Oh thank you for coming Friday!

Good Morning and Happy Friday!

friday_086

I don’t know about you, but I couldn’t be happier that it’s finally the end of the week. Only today & tomorrow until Joshua & i’s weekend officially begins. I’m not sure what it was about the week, nothing terrible happened; it went by quickly, but boy am I glad it’s over and done with.

Wow, didn’t mean to vent about nothing in particular right there, Ha! Moving on shall we.

I know I promised some of you a smoothie recipe by Friday… well, I’m sorry to break your heart, it’ll have to wait until next week.  I do however have another workout to share with you.

Man, who am I!! Seriously three in on week. Y’all now have no reason why you shouldn’t be rocking abs of steel & a ripped lower and upper body.

65020788340443909_CWavd7Ln_c

rosie_riveter

tumblr_mfekqkowGe1r99u5ho1_500

Ha, I’m sorry if you any of you were offended by the last picture, but I couldn’t help but laugh. You see Joshua will randomly say that line to me from time to time as a joke. About eighty percent of the time I just laugh in his face, unless he caught me in a sweet mood.

and here is the work out… (It’s no joke by the way)

11

If you end up giving this monster of a workout a try, please let me know what you thought. Were you sweating afterwards? Did you get a good burn? I love hearing your feedback, whether it’s positive or negative.

Okay, time to go prepare breakfast, meet up with a friend for coffee, do some much-needed grocery shopping & the dreaded paying of bills :(. Have a fabulous weekend!

  • Favorite part of your body to work?
  • Do you use weight, or strictly stick to cardio? 
66 thoughts on “Oh thank you for coming Friday!

  1. This week went by SO slowly for me! Maybe because it was the first full week of classes I’ve had so far so it just seemed endless. But at least there’s only one more day. I hate lifting weights and everyone knows I’m the cardio queen but I’ve been much better about it. I’m all about the abs though, if I am going to do a “strength” workout. Haha I like those pictures. I’d totally laugh in a guy’s face if they told me to make them a sandwich. No way.

  2. Mm me likes the look of this (minus the whole 4 times through…that doesn’t look so fun)…you’ll be hearing from me when i can picm myself up off the floor after i do it 😉

  3. That Friday dance really made me laugh. My favorite body part to work is definitely my legs. I have really strong legs from all my years as a dancer, but I like toning them even more with body weight exercises mostly 🙂 That sandwich thing made me laugh too. This may offend all the feminists out there, but I really don’t mind making sandwiches for my guy…..haha. I love to cook and clean and take care of people; I guess I’m destined to be a mom!

  4. Pingback: Funday Friday! « Strength in Freedom

  5. Pingback: Funday Friday {Sapphire review and happiness} « Strength in Freedom

  6. TGIF is right! It was a looong week for me. I’m saving that workout to my computer for one of those days when I just don’t feel like going to the gym. Thanks love!

  7. Hihihi, those memes made me giggle. Thanks!
    As for your questions: I do no cardio (gaining some weight here)! 😀 OK, I do a five minute warm up and then I’m off to lift some heavy stuff 😀
    I find it “easier” to work by back and see the great results, so yeah, the back would be the favorite body part to work 😉
    Happy Friday, Jessie!

  8. Did we have telepathy when writing this post?? If you read the beginning of mine today it is exactly the same – including a dancing Friday man!! Haha! That workout sounds kick-ass. Need to try it. Enjoy your weekend Hunnie!! Love, xxx

  9. Oh girl, I am SO happy today is Friday! This has been one of the craziest weeks of my entire life. So many strange things happened–it all started with my computer dying, then randomly meeting a guy in a grocery store (and grabbing a drink), then (just an hour later) bumping into my ex (who I hadn’t seen in four years)…then…well, I could go on and on…but there were multiple “did that really just happen?” moments!

    My favorite body part to work out is my back, and I almost exclusively lift weights now (only 15 minutes of HIIT most days). Happy Friday, dear friend! xoxoxoxo

  10. Thank you so much for stopping by “this little light” and your lovely comment! I guess I’m more of a cardio girl, because I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Les Mills’ BodyJam. I just started BodyPump, too, though … because I’m getting older and the metabolism isn’t quite what it used to be, and I know that weights are necessary to keep those muscles in shape!

  11. I love this workout, I’m always looking for things that don’t incorporate weights bc I only have little bitty 5 lb weights and I forget how good of a workout using one’s own body weight can give.
    Hope you have a fab weekend!! ❤

  12. HAHAHAHHAA Absolutely LOVE that picture :p whenever a bf would ask me to do something for them I’d be like.. umm no, you do it lol I’m so not nurturing 😉 lol ooo I love planks! I do them all the time in yoga lol I def stay away from weights, I found that once I stopped that entirely, miss period came back for good– ps emailing you back today! haha things have just been sooo crazy

  13. that workout looks tough! I’ll have to give it a try sometime 🙂
    I love lifting weight and doing cardio–I feel the strongest when I include both in my workout regimen.

  14. hahahaa I had to laugh at that cartoon, too. Pretty funny. 🙂 And my favorite parts of the body to work out is all the uppers, but with the Ballet Body DVD that I’ve been doing I actually like doing the lowers more! I guess it depends on the workout and type of exercise I do, because even with weights one of my favorite moves is the dead lift.

  15. ooo I really like that workout Jessie! Since running has basically been MIA for me for the past several months, I have been doing so much more ST and I would say upper body is my favorite. Specifically back/shoulders! I also like workouts that do upper body and core, I feel so accomplished after and I am giving my legs a rest at the same time
    I hope you have had a nice weekend 🙂

  16. hahaha love the “make me a sandwich” picture too funny. Hope you and Joshua are having a great weekend together ❤

  17. Another amazing workout girl! I definitely want to try this one!! I hope you and Joshua had an amazing weekend…relaxing and enjoying your time together! 😉

Leave a Reply

