Thankful Thursday && Core Workout

Hi Everyone! You’ve made it more than half way through the week. Only today & tomorrow until your weekend begins (most of you at least). You can do it! 

Along with my usual Thankful Thursday post, I thought I’d share a few core workouts for you to try :).

1

Today I am Thankful For… All of my supportive, & faithful readers. Your continuous notes of encouragement mean the world to me. I never thought for a second when I started Jessie Loves To Run that I’d have such an amazing group of followers. You are the reason why I share what I do. Without you, my words wouldn’t matter, they would simply be words on a page. When I read every comment, I can’t help but smile. I’m not sure if you realize, but a comment can change someones day from bad to good. I wish it were possible to meet all of you, but unfortunately that’s impossible. Just know that I’m always here for you, whether that be through an e-mail, a comment or a simple prayer ❤

never-alone1

When I was writing this post yesterday, I already knew I wanted to share a few core workouts with all of you. Well funny thing, I received an e-mail from Tribesports featuring Six Different types of Crunches to try out & share with all of you. Talk about perfect timing right?! Along with tribesports core workout below, I’ve also included three workouts that have been effective for me as well.

6 types of crunches

[if you have any questions on certain moves, click the link above or the picture to be transferred to the main page. It will explain each move clearly so you understand]

Core Workout 1 : Repeat 3x

  • Plank Hold (1-2 minutes)
  • Straight Arm Plank (1-2 minutes)
  • Side Plank (1 minute) + 5 hip lifts on both side
  • 25 Reverse Crunches
  • 25 Crunches
  • 25 Leg Lifts
  • 25 Russian Twist
  • Pilates 100

Core Workout 2 : Repeat 3x

  • 20 Barbell or Dumbbell Sidebend
  • 20 Russian Twists
  • 20 Leg Lifts
  • 20 Seated V-Ups
  • 10 Back Extensions
  • 2 minute Plank

Core Workout 3 : Repeat 3x

  • 15 Stability Ball Crunches
  • 15 Russian Twists
  • 15 Stability Ball Push-Ups
  • 15 stability Ball Rollouts

Other core workouts I enjoy are Captain Chair Crunches, Bicycle Crunches, and Flutter Kicks.


  • How has your week been?
  • Try any new recipes worth sharing?
97 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday && Core Workout

  1. I totally agree with you. It feels so supportive and nice when you get all these comments. BUT, we all comment on your post because they are just simply beautiful every day!
    Love the Core Work! I’ll try them!

  2. Wow – that core workout would certain kick my butt!! I love your blog Jessie – while your comments might change you day for the better, what you write does the same for your readers. You are also so positive and a great inspiration – keeping your head high, always trying, being thoughtful of others and never giving up.

    • You have me at loss of words. THANK YOU for this amazing & thoughtful comment. I hope you know that you are an amazing person, and impact so many peoples lives with your wonderful blog as well ❤

  3. Love you darlin 🙂 Couldn’t agree more about your thankfulness today, either! And those core workouts look awesome…trying one when I get back from my run!

  4. You’re adorable, Jessie! I’m thankful that you share a portion of your life with all of us each day! I love reading your blog – your posts are always so uplifting and encouraging.

    I’m marking this page to come back to later – I want to try those core workouts!

  5. Great core workout! I’m always looking for a new one to try to tone those abs 😉
    And you know what girl? Your words DO matter. Obviously it makes us feel awesome when we get wonderful comments, emails, messages, etc. from readers, but those words should be written for you, first and foremost. If other people like them, great, but i hope you do enjoy writing for yourself too! It’s your blog and you deserve to let your thoughts flow onto the page ❤

  6. I love your idea for Thankful Thursday: we all need to think about such things every so often, especially when stressing about the little things.
    I need to attempt some of these core workouts! It’s one thing I’ve been neglecting lately, even though it’s my favorite type of workout.

  7. That’s whats great about the blogging community! Readership turns into friendships. I sadly don’t get to blog nearly as much as I would like but have some big posts coming up once I can make time to turn my brain dump into content.

    Thanks for the core workouts-I’m always looking for ways to change up my ab routines. 🙂

  8. What an awesome core workout – I’m pretty sure it’d leave me gasping for breath and shaking like a leaf! 🙂

    And girl, I can’t tell you enough how awesome it is to be one of your readers. Your positivity and kindness shine through in all your posts, and it’s safe to say that you inspire and motivate a lot of people through your writing!

  9. This community is definitely full of some wonderful girls – you being one of them ❤ I look forward to interacting with people so much that it's gotten to the point where it's hard to imagine life without blogging. It really would be amazing to be able to meet everyone, but at least there are still other ways to stay in touch 🙂

  10. I love working my core!!! I always save it for last because I save the best for last 🙂 I got that email from Tribesports too. I was happy to see that they depicted core work that I do already! Means I’m doin it right!

  11. Great ab workouts!!

    Isn’t the online fitness community just an amazing place. I love all the support and encouragement and could never keep up with my fitness goals if it wasn’t for my blog and the amazing people I’ve met through my blog.

  12. Aww, hunnie, I am SO thankful for the inspiration you share in each and every one of your posts. ❤ I truly mean that, Jessie. Whenever I visit your blog, your words fill my heart with happiness. Really! I can't wait for the day that I get to meet you in person! (By the way, remind me when exactly that will be?! I want to make sure I leave the week open for you!).

    I usually save abs for the end of my workout, which means that they're usually neglected. I think I'll try doing one of these routines FIRST next time. 😀 xoxo

  13. Hi, I notice you put up a lot of circuit etc, workouts. What is your weekly routine? And how does one combine these or choose these to assemble into a weekly program of exercise? I worry about being tired if doing same ones every day. What does one do? I for some reason finding jumping, etc very hard, achy and laborious so burpees and mountain climbers are too hard for me. Or maybe I’m just lazy 🙂 You can email me if possible. Thks.

Leave a Reply

