& then there were two days

Hi y’all! I’ve decided to keep this introduction short, because I’m sure most of you know what today is… What I Ate Wednesday Sunday & Tuesday [hosted by Jenn @ Peas and Crayons]. Yep, you read that right. Instead of just showing one days worth of meals, I figured I’d show two days. More the merrier right? The first photo under each Meal # will be Sundays, and the second will be Mondays.

WIAW GOES GREEN

Meal #1: Breakfast Sandwich. Two slices of Ezekiel 4:9 bread smeared with a wedge of laughing cow cheese, and topped with 1 egg + 1 egg white, 2 slices bacon, tomato, cucumber, and lettuce. On the side I had an apple **Note to self: Add ketchup next time**

Coconut flour pancakes topped with 2 clementines, and Earth Balance coconut peanut butter spread

1

1

Meal #2: [Left] Smoothie. In the mix: Milk, frozen banana, 1 scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder, xanthan gum. Topped with Fiber One chocolate squares

Smoothie. In the mix: Milk, frozen banana & pear, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, caramel syrup, xanthan gum. Topped with Barbara’s Original puffin cereal and shredded coconut

2

Meal #3: One massive salad. In the mix: lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, red and yellow bell peppers, onions, asparagus, chickpeas, ham and feta cheese

Salad. In the mix: tuna, cucumber, tomatoes, red and yellow bell peppers, asparagus, raisins and laughing cow cheese. On the side I had applesauce with chocolate pb2

3

3

Meal #4: Apple with walnut butter and an iced vanilla chai latte’

4

Meal #5: Southwestern quinoa salad with black beans, red and yellow peppers, cucumber, onion and corn. Topped with feta cheese,  and an olive oil/spice dressing with a side of toast.

Warm salad. In the mix: salmon steak, sauteed peppers, tomato, cucumber, chickpeas and brussel sprouts. Topped with feta cheese [un-pictured]

5

Meal #6: Banana Chobani with almonds, Barbara’s original puffin cereal and cinnamon

Dannon Light & Fit vanilla greek yogurt with frozen pear chunks and a crumbled pineapple muffin

6

6

 

Have a great day ❤ 

  • What’s the best thing you’ve eaten this week?
  • What type of food do you eat the most of? 
71 thoughts on “& then there were two days

  1. Oh my gosh you just reminded me that I need to try the banana Chobani asap. I eat oatmeal daily. If I don’t want it for breakfast, I usually end up wanting it for a snack later in the day. Love it!

  2. Two days equals twice as much amazing food! As always your pancakes are my favorite part of your WIAW round-ups! 🙂

    I eat mostly protein I think, but definitely get carbs in from lots of vegetables. And some fat of course too. But still, mostly protein.

  3. Best thing I ate this week was my vanilla chai “latte’ protein smoothie (though it might be the chips and dip I’m trying to talk myself out of craving tonight 🙂 )

    I notice you added xanatham gum to your smoothies, if you don’t mind me asking what does that do? (I’ve only ever used it in baking)

Leave a Reply

