Short, Sweet & Heavenly

Happy Saturday y’all!!

I’m just stopping by real quick to share another smoothie recipe

Chocolate Coconut Heaven

#2

Ingredients

  • 1 cup chocolate coconut water
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 2 tbsp. cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp. coconut extract
  • 1/2 tsp. xanthan gum
  • 1 banana, frozen
  • 3 ice cubes

Preparation

  • Blend first five ingredients for 5 seconds
  • Add banana and ice cubes
  • Blend until smooth
  • Top with anything you wish.**I used Earth Balance coconut peanut butter spread & fiber one chocolate cereal 
  • Enjoy!

55 thoughts on “Short, Sweet & Heavenly

  1. UGH. I’m on a coconut kick and this just sounds delicious especially with the Earth Balance Coconut Spread! Mmm. I wish I wasn’t too lazy to get my food processor out. Haha!

  2. yummm….I usually don’t like the taste of coconut water, but I do pour it into smoothies once in a while to get the nutrients. I’ll have to try the chocolate sometime!

    • That’s what I did it.. and because my “jessielovestorun” isn’t really happening at the moment. Since being sidelined and having to take the time off, I surprisingly don’t miss running @ all… wow, never thought I’d say that!

Leave a Reply

