Week In Review #1

Good Morning & Happy Monday!!! How was your Easter? Did you do anything fun? Whatcha have to eat? (Ah, so many questions, Ha Ha). Mine was okay. I think I’ve mentioned before, but Joshua doesn’t get off for American holidays. So I spent Easter Sunday relaxing, and playing with Roxy. I did throw a ham in the oven around 2:30 so it’d be done for dinner.  Oh, and I almost forgot… I came up with a simple smoothie recipe: 1 scoop strawberries & cream protein powder, 1 cup chocolate coconut water, 1/2 cup coconut milk, and 2 tbsp. cocoa powder. Delicious! **If you don’t have strawberries & cream protein powder, I’m sure 1/2 cup frozen strawberries would work great too**

Alright, moving on. For today’s post I thought I’d join in on Meghan, who may just be the coolest and funniest person I’ve ever met (okay we’ve never met, but I can pretend we have right?!), Week In Review link-up.

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

Here’s a list (in bulletins… because who doesn’t love bulletins?) of what I accomplished and did throughout the week of 3/25-3/31

Monday:

  • Shared my Tropical Sensation Smoothie with all of you. 
  • Attempted to make overnight cookie dough oats, but failed miserably. As much as I hate throwing away food, I had too.. .if not, I may of vomited (sorry if I just gave you a bad mental image)
  • Had another kitchen fail at dinner. I attempted to make this salmon & quinoa panini, but it flat out stunk. I’ve come to the realization that I will never ever EVER like balsamic vingerette

Tuesday:

  • Was still experiencing some crappy jetlag, and got a whopping 3 hours of sleep
  • Made egg muffins for a quick snack during the week
  • Had a doctors appointment, and am now on Clomid
  • Took my first exam for school, and passed! Woo hoo

Wednesday:

  • Not too much went on besides my usual walk with Roxy & a walk to the nearest ATM to pull out  money for rent. Exciting huh?
  • Whoops! Almost forgot, we attended a surprise birthday dinner for one of our friends out here =)

1

 

100_2113

Thursday & Friday:

  • Had my first Health History Consultation @ 4AM with a wonderful lady from Florida
  • Ended Thankful Thursday =(
  • Made a homemade pizza, and when I went to check on it realized our oven was out of gas
  • With that being said, talked to the Egyptian outfront and was able to get a new tank that evening… **Pizza came out great btw**
  • Joshua and I played yahtzee, and I lost… yup I’m thinking he was cheating while I wasn’t looking. I mean two weeks in a row, not cool!
  • Joshua and I went to the grocery store, and found some awesome deals that I can’t believe I didn’t take better advantage of.. WTF Jessie! Y’all know how cheese is usually $9.00 a bag, well it was only SEVENTY 70 cents, along with hummus.. and what did I do, I only bought 3 bags (different flavors), and only 2 things of hummus.
  • Went to a new-to-us park and walked around, and just talked about life. It was perfect
  • Watched the new episode of Scandal. Did you see it? If not, you missed a good one

Saturday & Sunday:

  • Joshua worked, so I cleaned the house (oh I noticed I didn’t mention any cleaning throughout the week, don’t worry I’m not a slob. I did clean, just didn’t write about it)
  • Received my vitacost order of 12 almond milks (can never have enough), CLICK protein powder & 4 packs of Artisana Cacao Bliss (Raw Chocolate Coconut Butter)
  • Had a wonderful hour long phone conversation with my beautiful mother.
  • Cooked a ham for dinner

&& yup, theres my first Week In Review. I’m thinking next week I’ll keep it to a single day, because well this was one long post, Ha Ha!

68 thoughts on “Week In Review #1

  1. I love this review!! SO much you achieved!
    1. YAY for passing your exam, CONGRATS you’re the best!!!
    2. Such a CUTE picture of you and Joshua.
    3. Artisana Cacao Bliss??? I need to check on that!!
    4. Some stuff I am commenting in private by our next xhat 🙂
    Happy Monday Love!!

  2. Love this review Jessie, sounds like you had a productive and great week – especially making a perfect pizza against all odds! You look beautiful in that picture, love your necklace! Hope this week is as awesome for you 🙂

  3. Oh My gawd, you are a machine. You accomplished so much in a single week! I am incredible impressed, and obviously Joshua is cheating at Yahtzee. You tell him we’re onto to him.
    Good luck with the Clomid, my fingers and toes are crossed for you sweetie. Onto more vapid things, I love your necklace in that picture of you and Joshua. It’s so pretty. Great job on passing your test too. It must be great to be done with that.
    P.S. You can absolutely pretend we’ve met. One day mi amore.

  4. Can I just say that I saw you made pizza and got really excited 😀 I am surprised that you only got 3 bags of cheese though…fingers crossed they have that sale again soon 😉 And Scandal is back???? Have to watch that asap 😀 Happy Monday, love!

  5. Such a fun recap! Sounds like a great week! Congrats on passing your exam. Happy Monday and hope you have a great April ahead of you 🙂

  6. I love this post! And I love that you love Yahtzee! My family and I are Yahtzee maniacs. We loooove it! I’m also sending lots of positive thoughts about the Clomid <3. Xxoo!

  7. I heart bullets ❤ And I love how for Wednesday you said that you didn't do anything exciting, and then just casually remembered that you attended a surprise birthday party – I'd say that's pretty darn exciting! And congrats on your first exam 🙂

  8. What a busy & productive week you had! Ugh, I hate food fails, but at least I’m not the only one it happens to. lol
    OMG – I LOVE Artisana’s Cacao Bliss!!! SOooooo good. Haven’t had it in forever though. I have their raw coconut butter & that is good, but miss the chocolate. 😉
    Congrats on the test & have a great day!!

  9. Congrats on passing your test!! Woooo!!!
    Wish you were able to spend the holiday with families 😦 When will you move back from Kuwait?!
    I love posts like these.. especially because you remember what things you really did all week and mightve forgotten!
    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.. sad that Thankful Thursday is ending 😦

  10. What a fun week! That is a great picture of you guys. I need to put an order in for iHerb as well as find a new protein powder that I like. Been looking for a cake batter one that isn’t full of trash,.

  11. Nah, keep the long posts! I like them 🙂

    Cute picture of you and Joshua. Your necklace is so classy-looking, like a young Jackie-O!

    I really hope the clomid works for you. Keep us updated. We’re here for you Jessie, through thick and thin! 😀

  12. You are the cutest thing ever! Definitely sounds like you were a busy lady and don’t worry about those kitchen fails. Happens to me ALL the time!
    The cocoa coconut butter is delish!! I finally snagged my first jar recently! YUM!

Leave a Reply

