Tuesday Thoughts

Good Morning! Today’s post may be a little deep, and not loved by everyone, but that’s okay because it’s MY blog and I can write about what I want, right?

As I was tossing and turning in bed last night, my head was racing. I’m not sure why, but I just couldn’t turn it “off”. I wanted to share some of my thoughts with all of you.

  • It breaks my heart every time I hear or see a woman (or man) being influenced by another Healthy Living Blog (or individual). Coming from someone who once allowed others to influence me in a tiny way (you know what I’m talking about, letting exercise take up a huge part of my life and never giving in to a rest day), I wish so badly I could just tell that person how important it is to just be YOU! I would also tell them, “What may work for someone, may work the complete opposite for you (bio-individuality at its finest)”. So please, instead of wishing you were someone else, EMBRACE all the positive qualities within yourself. Life your life the way you want, and have fun along the way!

2

  • When I hear someone say, “Oh you’re just a housewife” I can’t help but roll my eyes. Yes I am a housewife, but does that mean life is all rainbows & butterflies? Absolutely not. What people don’t realize is how hard it can be when your husband works twelve-hour days, six days a week. It’s not like I’m in the states where I’m surrounded by family and friends to keep me busy, I’m in a foreign country with no one but my husband. But you know I wouldn’t trade this journey Joshua and I are on together for anything. Sure my days mostly consist of walks with Roxy, school & cleaning, but what makes a good life is how you handle the situation. I could sit here and complain everyday about being alone, but WHY? I still wake up every morning and fall asleep every evening in my husband’s arms. That alone makes it all worth it.

1 2

  • Friends… they come and go. As hard as it may be to accept, it happens. When Joshua first got stationed in North Carolina and I left my friends, I never thought my (supposedly) best friends would pretty much shut me out of their lives. I had the hardest time at first understanding WHY. What did I do? Why aren’t they visiting? Why aren’t they calling? It was then that I realized who my TRUE friends were. The once handful+ close friends shrunk down to just a few. So for you ladies who get butt hurt when a relationship isn’t as close before, look around you… be thankful for all the fabulous people who ARE IN YOUR LIFE. Those are the ones that should matter the most. For all the other “friends” who didn’t stick around, it’s their loss, not yours!

1

… I’m sure not everyone is going to agree with my Tuesday Thoughts, but that’s okay because it’s a free world (or so they say) and can judge or feel how they want ❤

One thing I want you, your spouse-kids-parents-family to know is that every single one of you are beautiful, even though you may have a flaw or two!

54 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts

  1. I love what you said about blogging comparisons – all of these healthy living blogs can be so beneficial, but if we’re not careful, they can be detrimental, too. Instead of comparing ourselves to others, we should learn from others and embrace the differences!

    p.s. I’m *this much* closer to being at home more of the time, as in not working outside of our home as much (aka secret spill)…it’s what I truly want to do/be and I can’t wait until it works out soon..

  2. Pingback: Books, Blogs, and Baking | Eating 4 Balance

Leave a Reply

