Thankful Thursday

Hi Everyone. Happy [Thankful] Thursday

1

Today I am Thankful for YOU. I cannot tell you how much your prayers & sweet words mean to me.

Unfortunately, I’m still very much under the weather. I ended up going to the Emergency Room last night when Joshua got home from work. I had a temperature of 100.5, and my blood pressure was 71 (very low). The doctor wanted to admit me for the night and hook me up to an ivy. However, I’m very heard-headed & just not fond of hospitals. She was very understanding, and subscribed me 4 different kinds of medications to help. Also, since I’m so dehydrated (did I tell you I haven’t been able to keep ANYTHING down? Water & I just don’t get along), I’ll be taking pedialyte and drinking lots of juice.

Today I am Thankful for My Husband. Joshua has been such a sweetheart, and doing whatever he can to make me better; making sure I drink juice (that’s a huge task), making me toast, giving me medicine,etc…). Last night we didn’t end up falling asleep until after 11:00, well around 2:00 I woke up in a lot of pain, and just needed comfort. Joshua was right there by my side, even though he had to be up for work at 4:00. He even did the dishes & laundry. What a man right??!! Then at four, we walked next door to McDonald’s so I’d have orange juice for the day. I’m not quite sure what in the world I’d do without him (probably be stubborn, completely dehydrated & passed out on the floor to be honest). *Joshua, I love you & I can’t thank you enough baby ❤ ❤

Today I am Thankful for My Mom. Even though she’s oceans away, she still knows how to put a smile on my face & calm me down. She offers the greatest advice, and just shows she cares day after day. My mom is my best friend, and without her, life wouldn’t be the same. There would be no amazing advice, or daily laughs. Life simply wouldn’t be life. I love and miss you Mommy!

funny-dog-pictures-i-has-a-sick-sick-sucks

So yup, that’s whats happening in my life at the moment 😦

  • Have you linked up to Thankful Thursday’s yet? Everyone has at least ONE thing to be thankful for & it only takes a second to share!!
  • Are you stubborn when your sick? 
45 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Love!! This makes me so not happy 😦 I’m glad that Joshua is being amazing, though, and taking good care of you…keep letting him do it! And I suck at being sick too…I get sent home from work with fevers. Yeahhhhhhhh, Joe’s going to have fun with me when he’s here and I’m down for the count that first time…

  2. Oh no! Even though you’re sick, I bet it’s a great feeling to know you have such great people in your life that love you and want to take care of you. Rest and get better soon! ❤

  3. Oh my gosh Jessie! Is it the flu? Feel better as soon as possible, girl! We can’t have you sick right before your big trip!! I’m glad you have Joshua there to take care of you. Being sick always makes me miss my mom even more than usual, which seems impossible. Do whatever you can to make yourself healthy again ❤

  4. awww Jessie!! I hope you get better soon girly! Get lots of rest and although it’s hard, fluids. I hope it’s not the flu, that definitely wasn’t pleasant :/ I’m glad Joshua is taking such good care of you though. You’re definitely in my prayers <33333 xx

  5. Oh, sweetie! I wish I could send you a bunch of pink balloons over there. Now it’s just my thoughts and virtual hugs and kisses.
    I’m glad you have Joshua there. So follow the doctor’s orders and get well soon. I’ll be thinking of you 😉

  6. ohhh jessie, that sounds like an awful night. just remember we’re all supporting you from miles and miles away!!! feel better – do whatever you need to do and eat whatever you can keep down! snuggle with joshua and roxy! that always helps 🙂

  7. Oh Jessie I’m so sorry you are so sick! That is horrible but so sweet of your hubby to take care of you. It can be those times when we are at our worst that we realize how lucky we 🙂 Hope you are feeling better soon!

  8. Awwr hun 😦 Sorry to hear that you’re still feeling so under the weather. I hate doctors and taking medicine so I can completely relate to your stubbornness, but please make sure to take care of yourself okay? I’m really happy to hear that you have an amazing guy like Joshua there to take care of you ❤ ❤

  9. Ugh I hateee being sick!! SO sorry to hear you are still not feeling well. You are so blessed to have such a loving husband!! You picked a winner! ;). Feel better soon love!

  10. Aw sweet girl! I’m so sorry you’re feeling so sick. You’ll get over it soon hopefully! Rest, rest, rest, lots of toast, bananas, and water!! You’re lucky to have a great Husband by your side! xo

  11. I’m so sorry to hear how poorly you are Jessie 😦 Sending you lots of hugs and best wishes for a speedy recovery.
    Your Joshua sounds like a saint. I imagine your mom feels a lot better knowing that you’re in such good hands xx

  12. Oh, honey! I’m so sorry you’re still sick — it’s awful to feel so miserable for so long. I’m glad Joshua is taking good care of you and that your mom is giving you lots of long-distance mommy love. (Truthfully, when I’m sick the #1 person I want to see is my mom. I once got the stomach flu when Brandon and I were visiting my parents, and although Brandon was happily sleeping 10 feet away, the first person I went to wake up was my mom. All I wanted was for my her to hug me and tell me I was going to be okay.) I hope the meds start working — but if they don’t, there’s no shame in going back to the hospital for some IV fluids! Your body needs them, no matter how much your brain protests. 🙂 I’m sending lots of love and hugs your way, and I hope you feel much better soon!

  13. Ok, so I just re-read this, and Jessie, I totally agree with Alex: you should go back to the hospital. If your blood pressure is in the 70s, it means you’re getting dangerously low on fluids. Once you’re at the hospital, they’ll be able to keep you hydrated with the IV fluids, and it’ll be good for them to monitor you to make sure your blood pressure is stable. You can have serious complications from severe dehydration and extremely low blood pressure, and you don’t need to go there! They can give you anti-nausea meds intravenously as well, so you won’t have to worry about trying to keep things down. I *strongly* recommend going back to the hospital, especially if you’re still not keeping fluids down. Your health is precious, and there’s no need to get stubborn about your safety and well-being!

    • Hi sweetie, thank you so much for your sweet comment. My fever has gone down which is good, and even though I’m still having to use the restroom.. No vomiting now, I’ve been able to drink juice a lot easier now. Again, thank you so much for your concern sweetiw

  14. Aww, Jessie!!! I’m so sorry, hunnie! I’m saying a prayer for you right now, and hoping that those meds and Pedialyte help your body fight off this pesky virus! Joshua sounds like an angel–you’re truly blessed to have such a loving husband taking care of you. Take care of yourself, babe, and as the others have said, please don’t hesitate to go back to the hospital if things don’t improve soon! Love you to pieces! ❤ ❤ ❤

  15. Pingback: These Girls Are on Fire | Eating 4 Balance

  16. Pingback: Champagne, Anyone? « Coffee Addict

Leave a Reply

