Cold, Packers & BMF

Hi Everyone! This is going to be a short post. You may have noticed I was absent from the blog world yesterday, well that’s because my cold has returned. I literally spent all day lounging on the couch in my cozies, with the exception of taking Roxy on her daily walk. Just when I thought I was feeling better, BAM! I was hit hard. Such is life though I suppose. Thankfully, Joshua has been wonderful & assisting me with anything I need done.. aka the dishes and making sure I take medicine (I’m terrible and will almost always forget to do this). I’m hoping as the day goes on, my body will start working its magic & fight off this cold for good.

All I know is I better be okay come 4 A.M. Sunday morning when the Packers vs. 49er’s game comes on. Yup, I said 4 A.M., and you better believe I’ll be setting my alarm clock at that time to wake up & cheer my boys on!!

gbBefore I end this post, I wanted to leave y’all with another circuit workout. Since becoming a team member with Tribesports, they continuously provide me with awesome booty kicking & sweat dripping challenges to share on my blog.

Today’s challenge is called BMF Blue Workout (British Military Fitness Blue Workout). All you need is your body weight & a bench (you could also use a chair or your couch).

bmfblue

Give it a try, and let me know what you think! I love hearing your feedback on these challenges =)

  • Will you be watching football this weekend?
  • If so, Packers or 49er’s??

 

38 thoughts on “Cold, Packers & BMF

  1. Hope you feel good as new ASAP love. I am not a big fan of watching football on TV, but I do think going to the actual games is fun. I would definitely not wake up at 4 AM to watch a game though but that’s awesome you are so into it!

  2. I hope you’ll feel better soon, Jessie!
    And in Europe we don’t do your kind of football 😀 Soccer or basketball, maybe? Still I’m not a fan of any of those. If for sports I’d rather watch ice scatting 😀 😀 😀

  3. Oh Sweetie, get well soon!!! I hope you will be fit and bright by Sunday for your game!! Football is not popular here at all. Skiing and soccer is. But I still have no clue, haha 🙂

  4. Aww, hunnie, I’m so sorry that pesky cold won’t leave you alone! Keep resting, and be sure to let that fabulous husband of yours dote on you as much as possible! 😉

    I grew up in the San Francisco area, so I’ve always been a 49ers fan! However, I’m a bigger Cal (UC Berkeley) fan, which is where Aaron Rodgers went to school. He led us to several bowl games, so I *can’t* root against him! I’m torn! I’m hoping that the game is really close…May the best team win! 😉 xoxoxo

  5. I was wondering if I had missed your post or something yesterday . . . awwww, take care of yourself and get better quickly! Boy, this flu thing must be across the whole world now (they were talking on the news about how widespread it is in the US)! Good luck your Packers!

  6. I hope you start feeling better soon, girl. Being sick is no fun. At least you have Joshua to help you out 🙂
    And 4am? You are crazyyyyy. I hate football haha so I’d never wake up for a game but you have some serious dedication. Have an amazing weekend ❤

  7. I am so sorry your cold came back sweetie!! And you are INSANE to get up at 4:00am to watch a football game! If you’re not feeling well you should rest! 🙂 Feel better!!

  8. Eek, feel better soon girl- there is something going around over here that seems to be hitting everyone, boo 😦 And you have so much dedication to wake-up at 4AM, I hope they win for ya 😀

  9. I’m not a huge football fan, but I love when the boys (either my dad and brother when I’m home, or my bf and his five, yes five, male roommates a.k.a. my friends) turn it on! Makes me feel so cozy for some reason. Hope you get over your cold!

  10. That must be so strange having to wake up at 4 a.m. to watch something that comes on in the evening in the states. What a transition that would be! I am not a huge football watcher, but thanks to my family and how I was raised I would definitely root for the Packers :).

  11. much as it pains me to say this, i’ll be cheering for the packers. gotta support my NFC since my beloved bears didn’t make it in (which i’m blaming on your pack by the way 😉 ). i’ll be thinking of you while i watch!! and i missed you yesterday!!! sorry you’re sick but hopefully you’ll be feeling better soon!

  12. New reader! Loving the blog and loving even more that you’re a PACKERS fan. Born and raised in WI so I’m a devote fan and that makes this Monday incredibly difficult. Not to mention my other two teams (Seahawks and Texans as they both have former Badgers starting) lost too so it’s a rough one. Can’t wait to read more and feel better 🙂

    • Hi! Thank you so much for becoming a reader, and leaving a comment.

      LOVE that your from Wisconsin & a Packers fan. It was a pretty sad game, and as much as I HATE saying this, the 49ers deserved to win. Packers just didn’t play like they should have 😦 😦

      Who are you routing for now to win the superbowl??

Leave a Reply

