Marvelous In My Monday

Good morning and happy Monday

MiMM

Since it’s Monday, I thought I’d link up to Katie @ Healthy Diva Life Marvelous in my Monday campaign. I still remember when Katie started this link up months ago. I have always been absolutely in love with the concept, and seeing how far this campaign has grown is just incredible! While I love sharing happiness and love with all of you, what I love even more is reading what marvelous things are happening in your lives So, head on over to Katie’s page and link-up. Alright, time to share some marvelousness with y’all… 

Marvelous is… walks with Joshua and Roxy on his day off from work. Not only is it refreshing to get out of the house for some air, but it’s such an amazing feeling just holding your loved ones hand and talking about your future together ❤

Marvelous is… my mom. I know I mention her a lot on my blog, but she is just THAT special to me. No matter the time of the day, or how expensive it is to call, she does it. We may live thousands of miles apart, but I truly do feel our relationship just continues to grow stronger. Besides Joshua, she [and my wonderful father] are my biggest support. She’s the most adorable woman I know. She puts together care packages at least once a week, and just does more than she even needs too

Marvelous is… my recent Vitacost order; coconut flour, quinoa and brown rice with garlic, whole grain brown basmati rice, barbara’s original puffin cereal, designer whey white chocolate protein powder, wild squirrel vanilla espresso almond butter, and vanilla agave nectar

Marvelous is… Claire @ Flake and Cake nominating me for not just one, but two awards; The Liebster award and The One Lovely Blog award. [Claire, you are such a sweetheart and I’m so happy we’ve had the chance to not just read and comment on each others blogs, but for our e-mails as well![

Marvelous is… life. Life is filled with joy, fun and at times hardship and sadness. Life is about figuring out who you want to be; it’s about smiling even when it hurts; it’s about taking every opportunity you’re presented with and not holding back; it’s about helping others who are in need; life is simply what you make of it ❤

Marvelous is… morning mantras to start your day off with a smile1 2 3 4

  • Tell me, what’s Marvelous in your life today?
51 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday

  1. Mom is definitely the most marvelous part of my life too. It’s been awhile, girl, when I get my computer back we need to catch up!

  2. I just love MIMM’s! We all have so much to be thankful for. My mom is such a huge part of my life. I’d be nowhere without her! That Vitacost order sounds pretty awesome too!

  3. Happy Monday, Jessie! Your heartfelt words made me stop and think about all that I’m grateful for today, and there’s SO much to be grateful for! Thank you for the reminder. ❤ I love reading about your close relationship with your mom; she sounds like an amazing lady. My mom and I have a similar relationship–I'm so thankful that I'm able to call her my best friend.

    I love the peace quote! There's so much truth in that message.

    Have a wonderful Monday! Hugs xoxo ❤

  4. I am so happy for you and your Mom that you have this wonderful relationship! Mom’s are just the best! And that Vitacost package sounds wonderful, it makes me wanna try everything right now, haha 🙂

  5. i want a dog for a lot of reasons but one of the huge ones is that i want to take walks with tex and our pup. now i just need to get in the same location as tex and get ourselves a dog so we can make that happen 🙂 oh i and i feel you on the mom thing – i have a hard time when i go a day without talking to her!

  6. I love your Marvelous points. My mum is definitely my best friend. She is always there no matter what, without judgement or criticism. She used to send me care packages when I was at uni and it was the best thing in the world. It’s so lovely you have a great relationship with your mum too and you clearly appreciate her so much too.
    Have a lovely week, Jessie!

  7. My mom is without a doubt a marvelous part of my life, such a supporter! I only live a few states away from my family and even that is hard sometimes. I love that you and Joshua are able to enjoy walks with Roxy when he is off work!

  8. My mom is a huge marvelous part of my life, too. Love that you touched on that! I also love that she sends you packages.. come back to the states love! Walks in warm weather are amazing and I can’t wait for those in my life again!

  9. Awwr I’m totally gushing over what you said about your momma. It was my mom’s birthday this weekend so I got to spend a lot of time with her, and it doesn’t get any more marvelous than that.

    Hope you’re having a beautiful Monday, love!

  10. Love the new look of your blog! And all those marvelous little things in your life, Jessie! I try to smile marvelously all day today, well and I did my nails today – they are brightly red 😀 😀 😀

  11. Mmm, I just love that Wild Squirrel Vanilla Espresso Almond Butter! So good!!
    Marvelous for me is leaving for FL on Wednesday morning… so excited for some sunshine & heat!! 🙂

  12. It’s people like you who always give me hope that there are amazing, down to earth individuals in this world! It’s like, not all is lost in this world even though everything seems to escalate and get crazier every day. 🙂 And I’m thankful for my pregnancy, family, and God’s love that never fails me.

  13. I am thankful to have the two most wonderful children in the world, Jessie and Justin. Even tho you are in Kuwait honey, I think of you all day. Little things remind me of you…..when I make my smoothies…when I look at an expiration date, yes everyone Jessie is the expiration queen. If mayo is a day overdue..it goes! My fridge is always cleaned out when she comes home! Lol. The beautiful weather here makes me think of you! You would love it and finally take your coat off! I think of Justin everyday all day as well! My twin babies have grown into such beautiful and handsome young adults who I am so very proud of! Keep making mama happy!

Leave a Reply

