What I Ate Wednesday : Ethical Superstore

Good Morning and happy What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday

wiaw love your veggies month button 2 (1)

Before I showcase my meals from yesterday, I want to talk about a new-to-me website. Many of you know my obsession with vitacost (hello cheap products and free shipping), well I just came across a new site called Ethical Superstore. It’s very similar to that of vitacost, but I’ve actually found it to be cheaper (… yes, cheaper! I didn’t think it was possible either). Not only does the site provide multiple categories such as:

  • Groceries & Everyday
  • Fashion
  • Home & Garden
  • Baby, Child & Toys

but in the Groceries & Everyday category you can actually buy in BULK. Buying in bulk is a great way to save some money if you love a certain item (… I know all of you can’t get enough of Nut Butters =))

Most of these items will be new to you since the company is based out of the UK, but who doesn’t enjoy trying new products?

Here is the direct link to the Gluten Free Items as well as the Organic Food Items

Although I have yet to try any products (will be making my first order as soon as I publish this post), I already have a list of products that I’m dying to try…

Alright, enough of that. I’m sure you get the picture, Ha Ha! I highly recommend checking out the site though.

Now let’s move onto my meals from yesterday shall we..

Meal #1: Overnight Oats. In the mix: plum oatmeal, 1/3 cup water and Light n’ Fit Vanilla Greek Yogurt. In the morning I layered it between Fiber One chocolate squares

1

Meal #2: Egg scramble. In the mix: 2 eggs + 1 egg white, broccoli, peppers, tomatoes, laughing cow cheese and salsa. On the side I had an apple with Earth Balance coconut peanut butter spread 

1

Meal #3: Sandwich in one of those Salad Bowls. In the mix: Chicken & Turkey deli meet, bacon, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, mayo and mustard. On the side I had another apple & peanut butter

3

Meal #4: Smoothie. In the mix: CLICK protein powder, banana, milk, flax, xanthan gum, NuNaturals Vanilla Liquid Stevia. Topped it with sliced almonds & unsweetened coconut flakes

4

Meal #5: Brown Rice and Quinoa mixed with laughing cow cheese, peppers, tomatoes, and cucumbers. On the side I had a tilapia fillet with red pepper flakes sprinkled on top

5

Meal #6: Light n’ Fit vanilla Greek yogurt with a microwaveable peanut butter muffin

6

Have a great day everyone

61 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday : Ethical Superstore

  1. mmm your food looks delicious! I am loving those fiber one chocolate squares, I love their honey ones too, they are perfect little crunchy addition to yogurt parfaits and smoothies 🙂 have a good weekend!

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday: My Triumphant Return | city & the cubicle

  3. Aww, too bad they don’t ship outside of the UK…they have some pretty yummy looking stuff! 😦

    Love the eats! You’ve actually got me craving an eggs and broccoli with cheese…and some Bean-o since broccoli and I aren’t exactly friends…hmm, tmi? Lol

    And seriously, is that almond butter not like pure crack?! I swear it tastes like crushed up Oreo cookies!

  4. Pingback: WIAW #4: The One Featuring Bananas | city & the cubicle

Leave a Reply

