Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday Daddy ❤

March 21st

1

A little girl needs her daddy
To love her with manly charm,
To soothe her when she’s hurt,
And keep her safe from harm.

A girl needs her dad
To show her a man who’s good,
To help her make right choices,
As only a father could.

A woman needs her father
Just to be aware,
He’ll always be there for her
To sustain her and to care.

You’ve been all these things, Dad.
I hope that you can see
How much I treasure you;
You mean everything to me.

**Thank you for making my visit to the states amazing, Daddy! Love, Peaches**

53 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. I know this was for daddy but I wanted to take a few minutes and tell you and the whole wide world how much you mean to me. Having you home again was the most wonderful thing. Waking up in the morning and going down the hall knowing you would be in the kitchen (surprise everyone huh lol) was like christmas morning! One of my favorite times with you was grocery shopping at 4 o’clock in the morning. I learned so many fun things! Going to sweet frog was a wonderful delight too! There were a few times when I looked over at you on the couch and you were taking a little nap. You were sooo tired. I just wanted to pick you up and hold you in my arms like when you were a baby. I cherished every second that I could spend with you honey. Saying goodbye was so hard again. I wanted to be selfish and keep you here. But you are where you need to be…with your wonderful husband! I couldn’t ask for a better son in law. You have matured into such a wonderful young woman and I am so proud of you! I love you so much jessie and I just want the world to know!!

  2. Oh gosh the comment above from your mom makes me want to cry 🙂 I want to go grocery shopping with my mom at 4 o’clock in the morning!! Haha. Your family seems so sweet. I wish you had been able to stay until after your dad’s birthday, but this is certainly the next best thing.

Leave a Reply

