Thankful Thursday :: God

Good Morning & Happy Thursday!! How has everyone’s week been? I won’t lie, this week has been a complete DRAG! I really can’t believe it’s ONLY Thursday. Anyone else feel the same way?

1

Okay now that I got a little complaint out-of-the-way, it’s time for another Thankful Thursday post =)

Today I am Thankful for… God. When I look back into 2012, I cannot help but smile. I may have been presented with struggles, but God never let me down, he never let me fail.

When Joshua was presented this job here in Kuwait, we only had about seven to ten days to decide whether or not this would be the best move for us. As anyone would, we had our worries, our concerns. There were many times we would question our decision with “what if“.

&& you know what, in the end… things have worked out perfectly. God lead us in the right direction & gave us and still continues to give us all the reassurance we need to keep living this life we are.

bday

Being so far from home, it’s easy to become concerned on how our family & friends may be doing. We feel extremely blessed with how far technology has come over the years. How were able to simply get online & send a quick e-mail, or even a text throughout the day. The biggest sigh of relief though, is knowing that God is watching over our love ones for us while were away. We both know that they are in good hands, and he’ll continue to provide them with happiness, joy & good health.

&& speaking of good health. This is one topic that I truly do believe God has given us the most of. I may be dealing with HA, but things could always be worseWere both energetic & fit people. Not often do we get very sick, or even come down with a minor cold. With small hiccups here & there, were both very healthy. I continuously pray for all of those are who are dealing with life-threatening diseases, or health related problems. I can’t imagine the fear they may have, not only within themselves but with others around. No matter what, please know that someone is always feeling worse than you & needs a prayer ❤

 

 


  • What is one way God has shown you he’s around?
44 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday :: God

  1. Beautiful post, hun. I truly believe that I wouldn’t have gotten through half of the struggles I’ve had to face if it weren’t for the grace of God. It seems like every time I’ve been ready to give up, prayer has been the only thing that has given me the strength to keep going. It’s wonderful to see that He’s worked so many wonders in your life as well ❤ ❤

  2. my favorite thing about thankful thursday is the chance it gives us to realize that the universe really is (for the most part) throwing good stuff in our directions. i’m glad you’re able to recognize that even though you haven’t had the easiest year, there are still countless blessings and things would always be worse. way to go girl 🙂

  3. I totally feel like this week has been dragging 😦 I woke up this morning and realised I had another 24 hours at work before the weekend – that was not a good moment haha! Love your Thankful Thursdays 🙂

  4. Love this, hun 🙂 It’s so easy to lose sight of all we have and worry constantly (even when it doesn’t help)…I’m so incredibly happy that you and Joshua have found such peace through God and His many blessings and mercies…and He has provided for me every day…I really noticed it this holiday season…anytime I had a serious concern about money, a babysitting opportunity came up to help me through…He definitely looked out for me AND made me aware of it 🙂

  5. I think everyone is feeling the same way as far as the week going by soooo slow. I am really happy for you and Joshua. You both seem so happy with everything and I can’t even imagine how hard it is to be away from friends and family.

  6. Your positivity continues to amaze me, day in and day out. You’re beautiful and I’m so glad you’re happy with your situation right now. Also, this week is totally dragging by. Probably because it’s the first full one post Christmas holiday (for those of us over here)

  7. Thanks for dropping by and commenting! I’m totally LOVING your blog and am going to link you on my sidebar and visit often 🙂 LOVE the pics and your travels and efforts!!!

  8. This is a random story. One day last year I was feeling particularly bad about myself, just in one of those moods. I was on the highway driving to visit some friends, and trying to snap myself out of it. I stopped at a rest stop quickly, and as I was opening the door, a cute old man said “wow! I should be opening the door for you!”. It sounds crazy, but it was exactly what I needed to hear. I saw it as God’s way of telling me to stop feeling bad, and be thankful for what I have 🙂

  9. Great post! I was just reading my daily “She Reads Truth” and it was talking about how we need to trust in God, put our worries into him and be patient with him. For he will always be there to lead us through whatever we are dealing with. It can be easy to forget this, especially when faced with struggles that are tough to handle, but if we do, we will be led through our struggles more easily. I love your last sentence because it is so true!

  10. Holy cow I am obsessed with this post!! Good for you acknowledging Him and the immense blessing He has given you! I’ve seen Him at work in my job — I definitely had some crazy struggles with my job in 2012, but He was always there!

  11. What a lovely post! I totally agree, too – whenever I need some divine guidance, God always shows up and gives me what I need. 🙂 I’m so glad Kuwait has been a great experience for you guys thus far – I know it can be hard to be so far away from your family (I missed mine dearly when I lived in Israel), but you’re obviously taking advantage of the amazing opportunities that come from living in that part of the world! 🙂

  12. Great post sweetie. I love how you have so much faith in a higher power and such strong love towards your Husband. Those are truly beautiful qualities! xo

  13. Beautiful post girl and it’s very inspiring that you have been able to see such positivity in an unfamiliar situation. Despite my moaning and groaning, I always remind myself that things could always be worse… Every cloud has a silver lining 😉 XO

  14. So great that you and your husband are living happily over there! You’re so right about technology being the best. I’m only an hour from my family and I don’t know what I’d do without being able to email and text them!

  15. Such an awesome post! Your braveness just amazes me! Thinking positive thoughts for you and your experience with HA. 🙂 Have a good Thursday, girl!

  16. you made a great point here to remember how much worse it really could be, and health is something i think so many of us take for granted–myself included! thanks for the reminder that God provides so many blessings each and every day.

  17. Your consistent positive attitude is SO inspiring, Jessie 🙂 I know I don’t comment a whole lot, but I read every day, and I’m continuously amazed at your ability to look at the positive side of things. I feel like there is so much negativity in the world today; I think it’s so important to step back and be thankful for all of our own blessings and remember that there is always someone out there that could use our prayers and support.

    You’re amazing! 🙂 🙂 Hope you’re having a great week!

  18. I love this! I met with my aunt about a month ago at a coffee shop. Recently, my hips started hurting, but I really just passed it on as a phase or soreness or something and didn’t mention it. I was talking to my aunt, who is very involved in religon, and in the middle of my sentence she asked, “Do you take calcium?” She said that God put it on her heart to ask me. Definitely touched!

  19. What an inspirational post Jessie!!!! You are completely right!!! It’s so nice to remember this from time to time as I think it’s fast to be forgotten or set on the back burner when life gets tough but you hit the nail smack on! 🙂 By the way, you and ur hubby are adorable!!!!!

  20. Girl – I am with you! This week is dragging! I think because the holidays are officially over and life is settling down? I’m SO ready for the weekend!

    You and your husband are precious! I love your positive attitude and your faith is inspiring.

  21. I love your positivity! I’m still sorting out my beliefs, but there are times at church when the sermon is exactly what I need to hear that week and it’s such an amazing feeling! And in those moments I feel connected to something so much bigger than myself.

  22. I love the fact that everytime I fall, and everytime I feel like I’m in the deep end, He never fails to remind me to trust in Him – that He is in control. Beautiful post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

