Thankful Thursday :: The End

1

Good Morning & Happy Thursday! Today’s post is one that I wasn’t hoping to write anytime soon, but unfortunately I think it’s the best thing to do. Many of you know that I started Thankful Thursday months ago. Unfortunately, the link-up isn’t as active as I was hoping when I first started this campaign.

I didn’t want to have to end it so soon, but I just feel the time has come. So where does that leave it? Well, I will still continue to share things about myself, my family, and just life in general that I’m thankful for, but it will be sporadically throughout the week, not just on one certain day.

No matter the ups & downs you my face in life, I want all of to know that you are loved and beautiful, and that there is always something to be Thankful for! So when your upset or angry at someone or something, just try to remind yourself that things could always be worse. Know that God will never let you suffer, yet he’ll guide you into the right direction <3.

But for today, before I end this link-up, I want to share a couple things I am thankful for in my life today:

  • I’m thankful for my husband; the man who is supportive, caring, driven, honest, and just all around the most amazing person I’ve ever met. I cannot, and refuse to ever live without him. He’s not just my husband, he’s my best friend & life companion
  • I’m thankful for my family; both my parents and Joshua’s. As hard as it was being in the states without Joshua, they never let me feel alone. We shared lots of love, and laughter with one another that will forever be in my heart.
  • I’m thankful for life; I know that sounds a bit cliche, but it’s true. Sure things aren’t always perfect, but what would be the fun in that? I truly do believe you need to experience challenges, and hardships. Those are the things that help mold you into the person you are today. They give you the strength and courage to move on when you don’t think it’s possible. But life isn’t just about challenges, life is about living & having fun! You are the creator of your life, you determine the outcome. So smile, because you know know whose looking your way!

&& that’s all I have for you today! I do hope that many of you will take a day out of the week, whether you post it on your blog, twitter, facebook, etc… to share something your Thankful for.

 

60 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday :: The End

  1. Great post girl! Sorry to see the end of your link-up. I think it’s great that you’re going to continue to focus & share things you are grateful for though. It’s a good reminder & practice that we should all engage in from time to time.
    I am thankful for my amazing husband, family, & sweet furkids. 🙂
    Have a great day!

  2. I think the link up has served in purpose and in my mind, Thursdays are always a day of thanks because of you. You can always pop back in with it every once in awhile!

  3. I think being thankful for our blessings is one of the best ways to be happier overall. I’ve been keeping a gratitude jar since the beginning of the year and I really love taking a few minutes at the end of the day to focus on the good things that happened. Makes it easier to have a positive outlook in general.

  4. I loved the campaign and I was thankful you hosted it for so long!! It’s always time to be thankful no matter when. Love you girl, talk soon!!!

  5. What a lovely post! If I knew about the campaign earlier I would have joined in, but I guess sharing sporadically will be good too and I can do just that. Happy Thursday! x

  6. I like the thankfulness part (not the end of the campaign ha)…think we were on the same wavelength with the life one too since that’s what i’m thankful for this week too 🙂

    • I was bummed I decided to end it, but hey as long as people still take a second out of their day or week to remind themselves what they are thankful for, I think my link up proved a purpose 🙂

  7. Sad to see the end of this wonderful link-up, but I’m glad that “the end” didn’t mean the end of your blog… Because that’s what I thought at first. I was like “No! She just came back!” Haha 🙂 Thanks for hosting it as long as you have.

  8. I totally agree with what everyone else has said: thank you for hosting this link-up, even if it didn’t quite pan out the way you’d hoped. Daily, weekly, or even monthly gratitude is one of the best things people can do, and I’m so glad you’ve been able to help people focus on that! Hooray for you, my dear! ❤

  9. I read the title of your post and thought you were leaving the blogging world. I’m THANKFUL that it’s not the case!! Keep the positivity going! It always brightens my day. =)

  10. I love linking up with Thankful Thursday. I am so bummed out that it is ending 😦 I am actually shocked you haven’t gotten more people to link up because it’s probably my favorite link up! I will still continue to share my thankful Thursday posts, though, because it is such a great way to remember different parts in our life we might overlook.

    I love what you are thankful for! I am thankful for much of that on an everyday basis, more so with Aaron being my best friend, and will never live without him! Life is an excellent thing to be thankful for. We are blessed with so much every day 🙂 Even the obstacles..

  11. I agree with everyone, I’m sorry the link-up is ending but thanks for starting it and helping us all to remember we need to be thankful! There’s an unbelievable amount of things to be thankful for in this life..and it definitely helps to focus on them.

  12. I am so sad you are ending Thankful Thursday…..but I think sharing what you are thankful for can be included in any post at any time!!! I know I am thankful for having met such a sweet, caring person! xxoo

  13. Oh, Jessie, I’m so sorry to hear you’re ending this! Thank you for being a light of inspiration with these posts. They always warm my heart, and many times, bring tears to my eyes! I never post on Thursdays, but I’m inspired to be more cognizant about sharing what I’m thankful for…thanks to you. ❤

    God truly does have our backs, and will ALWAYS guide us in the right direction. We have nothing to fear in life! However, like you said, we decide what to make of our experience in this world…we have an opportunity to choose love and joy every day. I am thankful for THAT!

    Love you!! ❤ xoxo

    • No need to say sorry sweetheart, good things come and go.. it’s life. I’m just grateful for everyone who did link up, or just took a second out of their day to see and acknowledge what good they have in their life!

  14. I absolutely love reading about the things for which you are thankful, it always puts a smile on my face and leads me to think about all the things I am grateful for in my life. Like your amazing blog 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!!

  15. You are such a grateful person. It’s so inspiring! It can be so easy to look on the negative side of things and forget all of the amazing things that life has given us! So thanks for the reminders, girl!

  16. I loved this link up! I never participate in any linkups, but they were so fun to read! I still love that you started it and it will always be “your” link up and I will think of you when being thankful. HA! I love your thankful thoughts this week, and I am thankful for the beautiful weather I am having, a good meal everyday, and my family!

  17. I’m thankful you’re going to still do your Thankful Things posts because they make me smile. I am sorry the link up is over. I don’t post on Thursdays, but I love the concept. It’s great to remember and focus on the good stuff in our lives.

  18. Jessie! OMG. I feel like such a failure. I was looking for someone to link to for Thankful Thursdays and somehow didn’t run across the link up in your blog when I was searching. I’m really sorry. :[

    I think it is great you’re still going to write up things you’re thankful for.

Leave a Reply

