Thankful Thursday : New Recipe

1

For most of you, today would be the 9th week of celebrating Thankful ThursdayHowever, since I never did a post last week.. I’m still on #8, whoops.

I’m not going to lie to you, but for once when I sat down to write what I’m Thankful For my mind completely drew a blank. Thankfully after a good breakfast [strawberries & cream crepes.. recipe below], an idea started rolling in. Thank goodness for good food.

tumblr_lglnfzfuTr1qaamxvo1_500

smile

Today I’m Thankful For…Smiles. I know for me, no matter if I’m feeling lousy or having a rough day, a smile changes my mood. A smile is so simple, but it shows exactly how one is feeling, how ones day may be going, or how completely in love a couple may be. This world could be an amazing place if you just took a second each day to smile. Who knows, it could completely change someones day for the better ❤

&& now onto the recipe I mentioned above:

Strawberries & Cream Crepes

IMAG1047-1-1-1

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop strawberries & cream protein powder
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 6 egg whites
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Preparation:

  • Heat an 8″ skillet over medium heat with cooking spray
  • Pour 1/4 cup batter into skillet at a time.
  • Cook 1 minute, before flipping crepe over for another 30 seconds
  • Serve with whatever topping(s) you desire



  • Have you been watching the Bowl Games this year?
  • I’m not sure what to make for dinner. You know of any good Chicken or Beef recipes?? 

83 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday : New Recipe

  1. OOooh strawberries and cream crepes- those sound delicious 🙂 I think smilings a great thing to be thankful for!

  2. Gah! Crepes are like my kryptonite, and you’re showing them to me at 10:30 PM?! Grrr 😛 And I think that smiling is a wonderful thing to be thankful for. I try to shoot a smile to everyone I come across (unless I’m super tired, hungry, and cranky), and it always feels so great to get a smile back. Happy Thursday, love ❤

  3. Ooh, the crepes look delicious!! My sister-in-law makes crepes and we had lot of them over the holidays. They are just too good!

    It is amazing how just smiling can make you feel better. I definitely think they are something to be thankful for! We are huge Stanford fans since my dad is an alumni, so we watched the Rose Bowl yesterday! Happy New Year!

  4. Here’s to smiles to start the new year. Happy New Year Jessie!

    Chicken – throw some chicken in the crockpot with a pile of veggies, some seasonings and stock (so it doesn’t dry out) and let it cook all day.
    Or I have a great recipe for chicken, broccoli, feta and tomatoes on my blog. It’s from Eating Well and calls for a ton of garlic which I love.
    Hope you have a great day.

  5. WOAH those crepes look amazing! i’m so glad you’re back with thankful thursday and so glad i could join in 🙂 i also thing a smile can totally change your day. sometimes i force myself to smile even when i’m not feeling it because even just the simple act of smiling can turn my mood around.

  6. Agreed–smiles are the BEST! 🙂

    oooooh . . . a protein-packed crepe!?! Great idea–thanks for sharing!

    Dinner: depends on how much time you have, but throwing chicken in the slow cooker with some broth and letting it cook all day–yum. You can shred it and serve however you’d like! Plus, you can make a whole bunch to have leftovers for on top of salads or in a wrap.

    • Unfortunately we had to leave our slow cooker back in the states. I have been meaning to get one out here though… and you better believe once I do I’ll be making some shredded chicken. I guess I could always just boil it on the stove top in broth though too.

  7. i always find that at times i have forgotten how strong and powerful a simple smile is. no matter if it’s given by you to a stranger, or a stranger gives you one, it has such an impact on your mood at that moment & can heavily influence the rest of the day. I always try to remember how comforting a smile can be & to smile more often!

  8. So true, a small smile from a stranger can really make your day so much better! I know when I was working retail, I could be having a rough day but if one customer smiled at me it made up for all the grumpy customers I had to deal with.
    Those crepes sound delicious! I’ll have to try them soon!

  9. Love this!
    And sending you millions of smile! Hoping that you’ll award me with one when I need it!
    🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 😀 😀 😀 🙂 😀 😀 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 🙂 😀 😀 😀 🙂

  10. Oh man, it would be hard NOT to be thankful after crepes! Orrrr….Bisquick! I finally tracked down a box of Bisquick mix–so you KNOW what I’ve been thankful for all week 🙂 Pancakes, pigs-in-a-blanket, and I’m planning on a bisquick pizza for dinner tonight, so much happiness.

  11. I made crepes once in home economics in Middle School, they were so tasty! My partner was the one who flipped them though 😉 And I’m so with you there, smiles definitely can make anyone feel instantly better 🙂

  12. Little things like smiles really can change a day. I have noticed this on more than one occasion in my own life 🙂 As for a dinner recipe- I had some delicious chicken at Whole Foods the other night. It was chicken with cumin, garlic, lime juice and tomatoes. Maybe do a google search for something similar 🙂

  13. Being thankful for smiles is a great and so true!! I watched a little of the rose bowl and orange bowl this week….but usually i just like watching the rose parade and dont pay much attention to the game (though i love football!)

  14. Love it! Seriously..:such an easy thing to remember and practice but so easily overlooked too…thank you for this reminder love 🙂

  15. I’m thankful you posted this recipe! It reminded me how much I love crepes and to make them soon! Growing up, my mom would make us crepes sprinkled with powdered sugar and lemon juice. We would chow them down like they were going out of style!

  16. They make strawberries and cream protein powder!? Who woulda thought.. Love this Thankful Thursday tradition I’m seeing everywhere! Im thankful that you found my blog giving me the chance to connect with you!

  17. Love the idea of Thankful Thursday! 😀 I’ll have to link up next time! 🙂 I’ve never had crepes, but I love the fact that the recipe seems so simple yet so YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

