What I Ate Wednesday

Good Morning! Another Wednesday, another What I ate Wednesay Tuesday. A big Thank You to Jenn @ Peas And Crayons for setting up such an awesome campaign.
wiaw what i ate wednesday button happy healthy holidays

Meal #1: Chocolate Pancakes. Recipe from Melissa at Treats With a Twist topped with apple, cinnamon & syrup

IMAG1032-1-1 IMAG1035-1

Meal #2: Smoothie. In the mix: 1 cup coconut water, 3/4 cup frozen blueberries, 1 frozen banana, xanthun gum, ice. Topped with Barbara’s Original Puffin Cereal

IMAG1031-1-1-1-1

IMAG1031-1-1-1-1

Meal #3: Honey Oat Wrap with tuna, lettuce, tomato, peppers, cheese, and salsa. On the side is brussel sprouts, leftover tuna, and vegetables that didn’t fit in wrap.

imag0731-1-1

Meal #4: Pumpkin & Yogurt Mess

IMAG1036-1-1

IMAG1038-1-1

Meal #5: Candlelight Dinner [again]. On the menu: Creole Red Snapper with broccoli, and bread [for me]. Hubby had potatoes instead of bread.

IMAG1043-1

IMAG1040-1

Meal #6: [no photo] 3 egg whites (put in the fridge after cooked to cool for 15 minutes], topped with white turkey deli meat, slice of white american cheese, frozen grapes, cinnamon, and syrup. Yes, I’m aware it may sound quite gross… but it’s now become my favorite bed time snack!

There ya have it. My meals from January 1, 2013. Have a wonderful day ❤

  • Favorite meal of the day? Breakfast!!!!
  • One food you can’t live without?
  • **Also, don’t forget to link up to Thankful Thursday tomorrow =) =)
130 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Happy New Year!! I’ve missed you and your smoothie craziness…glad to see they’ll still be around in 2013 🙂 All your meals look great, as usual. So glad you got to have a candlelight dinner with your husband, such special time!

  2. I love BREAKFAST! I wish I could make myself get up earlier to enjoy mine more during the week before I go to work but it’s usually gran and go..I totally LOVE making big breakfasts on the weekend tho 🙂 lots of time

  3. BREAKFAST of course is my favorite. I could not live without almond butter (I’m addicted). I seriously cannot get over how cute you and the hubby are. I’m honestly “AWE-ing” over here haha 🙂 PS: I’m going to have to make those chocolate pancakes soon.

  4. Pancakes are always a great way to start the day, if I do say so myself 😉 And yum to your wrap and dinner, girl you’re rocking the meals! I hope you had a fabulous New Year!

Leave a Reply

