What I Ate Wednesday

Good Morning and Happy What I Ate Wednesday [hosted by Jenn @ Peas and Crayons]. Instead of showing you Tuesday’s meals like many people do, I’ve decided to be different and go crazy on you. So for today’s post, this is a sneak peak into my meals from Sunday, March 24th. 

WIAW GOES GREENMeal #1: Overnight Oats: In the mix: Blueberry oatmeal mixed with water, and a Light & Fit blueberry greek yogurt. In the morning I added NuttZo in the morning

12

Meal #2: My Tropical Sensation Smoothie: 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 pear, 1 cup coconut-pineapple water, 1 tbsp. coconut pb spread. Frozen for an hour & topped with 1 tbsp. coconut spread

2Meal #3: Tuna mixed peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers, celery and laughing cow cheese on-top of greens + an apple with cashew butter

3

Meal #4: 2 slices of bread topped with 1 egg & 1 egg white. One slice has hummus & bacon, and the other has honey & raisins. #sweet&savory.

#4

Meal #5: I made Joshua sloppy joe’s for dinner, and myself an Oatmeal Shake. In the mix: Cinnamon bun protein powder, 1/2 banana, 1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp. coconut flour, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp. MAPLE EXTRACT and 1 tsp. cinnamon. Topped with Barbara’s Original Puffins. 

dl

Meal #6: 2 egg muffins made with peppers, basil, oregano and pepper. Topped with pb2 mixed with syrup

88

&& there you have it. My meals from yesterday 🙂 Have a great day, and don’t forget to link up to THANKFUL THURSDAY TOMORROW!!

53 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I’m flying to Kuwait so that I can eat with you! Everything looks amazing–especially the sweet and savory egg toast! I love the idea of adding raisins and honey, and (you won’t believe this), I’ve never tried hummus with eggs, so that’s definitely on my must-make list now. 🙂

    Your last meal is making me hungry, too! PB2 is out of stock everywhere in DC this week! I’ve literally searched six stores! So, for now, I’ll eat vicariously through you.

    Love ya, girl! Happy Wednesday! ❤ xoxo

  2. Yumm! Oh that egg muffins?? Did I miss that recipe? They look fantastic. And I agree with Sara, the Sweet/Savory toast sounds so delicious – I need to take my hummus off the freezer, totally forgot about it 🙂 Happy Wednesday love!

  3. Yum, nice day of eats! Weekends are my fav since I’m usually home near my fridge to create great things! Did you make the coconut PB spread or buy somewhere? Sounds delish!

  4. How much are tickets to Kuwait? All of your meals make me want to come over and have you cook for me – and getting to meet you in person would obviously be the cherry on top :).
    Have a great Wednesday, honey!

  5. aww this totally reminds me I haven’t had overnight oats in a longgg time lol and that cinnamon bun protein powder sounds lovely… I need to find some of that 🙂

  6. i have never had an oatmeal shake! It intrigues me, and sounds good! What kind of cinnamon bun protein do you have? Do you like it. I have been fearful to buy that in case I don’t like it! Haha

    I think I could eat eggs and toast for lunch.. except I’m at school.. Maybe afternoon snack? Who says eggs can’t be a snack 😉 It looks delicious!

    • you wanna know what’s even better.. if you freeze your oats overnight, and then in the morning microwave for 15 seconds to thaw them out a little. Delicious! (at least overnight oats made with yogurt are)

  7. You rebel you, with your Sunday eats 😉 They seriously look delicious though… It’s like breakfast all day, which is something I’m a big fan of. Oh, and that oatmeal smoothie? To.die.for! I’ve never added coconut flour to my smoothies, but I love the texture that oats gives it! So doughy…

  8. One, you have reminded me to make overnight oats again. Maybe I’ll do it tomorrow. haven’t had them in a while, I’ve been on an egg and Kashi Go Lean crunch kick!!

    Two, my jaw dropped at how delicious Meal #4 looks…. sometimes I wish I had a kitchen at school so I could make eggs here! and bacon. And toast bread. I might be obsessed with breakfast food.

  9. I’ve never thought of adding raisins to my egg sandwich but it sounds tasty. Will def be trying that 🙂

  10. It has been far too long since i had overnight oats…definitely craving some right now..yours look amazing!

  11. OH MY GOODNESS you scared me! When I didn’t see a smoothie as the first meal I got nervous that you were sick! hehe I love the sweet and savory egg sandwiches! Great idea! Now for the question, do you and joshua eat the same dinners normally or different meals? Charley and I are always eating different things!

  12. Holy crap, that smoothie looks AMAZING. I feel so bad I haven’t been keeping up with your blog..I have been barely keeping up with life haha! Too busy…I can’t believe we missed each other in DC, but I hope you had a great time with your friends and family! Glad you made it back home safely 🙂

Leave a Reply

