What I Ate Wednesday

Good Day Everyone and Happy What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday hosted by Jenn @ Peas and Crayons

**Before you see my meals, I must note that I did NOT have pancakes yesterday. I know, it’s like I committed a crime with it being Pancake Tuesday and all :(…. please forgive me. I promise to make up for it this morning**

wiawloveyourveggiesmonthbutton2

Meal #1: Smoothie: In the mix: 1 1/2 frozen banana, 2 tbsp. banana nut peanut butter, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp. xanthan gum, ice. Topped with Barbara’s Original Puffin Cereal

Meal #1

Meal #2: 2 eggs with ketchup (i mean what’s eggs without ketchup, am I right?!!), buttered whole wheat bagel thin and an apple sprinkled with cinnamon

Meal #2

Meal #3: Salad: In the mix: Lettuce (obviously), green peppers, tomato, cucumber, Danielle’s Paleo Meatballs (so good), broccoli, and Parmesan cheese. Of course I had to top it with salsa & mustard. On the side i enjoyed (devoured) an apple with peanut butter + one of the oatmeal cookies I made this weekend (not pictured)

Meal #3

Meal #4: Tuna Salad: In the mix: Tuna, Laughing Cow Cheese, Peppers, Cucumber, Celery, and Mustard. with pretzels and yogurt (frozen)

Meal #4

Meal #5: Best damn salad I’ve had in a long timeIn the mix: black beans, corn, yellow peppers, and tomato on top of lettuce. + grilled chicken marinated in lemon/lime juice, cumin, chili powder. Then I made a dressing from lemon/lime juice, chili powder, cumin, and olive oil. Topped it off with loads of Parmesan dressing.

Meal #5

Meal #6: Yes, another smoothie. In the mix: 1 banana, 1 scoop cinnamon bun protein powder, 1 cup milk, xanthan gum, ice. Topped with crushed Chex Cereal

meal #6

… and there you have it. Now it’s time to go put Joshua’s breakfast together & wake him up for work :).

**Thank you for all the wonderful comments on yesterday’s Truthful Tuesday post. Get ready for part 2 tomorrow :: also don’t forget to link up to Thankful Thursday**

  • What’s your favorite salad dressing?
  • Favorite Valentine’s Day candy? 
132 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. That best damn salad ever salad looks delish! I love making dressing from olive oil and lemon juice, too! I’m actually craving a salad now.

  2. That salad sounds amazing – it’s always awesome when a salad turns out so well, especially since so many people are skeptical about the whole “salads can actually be freakin’ delicious” thing. 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

  3. I love sooo many salad dressings…homemade blue cheese, garlic ranch from Houlihans and that awesome ginger dressing they serve on salads at Chinese restaurants. Now I’m hungry!

  4. Those pretzels look so good…I know I know..of all this good food THAT is what I honed in on haha. My favorite salad dressing used to be bleu cheese..ohhh baby gimmie that mold!! Now that I am a vegan, I go for any kind of vinaigrette.

Leave a Reply

