What I Ate Wednesday

Since it’s Wednesday, that only means one thing… What I ate Wednesday Tuesday hosted by Jenn @ Peas and Crayons. 

wiawphotobuttonTo see what others are eating, head over to her page & check it out. I personally love looking at other girls/guys meals for some new food inspirations =).

Meal #1: Pumpkin Spice English Muffin (one half with honey, and other with strawberry jam). Yogurt with frozen grapes, cinnamon and syrup

Meal#1Meal #2: Smoothie:  In the mix: 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup water, 1 frozen banana, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 tbsp. peanut butter, xanthan gum, ice. Topped with Barbara’s Original Puffin Cereal

meal#2Meal #3: Salad: In the mix: Lettuce, tomato, cucumber, orange peppers, 2 hardboiled eggs, and cheese (topped with un-pictured salsa) + apple on side

meal#3

Meal #4: 2 rice cakes topped with tuna, celery and mustard + clementine on side

meal#4

Meal #5: Grilled cheese made with coconut flour bread (recipe below) + spaghetti squash, broccoli and salsa on side

meal#5

Meal #6: Smoothie. In the mix: 1 chocolate pudding, 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 cup milk, ice. Topped with Barbara’s Original Puffin Cereal

meal#6

….& now let’s talk about this coconut flour bread recipe. It’s simple & ridiculously good!!  I wish I remember where exactly I found the base to the recipe  so I could give them some credit, but unfortunately I just don’t =(.

Coconut Flour Bread-MICROWAVABLE!!

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon butter, melted
  • 3 egg whites
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder (you can use 1/2 if you aren’t a huge garlic fan)
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano
  • pepper
  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour

Preparation:

  • Spray a square or rectangle microwave dish with cooking spray
  • Mix the egg whites, and water together
  • Add melted butter and blend
  • Add remaining ingredients. Whisk well until batter is smooth
  • Pour batter in microwavable dish
  • Cook for 2-4 minutes, or until bread becomes firm
  • Slice in half
  • Have you ever made bread with coconut flour?
  • Favorite coconut flour recipe? 
126 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. The tuna on rice cakes looks like a perfect meal. Your smoothies look like they could be a big bowl of melted ice cream! (in a totally good way 🙂 )

  2. Funny you posted this coconut bread recipe. We just made something similar tonight. Coconut Tortillas that had pretty much the same ingredients. However, it didn’t turn out. Tasted good, but fell apart. Maybe I’ll try it as bread!

  3. Ohhhh… I want to try this bread! I made a similar thing but in pancake form earlier this week. I bet the bread would be good as a sweeter treat loaded with cinnamon. And Puffins… thanks for that craving. 🙂

  4. Mmm…I’m so hungry after reading this post! Everything looks wonderful — especially that grilled cheese! I’ve seen coconut flour bread recipes on Pinterest, but haven’t tried any yet. I’ll most definitely be giving this one a go, though, especially because it has your stamp of approval!

    One of my favorite coconut flour recipes is a coconut banana cake that I first made several years ago, and have been baking at least once/month since. I also love coconut flour pancakes, and make them for breakfast (or any meal!) several times/week. They’re especially delicious with bananas and chocolate chips!

  5. I always forget about English Muffins as a breakfast option (I’m not sure how I forget because they are delicious and, truthfully, a favorite breakfast food of mine!) I also need to start making more smoothies – I’m a big fan of the green monster smoothie but I rarely experiment with other types. I think it’d be a great afternoon or before bed snack 🙂

  6. Your tuna meal looks almost identical to one I had the other day!! I love how you all them meal #1, meal #2, etc…..so much better than trying to fit them into a category like breakfast or lunch! I mean, sometimes, my dinner looks like breakfast and my breakfast looks like lunch! haha I am totally making that coconut flour bread tomorrow too! I wish I saw it before now because it would have gone perfectly with my meal #4 today! 🙂

  7. Pingback: So many recipes, so little time!

  8. Another amazing day of eats! You’ve got me craving English muffins now. I haven’t eaten them in years. It’s really hard to find wholewheat muffins here. It seems easier to get them in the US than here in England! Strange! I must try again to seek some out!
    Have a great weekend Jessie 🙂 xx

  9. Pingback: It’s Been A Good Day « Livin' Lean

Leave a Reply

