Marvelous In My Monday :: Challenges

Good Morning & Happy Monday! It’s currently 2:20 in the morning, and for some reason my body decided it wanted to wake up an hour ago. Thankfully the Super Bowl is getting ready to start shortly, so at least I’ll have something to keep me entertained (Can I get a Go Ravens!!). Not going to lie, the time difference makes things so different from previous years. There are no Super Bowl parties happening over here, they don’t air the commercials (horrible right??!!)and unfortunately Joshua will be at work during part of the game. How exciting huh(insert sarcasm)? Ha Ha!

Enough rambling though, let’s get right into today’s Marvelous In My Monday Post (hosted by the Marvelous Katie herself @ Healthy Diva LIfe).

5

I could tell you all the marvelous happenings from the weekend, or share another smoothie and cookie recipe with you, but I’m just not going too.

However, to start everyone’s week off right and get you motivated, I will share two cardio workouts that I hope you challenge yourself too (Click on the photo to Sign up for the Challenge. ). 

23Dance, Move, Get down to ONE FULL SONG

50 Jumping Jacks, 25 lunges (each leg), 50 squats, 50 Crunches

Repeat 3x

122

Jumping Jacks, Weight Squats, Mt. Climbers, High Knees

Do each move for 20 seconds, Rest 10 seconds, Repeat 6x

and that my loves, is all I have for today. Now I’m going to continue debating on whether or not I want to wake Joshua up to watch some football with me, even though he has a 4 AM wake up call. I know that sounds horrible, but I’m bored & need some company :). **Update, I did indeed wake Joshua up & he was happy.. Guess you could call us huge football fans**

P.S. the Ravens just scored!!!  

  • Best Super Bowl food you ate this weekend?
  • How many of you, or your husbands called into work today? 
48 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday :: Challenges

  1. Not a football fan at all. Yuckkkk. Haha I watch it for the commercials and the halftime show 🙂
    But girl, I don’t know how you wake up so early!! I am usually exhausted waking up at 6 once in a blue moon and it takes me a week to recover. But 1:30am? Cray-zay.

  2. 2:20? Yikes! I guess I won’t complain about waking up at 5 anymore. I’m definitely not one to watch football at that hour, though – to be honest, I don’t really enjoy the sport at all 😯 BUT! I think a lot of that has to do with the fact that I’m Canadian… we’re just hockey people up here 🙂

  3. I am sooo not a football fan. I went for a run this afternoon instead! HA! I can support everyone that enjoys watching though! No crazy food for me this year either, but I do love all the snacks usually.

  4. Happy Monday, love!! I’m so happy you and Joshua were able to enjoy watching part of the game together, and I can imagine you’re pretty pleased with the results! 😉 I’m wallowing in sadness right now (San Francisco native here), but I still had a wonderful time hanging out with my friends and snacking on delicious food. 😀 The best thing I ate? Chocolate chip peanut butter cup cookies!

  5. This is what I call Football Passion!! 🙂 Nothing about football is showed here in Switzerland. It would be a nightmare for you!! Happy Monday girl!!

  6. I have to catch the commercials online today hahaha I was a dork and totally didn’t watch any of the Superbowl… actually lies… I watched Beyoncé :p that counts right? hahaha all of 5 minutes of her :p rest up today girly!

  7. I can’t even imagine waking up that early! Wow! I didn’t get to watch the Super Bowl 😦 because I don’t have a TV! I must say though, I’m more bummed about missing Beyonce and the commercials than I am about missing the game.

  8. I didn’t end up watching the Superbowl :X I’m just not into football. Basketball (specifically March Madness) is what I enjoy! 🙂

    Those are great little workouts though. I am going to down them as soon as I put the kids down for their naps! Happy Monday!

  9. I love these workouts – thanks for sharing them, darlin’! And while it’s crappy that you couldn’t watch Super Bowl ads, I think the power outage was more amusing than any ad I saw — so you didn’t miss too much. 🙂

  10. I love that the warm up is jamming out to one full song, that’s my kind of exercise 🙂
    My friends brought chocolate covered strawberries to our party and while it’s not typical Super Bowl food it was mighty tasty!

  11. No commercials?! That sounds so weird!! I am so happy you two die hard fans got to enjoy some of the SuperBowl together! I was thinking of you the whole time!! So happy that your team won! Next year you should think up some yummy late night snacks for the game!! Like a PJ Super Bowl party! Hope you’re almost back to 100% girl! xo

  12. I didn’t watch the Super Bowl! I felt like such a bum–it’s usually the one sporting event a year that I sit all the way through–other than tennis, that is! I’m listening to the radio at work–and now I totally want to bust out a dance-workout. I don’t think my coworkers would appreciate it though 😉

Leave a Reply

