Time to get your booty moving

Hi guys! Back in December of last year I became apart of the Tribesports Team. By being involved with this awesome online fitness site, it’s my job to share the newest challenges that are sent to me by email. Well for today’s post, I wanted to let you guys know about the latest challenge that is happening @ the moment.

Sun Salutation Challenge

sun

  • What do you do? Every morning when you wake up or every evening before bed you’ll perform the Sun Salutation sequence. This challenge lasts for 7 days. Simple enough right? 

and if you aren’t a huge yoga fan, give this one a try…

Stadium Sprint Circuit

20130430153345-stadium-sprint-circuit-workout

  • What do you do? Do steps 1-4 as a set with no rest in between. When you finish all 4, rest for 1-3 minutes and repeat circuit two more times

*To increase the level of difficulty, wear a backpack with added weight (10-12 lbs)

 

  • Have you ever done any of Tribesports Challenges?
  • If so, what’s your favorite?

**Don’t forget to enter my Artisana’s Superfood Nut Butter giveaway. It closes TOMORROW**

27 thoughts on “Time to get your booty moving

  1. Ok fine, I’m up for the challenge!

    I used to do some at home yoga. Mainly for my back – had pain and such. And it helped. But I just didn’t get in the habit of doing it regularly. Anyway, I’ll give this a try 🙂

  2. I’ve heard of Tribesports, but I haven’t actually ever tried their workouts. The stadium sprint circuit sounds/looks like it could be intense! So I think ill skip the extra weight backpack 😉

  3. I posted that stadium one on wednesday too, but I haven’t tried it yet. I think I am going to start doing the sun salutations every morning- seems like a perfect way to start the day!

  4. The sun salutation is seriously the BEST movements for the morning!! I love going to my 6am yoga class. It feels awesome to stretch and I am so awake by the end of the class 🙂 I’m totally up for this challenge!

  5. Ah i used to be really into hot yoga and i miss starting my day with sun salutations! for the past 6 months or so ive been going to barre in the mornings instead of yoga, and although im loving barre, i do miss sun salutations. happy friday, have a great weekend 🙂

  6. I like the sun salutation one! Nice way to start and end the day 🙂 i really like their core challenge one, too….been awhile since i’ve done that actually so it might be time to break that out again!

  7. Sun salutations are the best! I haven’t heard of this but it sounds pretty cool! That core challenge looks more up my alley though. 🙂 Yay for challenges!

  8. I haven’t done a Tribesport challenge yet but I like the sun salutation one! I did some the other day since I was up early and felt so refreshed and awake! I almost even skipped my coffee but I mainly drink that for the taste so couldn’t miss enjoying my morning cup of Joe!

Leave a Reply

