What I Ate Wednesday :: Valentine’s Day

Good Morning & Happy What I Ate Wednesday 
hosted by the lovely Jenn herself @ Peas and Crayons

wiawloveyourveggiesmonthbutton2

Instead of showing my meals from Tuesday, I thought it’d change it up a little bit, you know go crazy & wild on you. So without further ado, here are my meals from Valentine’s Day!! 

Since I knew Joshua had dinner reservations on Valentine’s Day, I wanted to make sure I could still prepare him a Valentine’s Day dish as well. So Wednesday night, I cooked us crab cakes & roasted asparagus.

my dinner

Meal #1: Valentine’s Day Smoothie: In the mix: 1 cup coconut water, 1 scoop strawberries & creame protein powder, 1 cup strawberries, 2 tbsp. peanut butter, xanthan gum, ice. Topped with Barbara’s Cereal

meal #1

Meal #2: Pancakes with apple slices, peanut butter, cinnamon, and syrup

Meal #2

Meal #3: Garden Spinach and Vegetable Wrap: In the mix: meatballs, lettuce, cucumber, tomato, orange peppers, and garlic herb cream cheese. + banana with cinnamon (which is odd because usually I don’t care for bananas unless their incorporated into a smoothie)

Meal #5

Meal #4: Tuna salad with pretzels and yogurt (frozen)

IMAG1245

Meal #5 & #6: Joshua had dinner reservations at a new-to-us restaurant called Mughal Mahal. The restaurant offers Indian, Chinese, Turkish, and American Dishes.

To start off, we shared the Shrimp Cocktail (un-pictured). Unfortunately, I wasn’t aware that they drench the shrimp in Thousand Island dressing. Don’t think for a second that stopped me from enjoying some shrimp though. Nothing a napkin can’t fix.

For our entrees, I went with the vegetable enchiladas (right), and Joshua had chicken and fries.

Meal #5

…and what’s a dinner date without dessert??!! We originally agreed to share two desserts; Kulfi (Indian ice cream) & a vanilla sundae. Well, Joshua wasn’t a fan of the kulfi, so he had the sundae & I had the kulfi. Not a problem with me because the kulfi was amazing. I kinda wish I had it for every meal.

Meal #6

…and here’s a photo of us ❤

3

  • Have you ever tried Kulfi? If so, did you enjoy it?
  • What did you eat on Valentine’s Day? 
114 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday :: Valentine’s Day

  1. Yummy! Sounds like you had a great valentines day and your pancakes look delicious and I will definitely have to try that wrap combination, 🙂

Leave a Reply

