What I Ate Wednesday

Hi Guys! Sorry about the late posting. To say it was hard to crawl out of bed this morning would be an understatement. We had a random thunderstorm last night that lasted hours and poor Roxy was freaking out the whole time. She literally laid on top of me shivering. Absolutely broke my heart! It’s the strangest thing though because up until Monday (when it rained as well), thunderstorms never bothered her. Maybe it’s just her way to sneak in some extra cuddle time? 🙂

Anyways, since it’s Wednesday that only means one thing… it’s What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday. Thank you Jenn for hosting such a wonderful link-up.

wiaw love your veggies month button 2 (1)

Meal #1: Orangesicle Smoothie: In the mix: vanilla protein powder, banana, 8 drops orange liquid stevia, flax, milk. Topped with Barbara Original cereal

1

Meal #2: Heart-Smart Bisquick Pancakes (whoever says there’s a better pancake mix, sorry but your wrong!) topped with Earth Balance coconut peanut butter spread, coconut flakes, apple & syrup

2

Meal #3: Spinach flatout wrap STUFFED with mayo, turkey deli meat, bacon, lots of cucumbers, peppers, and tomatoes. On the side I had brussel sprouts with ketchup

3

Meal #4: 2 egg scramble with peppers, tomatoes, broccoli, Gouda cheese + apple with Once Again crunchy almond butter

4

Meal #5: Salad. In the mix: shredded chicken, hard-boiled egg, cucumber, tomatoes, yellow peppers (topped with salsa, un pictured). Also drank an iced vanilla chai (thank you, Lucie :))

5

Meal #6: Strawberry Banana Chobani mixed with coconut flour (frozen for an hour). Topped with granola and Earth Balance crunchy peanut butter

6

Before I head to the couch and pop in a random chick, I have to ask..

  • If you have a dog, are they afraid of storms?
  • What do you love most about What I Ate Wednesday?
58 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Awww, poor pup!! My cat Tiger is VERY skittish (I took him in as a stray but even though I’ve had him for like 6 years now, I guess he had a pretty rough time) so he is horrible with storms…and the doorbell…and the garbage disposal…and the vacuum cleaner…oh and heaven forbid I drop something! Poor baby!

    Sorry babe, but I have to disagree with ya on the pancake mix! Have you ever tried Kodiak Cakes? It is THE best! http://www.kodiakcakes.com/

  2. The pancakes look lovely!
    Awe, poor little doggy. Dogs and cats seem to be super terrified of storms! It’s so sad, we haven’t experienced a storm since I got Lola…so hopefully she doesn’t freak too much.

Leave a Reply

