ABC’s of me!

Good Afternoon & Happy Saturday! I hope all of you are having a fabulous weekend so far. I have great news; I’m feeling much better. Still not 100%, but hey you gotta take the good right?!!

Since I don’t really have too much to share with all of you; week has been quite uneventful (think sleeping, movies, suduko, and bland food), I thought it’d be fun to fill out another survey to share with all of you 🙂

 

ABC’s of ME

abc

 

Addictions: Apples. I need one at least a day or my life isn’t complete.

Bed size: Queen. With a husband who enjoys not only rolling, but turning sideways throughout the night AND a dog who follows in her father’s footsteps I would do anything for a king.

Dogs or cats: Dogs. Cats are cute in photos, but I’m terrified of them in real life. Like I have to call Joshua & cry to him in panic if there is a cat blocking the door. I totally refuse to go in.

roxy

Essential start of your day: A healthy & filling breakfast.

Favorite color: Come to think of it, I don’t have a favorite. Can I say rainbow? It reminds me of funfetti cake

Gold or Silver: I’m more of a silver type of girl

Height: 5’1 and ¾”. Usually I tell people I’m 5’2”  just so give myself that extra ¼ of an inch

Instruments you play: Nothing, heck I can’t even whistle. I did play the violin & flute.

Job Titles you’ve had: Let’s see…. Bus girl, Ice cream Scooper, Nanny, Dental Assistant, Front Desk Receptionist, Mortgage rep

Kids: Working on it.

Live: Hometown would be York Haven, Pennsylvania. Since I moved out when I was 19, I’ve lived in North Carolina, Virginia Beach & now Kuwait.

Mom’s name: Jan

Nickname: Peaches (Daddy’s nickname), and JL

Overnight hospital stays: I don’t think any actually?

Pet Peeve: Dirty homes, slow drivers, tardiness

Quote from a movie: This is a long one, but it’s from The Other Guys

 

“Terry: No, I don’t like you. I think you’re a fake cop. The sound of your piss hitting the urinal, it sounds feminine. If you were in the wild, I would attack you, even if you weren’t in my food chain. I would go out of my way to attack you. If I were a lion and you were a tuna, I would swim out in the middle of the ocean and freaking eat you and then I’d bang your tuna girlfriend.

Allen: Okay first off: a lion, swimming in the ocean. Lions don’t like water. If you place it near a river or some sort of fresh water source, that makes sense. But you find yourself in the ocean, 20 foot waves, I’m assuming off the coast of South Africa, coming up against a full 800 pound tuna with his 20 or 30 friends you lose that battle, you lose that battle 9 out of 10. And guess what, you’ve wandered into our school of tuna and we now have a taste of lion. We’ve talked to ourselves. We’ve communicated and said “You know what, lion tastes good, let’s go get some more lion”. We’ve developed a system to establish a beach-head and aggressively hunt you and your family and we will corner your pride, your children, your offspring.

Terry: How you gonna do that?

Allen: We will construct a series of breathing apparatus with kelp. We will be able to trap certain amounts of oxygen. It’s not gonna be days at a time. An hour? Hour fourt-five? No problem, that will give us enough time to figure out where you live, go back to sea, get some more oxygen, and stalk you. You just lost at your own game. You’re outgunned and out-manned.  [PAUSE] Did that go the way you thought it was gonna go? Nope!

 

Ha Ha Ha, get’s me everytime!

Right or left handed- I’m a righty

Siblings- Twin brother, and just so everyone knows, I’m older by a minute 🙂

Time you wake up: Like I mentioned before, I always wake up at 4:00 to get Joshua up for work, but usually I’ll fall back asleep until 6:00-6:30.

Underwear: Oh you know, grandma panties (kidding)

Vegetables you dislike: … I just don’t know?

What makes you late: Couldn’t tell you. There’d have to be a good reason. I HATE being late to anything

X-rays you’ve had: Arms, Cat Scans, Shoulder, Teeth, Stomach, Buttocks

Yummy food you make: Baked Goods

oxo

Zoo animal: I think elephants are adorable. Well their faces, not so much the rear-end part.

 

&& now I’m off to catch up on schoolwork that I’ve put off all week. Have a wonderful rest of the weekend. Don’t forget to remind yourself at least once that you are BEAUTIFUL, you are AMAZING, you can achieve your DREAMS!

 

  • Pick any letter to answer
  • Who you rooting for on Sunday? Here we go Ravens here we go!!!!
73 thoughts on “ABC’s of me!

  1. Favorite part of your post: The last part- go ravens go 😉
    I’m so glad you commented on my blog- LOVING your blog- can’t wait to read more! SO cool that you are a twin!!!!!!
    I’m 5′ 1″ & 3/4″ I always do that extra 1/4″ too 😉 Gotta round it off.
    I may have to borrow your little survey- they are so fun to do!

  2. Can you believe I’ve hit my last month of studies at IIN?!? It went by so quickly. Hope you’re loving it so far. There’s soooo much information–it’s fascinating.

    My favorite color is red, love dogs, and I wake up at 4:00 am every weekday. 🙂

  3. So glad you’re feeling up to pancakes 🙂 that’s a big step! And that is SO cool that you’re a twin! I love rubbing those things in haha

  4. Glad to hear that you’re feeling better, hun! I’m definitely with you on dogs over cats, and silver over gold. And I have to tell you that I’m kind of jealous of your height… I’m 5’9 and I’ve always secretly wanted to be shorter because it’s SO much cuter! That and it would be easier to find guys that I can wear heels around… my men need to be like 6’3 and up or I just feel like a giant.

  5. keep feeling better sweetie, that’s an order! 😉
    i think it’s so funny that you’re scared of cats. as a kid i used to be scared of dogs. i was petrified they’d jump all over me!

  6. HAHA I LOVEE CATS! I had no idea you were afraid of them!! That made me laugh. Ohhh you were a dental assistant?! I want to be a hygienist, but am taking it down a step to assisting to help me get into hygiene school. How did you like dental assisting?

  7. Glad to hear you are feeling better. Hopefully you will be at 100% soon. I’m the same way with music. My parents are both extremely talented but I’m 95% sure that I’m tone deaf! LOL, I’m a big cat fan…dogs are not my style…

  8. Hi there! I’m curious (as a military wife whose had to deal with the headache of moving my dogs overseas)… did you get Roxy in Kuwait or did you move her there? And is it hard/easy to move her back to the US? We’ve moved our boys to HI (and I dread another flight when we leave!), and I’ve often wondered how much more difficult it is moving them abroad and then back again!

    • We brought her out with us. The process was long, but I don’t think any longer than what it was for you guys in Hawaii. I”m curious, where about in HI are you guys stationed? Our best friends are currently stationed there now & we will be visiting them in September.

      • Sorry, just saw this! We’re on Oahu, pretty much all military is here. My husband is an Army pilot so he’s stationed at Wheeler, which is in the center of the island. I work for the state (I’m an RD, working in child nutrition), in downtown Honolulu.
        That’s awesome you’re coming to visit, you’ll love it here! And that’s great you were able to bring Roxy with you to Kuwait. It was the most stressful experience ever moving our boys here, but I couldn’t live without them:)

  9. Grandma panties are the most comfortable! Sooo…if really DO wear them, I won’t hold it against you. Not that I do or anything… 😉 (Okay, maybe some of the time, but I have lacy lingerie too!)

    I love your nickname! How did that come about? Mine is “Stewie,” but when I was little, my parents used to call me Queen Frostine (from Candyland) because I was *obsessed* with her!

    I’m so glad to hear you’re feeling better, love! ❤ xoxo

    • Ha Ha, i don’t.. but I can imagine that they are.

      I’m not quite sure how my dad came up with it to be honest, but JL was from my first name & maiden name (Loudon).

      I adore your nicknames, especially Queen Frostine. How funny.

  10. I am 5’7 and if I am in heels I am taller than Sandro, eek! I just think it looks weird. He needs to grow!! 🙂 rainbow=funfetti cake – love it!!!
    I actually like gold pretty much, but itis just too expensive so I stay with silver or fake jewellery 🙂

  11. Go Niners! 😉 I’m a lefty (which I’m pretty sure is part of the reason my hubs married me – he’s hoping for a left handed baseball player!) ha

  12. I am de-lurking to shout GO RAVENS! Baltimore girl right here (although currently displaced to RI). Have a great week, Jessie!

Leave a Reply

