Thankful Thursday :: Laughter

Good Morning & Happy Thankful Thursday- a day where you write about what you are thankful and grateful for in life. It doesn’t have to be anything big, it can be as simple as I’m thankful for my every day cup of coffee. Little things matter just as much.

1

Today I am Thankful For… Being able to laugh. Whether it’s at myself, or something someone said or did, laughter truly is a remarkable feeling and emotion. Knowing I have the ability to laugh when the going gets tough makes life easier. To have a happy day, finding the laughter and joy are key components. Say your day started out terrible; you overslept, didn’t fit in your scheduled workout, had a poor breakfast, now you’re questioning why the day exists. Well, I truly believe if you take a deep breath, think of something funny, and LAUGH your day will already be turned around for the better. So I challenge you to make the most of your day, tell a joke to someone, dance like no ones watching, just LAUGH and have fun 🙂

L1boy1G333

25827_106833022677164_7107317_n

 

  • What’s the funniest thing you’ve laughed at this week?
  • … or even just a funny memory you’d like to share?

 

44 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday :: Laughter

  1. Hahahaha i love that e card…joe and i send them to each other all the time 😉 and you are so right about the gift that is being able to laugh…need to remember that a little more sometimes

  2. I absolutely LOVE your positive attitude! Laughter truly is such an amazing gift! I’d have to say the funniest thing I’ve laughed at is when my little guy dances around the living room like crazy whenever Thomas the Tank Engine comes on tv! 🙂

  3. You’re always so sunshiney 🙂 I love that! And laughter is for sure something to be thankful for. It cures every tear, frown, and sigh in an instant. I’ve seen that ecard before. Never fails to crack me up!

  4. Oh laughter are the BEST!! Especially when you have to catch for breath and the belliy hurts. I love that pic of you laughing! Yesterday, my boss ran into my table THREE times. I couldn’t stop giggling 🙂

  5. So true. The world can be a hard place but with laughter I truly believe most things can be overcome. Maybe that’s the optimistic person inside me but Id rather have at view than anything.
    I laughed at myself falling over skiing like a million times yesterday. No point I’m getting down about it!

  6. Love the ecard … very cute. 😉 Laughter is definitely the best medicine. I wish I could think of a funny memory, but I’m a complete blank right now. I think it’s too early in the morning to laugh quite yet. 😉 Have a great day, girl!

  7. This is the best thing ever to be thankful for!
    THE BEST! It’s so me me me lately! I choke while laughing at the simplest things – loudly till I fall to my knees, till my belly and throat hurt. And the tears spring in liters of salty tears 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  8. hmmm. i can’t remember exactly. yesterday felt like a stressful day at work, so i wasn’t laughing then. my boyfriend always gets me to crack up. i’m sure it was the last random, ridiculous thing he said to me. it’s why i keep him around. 😉

  9. I 100% agree that laughter is the best medicine!! And that ecard always cracks me up! hahaha Such a great picture of you laughing at the bottom too! Gorgeous! Charley always starts to get a little wacky on long car rides and it’s like helium takes over his head and he starts busting out in song or silly words that have me crying I am laughing so hard!!! haha it’s awesome!!

  10. It’s weird to think about, but laughing is literally so fun!!! I think the last good laugh I had was on Super Bowl Sunday..probably cause a few drinks were involved 😉 Laughing til your stomach hurts is the best thing ever!

  11. I was teaching my kids reading strategies this morning and was telling them you can read the first part of the word then the last. Well, I was doing this on the spot lesson and randomly chose the word insects. I read “in” and then had to read the last part of the word by itself… Yes, my kiddos got a good laugh out of that even in third grade! I was mortified!

  12. Pingback: Exciting Newsssssssss!! « greensandcoffeebeans

  13. So true, laughter is the best! The last thing that made me laugh was this little boy on the bus yesterday who ate sour candy that was way more intense that he expected! The face he made was too funny, and adorable!

  14. Pingback: Thankful Thursday {on Friday!} | blessedandblissful

  15. Love these posts, I totally missed the link up, but will try to link up next week! 🙂 You are gorgeous girl, & yes laughter is truly the best medicine. Thanks for being so sweet & inspiring to all of us!

Leave a Reply

