Marvelous In My Monday :: Coconut Flour Pancakes

Whoa baby!! Long time no talk. What’s it been… 4 days? I honestly can’t believe I haven’t posted since Wednesday. I sure have missed you guys. I do have some bad news though. If you’re near tissues, I’d recommend grabbing them and preparing yourself for what I’m about to say…

Blogging is going to be put on the back burner these next couple weeks. Okay Okay, I guess it wasn’t that terrible. The thing is; my life is quite busy at the moment. Since I was sick all last week until Saturday morning, I fell a tiny bit behind on school. So between getting caught up on lectures/homework, and…

  • Replying to e-mails and comments
  • Cleaning every room in our home from top to bottom
  • Prepping meals for Joshua for when I’m in the States
  • Working on surprises for Joshua while I’m away
  • Packing for the States
  • Quality time with Roxy
  • Most Importantly: Cuddling, kissing, and just spending as much time with Joshua as I can

I just don’t see myself…

  1. Having too much to blog about
  2. Having the energy and patience to write a post

Even though I won’t be around as much, you can still be sure to see a few posts throughout the week. I’m not quite sure what my blogging schedule will be like come March 13th when I head to the states though.

For me, spending as much quality time with family & friends is much more important than sitting down to write a post. With that being said, if any of you lovely ladies would like to write a guest post for me while I’m away, that’d be absolutely wonderful & I’d love you forever!.

…and what’s a better way to end a Monday’s post with a Marvelous In My Monday Recipe

Coconut Flour Pancakes

coconut

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup (5 tbsp.) coconut flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup water
  • Sweetener (optional)

Preparation:

  • Spray skillet with non-stick spray, and turn burner on medium heat
  • Mix all ingredients together, except for water
  • Slowly add water in
  • Mix until batter is even, it may seem a bit thicker than most pancake patter
  • Spoon 3 tbsp. onto hot skillet at a time
  • Cook 2-4 minutes, each side, until done
  • Enjoy

**Feel free to add any add-ins to your batter: fruit, chocolate chips, caramel syrup, cinnamon, etc…

Alright, I’m off to eat that plate of deliciousness and talk to my family back in the states. I hope all of you have a wonderful day ❤

MiMM

86 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday :: Coconut Flour Pancakes

  1. Aww girl we will all miss you around here! But you’re right. Spending time with Joshua and family is essential and definitely trumps blogging. Enjoy your time ❤

  2. Good for you for prioritizing right now. It’s stressful getting ready for a big trip. The good news is it doesn’t matter what you decide to do with blogging come March 13th because I’ll be hanging out with you a couple days later! I don’t have to read your blog to pretend we’re hanging out because we WILL BE! How exciting is that?!

  3. I totally understand where you are coming from. I was surprised that you were able to post daily for as long as you did with all of that stuff on your plate. So busy! 🙂 If you need anything, just let me know! 🙂

    Oh, and I’m currently obsessed with making pancakes for my parents. They are probably my favorite breakfast food, and since I can’t eat them, I can sure as heck make them for everyone else. Haha. I’ve got to try out your recipe on them! They’d love them.

    • I tried to be a superwoman, but unfortunately I just can’t keep up with it all, Ha Ha.

      Ha Ha, so funny that you’e been making your family pancakes while you’ve been home I just got done telling mine this morning to expect many different types of pancakes!

  4. Take your time away love! You definitely need to be there for your family first of course. You sound like you’re super busy, so it’s of course understandable!
    Mmm. These look delicious! I love coconut flour too much.

  5. Oh Hunnie, I will miss you but I totally understand!!! Blogging can get stressful and your hubby and family and Roxy are way more important. I am so excited for you that you get to go to the States!! And jealous on everyone who is getting to hang out with you 🙂 Take care Sweetheart! Yumm, I need to try those pancakes. I tried to cook with coconut flour before but failed. I am sure with your recipenit will be a success.

  6. I think you have your priorities exactly where they should be. I find sometimes that I just don’t have the energy to blog and that’s totally fine. Real life should always come first…and you know we will always be here whenever you pop back in 🙂

  7. Aww, I don’t blame you for taking time to prepare for your trip and spend time with Joshua! He is lucky to have you make meals in advance for you 😉 Enjoy your time now getting better and preparing for your trip, and then enjoy your trip!!! I’m sure it will be bittersweet- fun to see everyone, but missing Joshua lots! Blogging will still be here after, and I can’t wait to hear about everything! I am not sure what topics you’d like posted about, but I could do a guest post if you wanted!

  8. As much as I’ll miss your posts beautiful, I am SOOOO happy and proud of you for stepping away and taking some time for YOU. Refresh, rejuvenate, and renew. If you need a guest blog post, I’m happy to help. Love ya xox 🙂

  9. Sob, sob. Why god why! Not Jessie!
    I will miss you terribly but glad to hear you are feeling better although super busy. Good luck getting everything done, and I’ll be here to read whenever you post. P.S. I’ll do a guest blog for ya, if you still need folks.

  10. Yes! Real life should always come first! You know we’ll miss you around here, but hey, we all need to step off the Internet and more fully into real life from time to time!

  11. Things happen and life keeps going – enjoy yourself and don’t get caught up in the silly things like blogging when you could be spending time with Joshua! Orrr making pancakes 😛 I haven’t tried coconut flour yet but have heard nothing but great things about it!

  12. Hi Jessie! I’ve missed commenting here so much. I hope you have a lovely time in the States – it sounds like you’ll be having a blast. Spending time with family is the most important thing. Love the look of these pancakes too 🙂 x

  13. I am on such a coconut flour kick right now! I use it for everything, and pancakes are one of my favorite uses. Enjoy taking a step back from blogging to be with your loved one and get prepared for your trip, sometimes it is so necessary to do so. Have a great week, girly. 🙂

  14. Girl, I completely agree. Relationships are the most important thing in life, and it’s totally understandable that you’d put blogging on the back burner while you focus on spending time with the ones you love. 🙂

    On a separate note, I’m so very glad you posted this recipe! I just got some coconut flour, but I’ve been wondering what to do with it — so your timing couldn’t be better.

  15. Family and friends are much more important than blogging! Take your time and enjoy yourself! You have a lot of catching up to do with the family as well!! These pancakes look delicious!! Anything with coconut makes me happy!! 🙂

  16. I think it’s important to take time for your family, friends, and yourself! You’re doing a great job and your loyal readers will always be here!
    If you still need guests posts, Im available!

  17. Good for you. Take the time for the important things and people in your life. You already know we’ll be here waiting for your return. 🙂 Oh and those pancakes sound so simple and delicious!!

  18. I’ll miss your posts but spending time with your family, and taking some time for you is a million times more important, so I totally understand.
    And your pancakes look amazing as always, I need to get some coconut flour so I can try them out for myself!

Leave a Reply

