Unexpected Post

whatgt

Good Morning! Thank you again for all the wonderful Get Well Wishes. I may still be experiencing a stomach bug, but my temperature has finally broke! I’ve also been able to keep down liquids. I think it’s safe to say I’m on the way to recovery & boy am I glad. As much as I love toast with butter & pretzels, I’m ready for some normal food again.

Enough about that though. I usually don’t post on Friday’s, but three more fabulous ladies have nominated me for two different awards. I swear, all of you are just way to sweet & sure know how to make a girl feel loved!

Ashley @ Cupcakes n’ Crunches nominated me for the Liebster Award. Instead of listing random facts about myself, I’ll just be answering her questions.

  • Whats your favorite way to get exercise? Before being diagnosed with HA: Running & Hiking. Since being diagnosed: Walking
  • What does a perfect day look like to you? Tough question and to be honest, I don’t think there is such a thing as ONE perfect day. There may be days where relaxing in my pajamas all day sounds perfect, where another day going hiking & enjoying a nice dinner sounds perfect. It always changes
  • If you could live anywhere, where would you live and why? Man, another question I can’t give a true answer too (maybe I just keep over thinking? Ha Ha). There are places in this world that I think are beautiful & would love to visit, but until that happens I can’t imagine living there. So if I have to go off of place I’ve lived/visited, than I’ll say either Santorini Island, Greece or Virginia Beach, VA. Both paces are wonderful. Santorini Island has breathtaking views & so relaxing and peaceful, where Virginia Beach has a lot to offer. I mean I lived within minutes of over a handful of frozen yogurt shops? Is it possible to ask for more?? 🙂 🙂
  • If you could go for a run with a celebrity, who would you pick? Ryan Reynolds… only if his shirt is off!
  • What is your proudest accomplishment? Going back to school this past month\
  • What made you choose the name of your blog? Well my name is Jessie & I love to run
  • What would you want for your last meal? Pancakes sound pretty good right about now
  • What’s your favorite website? Pinterest
  • What is something you’re currently obsessed with? See above answer!!  I have seriously been spending a ridiculous amount of time (i will not say how much), looking at different recipes
  • What is your favorite iPhone app? I actually don’t have an iPhone.

and…..

Allison @ A Realistic Life nominated me for the Sunshine Award

  • Who is your favorite philosopher? Since I don’t have a favorite philosopher  I thought I’d share Quotations about life instead:

Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.”  ~Danny Kaye

“Life is what we make it, always has been, always will be.”  ~Grandma Moses

“The only thing standing between you and your dreams is … reluctance.”  ~Carrol Bryant

  • What is your favorite number? I think favorite numbers really only exist when your younger (that’s just me). I can tell you though that when I was younger, 2 & 7 were MY numbers.
  • What is your favorite animal? Dogs! Seriously, they are the cutest things to exist.
  • What are your facebook & twitter? Twitter and Facebook. Let’s be friends!
  • What is your favorite time of the day? Morning. It’s the time of the day where I feel most productive. Usually as the day goes on, I just start dragging.
  • What is your favorite physical activity? Running, Walking & Hiking
  • What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Up until yesterday, I would have said water.. but man after drinking orange juice, boy did I forget how amazing that stuff is!
  • What is your favorite flower? Your about to think I’m strange, but so be it. I’m actually not a huge fan of flowers. Sure they are pretty to look at and a sweet gesture, but they just don’t do too much for me. I’m horrible @ keeping them alive.. so if your ever going to buy me flowers, I’d suggest buying fake
  • What is your passion? I believe everyone has more than one passion in life. I have a passion for nutrition, eating healthy, exercising, and of course being the best wife I can be for my wonderful husband.

and can’t forget…

Madison @ Eating 4 Balance nominated me for the Versatile award.

Seven Random Facts

  • Unless I’m eating in public, I don’t use a fork to eat my pancakes. Yes my fingers may get messy, but that’s what napkins are for
  • I’m allergic to Peaches. I found this out while I was on my dinner break @ work in high school. I went to Orange Julius for a Peach shake and all of a sudden my throat swelled up & I had trouble breathing
  • I can’t help but roll my eyes when restaurants list “PHILLY cheese steaks on their menu. Unless it’s in Philly, they are lying. No other cities make a cheese steak like they do. It’s the pure truth
  • I use the same password for every website. … and nope I’m not telling you what that password is
  • I clean my ears every day. I know it’s not really healthy, but if I don’t, I just feel dirty
  • I have two favorite drinking games. The first is Drinking Yahtzee and the second is Beer Pong
  • I hate dirty dishes. I’m quite OCD about it to be honest. I feel like i HAVE to wash them right after we eat, no matter what. Knowing that there are dirty dishes in the sink drives me crazy

Woahh!! Now that you officially know all that there is to know about me, it is time for me to get some rest & drink lots of fluids!

 

  • Tell me a random fact about yourself
  • Answer any of the above questions
68 thoughts on “Unexpected Post

  1. Love these posts!! You need to show me once how you do Pinterest. Every time I open I get so overwhelmed by all these pins, I close it immediately! I just never know where to start!
    I would want to go for a run with Jake Gyllenhall or Hugh Jackman. Random fact: I can not help it but I start to cry when someone frightens me. Sandro does it for fun, but I hate it so bad!!

  2. I love this post Jessie, it’s so fun to find out these random snippets about you! You deserve all those awards and more, love this blog so much 🙂 A random fact about me? My dream is to go and study social anthropology in German. Happy Friday!

  3. I LOVE Pinterest, too! So addicting, but I’ve also found some really cook things by looking through it. Flowers aren’t really my thing either! Not sure why, just don’t need them. Glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better. Happy Friday!

  4. I feel like your last batch of questions are exactly things I would say…you don’t use a fork to eat pancakes…using the same password for every site LOL. I am also most productive in the morning as well. Love that feeling!

  5. That’s so funny that you don’t use a fork! So strange. Even if they’re loaded with syrup? I guess we can make do… 😉
    Glad you’re feeling better, girl, but don’t hesitate to get help from doctors if you need it! It can be hard to fully rehydrate and refuel yourself. And if you don’t do it right, it will take longer to get better!!

  6. I am sooooooooo ocd about dishes too it’s not even funny…and I guess this proves the fact that I’m a child even more since I totally have a favorite number: 7 😉 Oh and when I eat pancakes with my fingers this weekend and Joe looks at me like I’m crazy, I’m sending him to you 😉

  7. I don’t like getting flowers either, I mean they’re very pretty to look at, but they don’t do anything and they end up dying on me in a couple days. Plus I’d much rather have chocolate 🙂
    Random fact about me: I have to eat pancakes with a fork and knife, the feeling of sticky hands bugs me to no end!

  8. I have always wanted to go to Greece! It is so beautiful there. I also use the same password for everything….oops. And I didn’t know you went back to school; congratulations 🙂

  9. Woo! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better, hun! And I always love learning new things about you 🙂 I’m kind of OCD when it comes to keeping things clean, too… I clean up the mess in the kitchen before I eat, and I do the dishes afterwards – knowing something is laying around kind of stresses me out. Oh, and I don’t usually go to sleep unless my house is generally tidy. Gah I sound crazy 😆

    Happy Friday, hun!

  10. I’m so glad to hear that you’re feeling better, darlin’! And I love learning random facts about people, so I think these posts are awesome. Congrats on your awards — they’re much-deserved! 🙂

  11. I’m totally with you on the dirty dishes thing! I absolutely HAVE to go to bed with a clean kitchen, everything put away and wiped down. It’s so much worse to wake up and have to do it in the morning! Glad you’re starting to feel better!

  12. Glad that you’re starting to feel a little better! I clean my kids ears all the time! It’s an obsession! lol. I think because my ears are never ever dirty. It’s strange. They usually roll their eyes and are like, great here comes mom with the q-tips again!
    Have a great weekend, Jessie!

  13. I absolutely loved reading these and learning more about you! I am definitely a quotes girl, so I appreciated that you chose to include quotes rather than a philosopher. I especially love this one, ““Life is what we make it, always has been, always will be.”

  14. I hate dirty dishes too. It’s truthfully one of my biggest pet peeves! I try and do all the dishes I can while actually cooking and immediately following dinner, I’m at the sink cleaning up. The house can be dirty but if my kitchen is – that’s a no, no. 😀

Leave a Reply

