morning at the gym (you’re welcome :)).

Parkour Generations Body Armour Challenge

20130514100746-parkour-generations-body-armour-workout

I never said it would be easy

So, do you think you got what it takes to complete THIS challenge? As many of you know since being diagnosed with HA I’ve been restricted to only walks.. well I have a confession: I tried this one out & let me just tell you… the handstand hold is no joke =)

  • Have you ever completed any of Parkour Generations previous challenges?
  • Do you do any sort of low intensity workouts on your REST days? 
17 thoughts on “Think you got what it takes?

  1. That looks rough… in a good sort of way (upper body strength is not my strong point in the slightest). I spend my “active” days doing yoga so that should tell you something about my res days… 🙂

  2. I used to be obsessed with parkour. My middle school self though it was so so easy, but my current self is debating whether attempting a handstand is a good idea. Looks intense!
    xoxo,
    Katherine

  3. Pingback: Don’t knock it till you try it |

Leave a Reply

