Week in Review #2

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

Today I decided to join in on Meghan’s “Week in Review” link-up. I know you’re supposed to break up your review into the days; however mine all seem to run together. I will include bulletins though, because well it just makes it more fun…

  • Prayed for everyone who was affected by not only the Boston Marathon Bombing, but for West, Texas

5

  • Did lots of baking – look for a recipe @ the bottom of this post
  • Wrote 6 posts
  • Walked Roxy 2 times most days (…and with that came a little sunburn from the 100+ degree temperatures)
  • Received an awesome care package from my mom full of yogurt

4

  • Received my Emeril?? Stainless Pots & Pans?? and vitacost packages

12

  • Went to the grocery store with my lovely husband
  • Watched the news channel almost every second of every day
  • Joshua and I relaxed @ Caribou Coffee two nights in a row
  • Made my first egg white-flaxseed pizza crust topped with TVP “sausage”, feta cheese & a ridiculous amount of vegetables
  • Made sure to pack Joshua’s breakfast and lunch five days this past week
  • Was offered a job, and after much thought and discussion with Joshua, my mom & Lucie (thanks girl) decided to turn it down
  • School assignments and studying
  • Created a new smoothie recipe: White Chocolate Mint

1

  • Hosted a giveaway – Have you entered yet?
  • Joshua and I went old school and played “I declare War” and “Go Fish”
  • Went to bed before 8:30 at night five times #grandmastatus
  • Paid bills
  • Hubby and I made our NBA Playoff & Championship brackets
  • Watched basketball
  • Watched the Phillies (baseball) finally win a game last night

…and I think that about sums up my week. I sure hope I didn’t bore you.

Okay, now onto the recipes I mentioned in the beginning

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pumpkin Muffin/Cake: Serves 1

2

Ingredients:

  • 6 tbsp. pb2-Chocolate [If you don’t have chocolate, you can use regular pb2 or peanut flour and just add in some cocoa powder]
  • 6 tbsp. almond milk
  • 2 tbsp. pumpkin
  • 7 drops NuNaturals Chocolate Stevia
  • 1/8 tsp. baking powder

Preparation:

  • Lightly coat a mug, or bowl with non-stick cooking spray
  • Mix all ingredients together
  • Microwave for 4-5 minutes
  • Top with anything your heart desires
  • Enjoy!
  • Tell me, what’s one awesome thing that happened during this past week for you?
  • Did you fill out a playoffs/championship bracket? 
46 thoughts on “Week in Review #2

  1. Love this week review!! How did you like the eggwhite flax pizza? I made it a few weeks ago too and liked it a lot!
    And that PB Pupkin cake looks reeeeeally good. A must try!

  2. It’s 100+ degrees by you? Wow. Sounds like a great week with all the time with Joshua and Roxy. Nice!! We had crazy amounts of flooding around here last week, so it was a bit of a mess. I’m hoping the weather begins to turn around now and temps start going up (it’s still in the 50’s).

  3. sounds like you had a GREAT week, and i’m so glad about that! i tried my hand at a mug cake for the first time last night and didn’t love it, but i think it’s because it didn’t have enough peanut flour – i can’t get enough of that stuff 🙂

  4. The mint smoothie looks amazing — I can’t wait for the recipe! And OMG, between the pans and the yogurt, you got some awesome loot last week. Talk about mail win!

    As for your grandma status, honey, I’m right there with ya. I get really excited about things like going to bed early and getting a lot of sleep. I recall the days when I got excited about staying up late, but now? Not so much. Now I find myself thinking things like “Man, I cannot effing WAIT to go to bed. I’m really excited about sleeping.” Grandmas unite! 😉

  5. Thanks for linking up love. I totally appreciate it, and I love the bullet points!! It’s actually how I do my WIR posts too, and you did not bore me at all. You could never the bore me. Quite the contrary, since I would love to go to bed a few nights before 8:30 p.m. and play Go Fish. Sounds like ideal evenings to me.
    I know everybody is going to get excited over all the Chobani, but I’m drooling over those new pots and pans. Have you taken them for a test drive yet? I can’t wait to see what you create in them.

  6. Looks like a good week girl 🙂 i like all the baking, time with Joshua, and early bedtimes 😉 i need that last haha…no bracket filling out here but we pick the pens to bring the cup back home in a few weeks 😉

  7. So many good things going on. But girl, we didn’t talk about this job offer you got! I think we have more catching up to do- I know I have updates for you…good ones 🙂

  8. Bed before 8:30 is the norm around our house & I’m ok with it! Sleep is golden! Sounds like you had a fabulous week! I had a 3-day weeekend last weekend which made me happy more than you know!

  9. whoa! Your week was so busy! I am super jealous of the early bedtime. we can be grandmas together! I’m not quite as jeaous as the immense heat you have though!!

    I’m glad youdid what you thought was best on the job front, love ❤

  10. A very productive week indeed friend! I wish I could make myself get into bed before 8:30 every night…that would be SWEET! P.s. I want that smoothie & muffin NOW! 😉 SO yummy!

  11. Sounds like a great week! I don’t know how you deal with that heat…we literally got 4 inches of snow last night (it will be 70 and sunny this weekend though 😉 ).
    Having joe’s parents here all weekend was definitely the highlight of my week!

  12. Sounds like an awesome week! I’ve reached grandma status too… The BF has finally stopped responding with “already, it’s so early?!” when I text him goodnight 🙂

  13. Wow, that sounds like a pretty nice, if not busy, week! I’m glad. 🙂 And um, those pots and pans look suuuuper cool. I always get excited when it comes to kitchen stuff!

Leave a Reply

