What I Ate Wednesday: We love you Grandma!

Good Morning Everyone and Happy What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday!

wiaw love your veggies month button 2 (1)

Before I get into today’s meals, I want to take a brief second to honor Joshua’s grandma who passed away Monday morning. She was such an unbelievable woman with a heart like no other. I feel so blessed and privileged to of had the chance to not only form a special relationship, but for the countless memories we shared together ❤ It has been hard for my husband, but we have one another, and that’s the most important thing.

“May you dance for eternity with the two loves of your life…Jesus and Robert. A loss here is such a tremendous gain in heaven.”

grandma

..and now for my meals from Tuesday….

Meal #1: Smoothie. In the mix: Designer Whey White Chocolate protein powder, strawberries, almond milk, flaxseeds, xanthan gum, and 6 drops of NuNaturals Pure Liquid Vanilla Stevia. Topped with crushed Barbara puffins and coconut flakes

1

Meal #3: 2 egg and 1 egg white scramble with tomatoes, green peppers, cream cheese, and salsa. On the side I had a cinnamon-raisin bagel topped with a peanut flour mix (peanut flour with syrup and water) + one sweet melon

2

Meal #3: Salad with turkey deli meat, bacon, cucumbers, yellow peppers, laughing cow cheese. On the side I had a sliced apple with Earth Balance coconut pb spread

3

Meal #4: Blueberry-Coconut Overnight Oats. In the mix: 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup milk, 1 blueberry chobani, 1 tbsp. coconut flour, 1/2 tsp. coconut extract. Topped with Hawaiian granola (yes it’s actually from Hawaii too!!)

4Meal #5: Subway delivery it was! As usual I had a six-inch sub on honey oat with turkey, tomatoes, cucumber, green peppers and a little onion.

5

Meal #6: Un-pictured. Totally forgot to take a photo. I had an Iced coffee I made @ home, along with one Justin pb cup

There you have it! I may of had a Thin Mint Girl Scout cookie as well [frozen of course]. Have a great rest of the day everyone!

  • Do you like subway? What do you usually order?
  • Favorite quote you live by?
76 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: We love you Grandma!

  1. So sorry for your grandmother. May her soul rest in peace. I love subway, and I always order the veggie delight as its the only vegetarian option for me.

  2. When you see crazy coming, cross the street, and You are the sum of the five people you spend the most time with. Two quotes that have nothing to do with one another, but both make me think. Prayers for your hubby’s grandmother. It’s never easy.. xx, K

  3. Those over night oats look sooooooooooooo fluffy!! OMG! I MUST make those ASAP!! I actually have been craving Subway like crazy the last few months! I don’t know why….but sadly I can’t have it since all the bread has wheat in it!! ;(

  4. Sending lots of love and prayers for you and your family. Joshua’s grandma sounds like a wonderful lady, and I’m glad you got to know her. Love you sweet girl. Lets catch up soon!

    your eats all are awesome!

  5. I used to have Subway EVERYDAY in college because it was on the meal plan and so close to my dorm. I went through every sandwich on the 7 under 7 lol. I loved the Teriyaki one for a long time, but I got burnt out on them.

    Your shake looks so good!! 🙂

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about Joshua’s Grandmother…my prayers are with you two, she sounds like she was a wonderful woman xoxo I’ve only been to Subway a couple of times.. but from what I see they def do have good options, I usually just get a veggie sandwich 🙂

  7. Prayers and thoughts are with you and your family. Hold your memories close. 🙂

    I wish I had your overnight oats for breakfast, and I really wish I had that salad packed in my lunchbox. Your eats look so tasty! Granola from Hawaii? How cool!

  8. I am so sorry for the loss of Joshua’s grandma. I am so glad that you have one another for comfort.

    As for Subway, I love it!! I normally order a veggie sub because I am not a fan of lunchmeat.

  9. I’m sorry for your loss Jessie and Joshua! Thinking of you both lots!!!

    YOur eats look yummy! Love subway but sometimes they go totally skimpy with the toppings…grr! Biggest pet peeve when they put 2 leaves of spinach on it…commeeee on really?!

    Also, the only way to eat thin mints is frozen 😉 i agree!

  10. Aww, Jessie, I’m so sorry for your loss. This is a beautiful tribute to Joshua’s grandmother; she sounds like an amazing woman with an enormously kind heart. Your family is in my thoughts and prayers. ❤

    Your coconut blueberry overnight oats look amazing, babe! I'll definitely be giving them a try.:)

    Thinking of you, and sending big hugs! ❤ xoxo

  11. Sorry to hear about your hubby’s grandmother. 😦 Thoughts & prayers are with ya’ll & your family.
    At Subway I usually get a ham & turkey or plain turkey sandwich loaded with veggies. 🙂

  12. Sorry to hear about Joshua’s grandmother. Hugs to you and warm thoughts to your family!

    I’m not much on Subway, but I used to be completely obsessed with the cold cut trio when I was in college…loaded with spinach, peppers, cucumbers, banana peppers, tomatoes, pickles and LOTS of mustard!

    Mmm, eggs with peppers and cream cheese is one of my favorite combos!

Leave a Reply

