Friday Favorites #1

TGIF!! Has anyone else felt this week drugged by? I’m not sure if it has to do with Christmas coming up, but my gosh, I didn’t think today would ever come. Now all I have to do is get through today & tomorrow before Joshua has off work.  #icandothis

For a little while now I’ve been seeing many bloggers doing “Friday Favorites” posts, I kept telling myself, “Oh I’ll participate next week”.. well if you haven’t noticed, it never happened. So today I’m finally participating. Better late then never right? =)

Favorite Night: Our date night yesterday evening. We went to a new-to-us restaurant called Waffle & Steak. It was an incredible night filled with laughter, & never-ending conversation ❤

100_1883

Favorite Drink: Pumpkin Smoothie: In the mix: 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1 frozen banana, 1 scoop cinnamon bun protein powder, ice

smoothie

Favorite Purchase: I actually have two. 1. The room reservation we made @ the Hilton for our four-year wedding anniversary next week. 2. The most amazing dog feeder for Roxy.

hilton-kuwait-resort lcd

Favorite Passage: One that Sloane tagged me in on twitter last week. I read it every.single.morning ❤ (Thank you hunnie).

9563bf6a446911e2896922000a1fbe1a_7

Favorite Workout: An awesome Vinyasa Yoga Challenge. Thank you Tribesports. With only being able to participate in low-intensity workouts, this was perfect. Each time I finished, I felt so alive, so refreshed. 

Vinyasa+Yoga+Sequence

&& that’s it for today. Time to take Roxy for a walk, clean up the house & eventually start getting ready for a Christmas Party this evening. Have an amazing weekend ❤ 

  • Are you celebrating Christmas w/ family or friends this weekend?
  • How many batches of cookies have you made this year? 
56 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #1

  1. That hotel you guys are staying in looks AMAZING! Oh girl, I hope you have the greatest time. You absolutely deserve it. Also, that picture of you and Joshua… stunning. No other way to describe it.
    Have a wonderful time at your party tonight!!
    xoxo

  2. Awwr it’s so great to hear that you and Joshua had such a nice date night 😀 And that hotel room you guys booked for your anniversary looks -amazing-. I’ll be celebrating Christmas with my family this year, and I honestly can’t wait for the 25th to roll around 😀

  3. I think I’ve lost count of the number of cookies batches I’ve made lol
    Yes I felt like this week dragged on forever also!
    We celebrate Christmas each year.
    I love that passage about faith – very encouraging!
    Have a great weekend & a lovely Christmas 🙂

  4. Yay for a great date night!! And for special anniversary plans…looks amazing! I will be spending the holidays with almost everyone i love (sans blends 😦 ) and I lost track of the number of cookies i made but i only have a small batch of pb blossoms and a chocolate gingerbread cake left to make before Monday!

  5. Yay for fun-filled date nights! Ryan and I are planning one, low-key, this weekend too 🙂 Things have been a bit hectic lately and there’s nothing more special that unwinding and tuning out from the world with the one you love! I’m def looking forward to having a week off from work to catch-up on some household duties, baking, and relaxing…

    P.S. Love that dog feeder, although I think Charlie would be a bit scared of it haha and probably just bark at it 😛

  6. Pingback: Life Changing Enchiladas & Liebster – 1 Healthy Life for 2 Opposites

  7. Your smoothie sounds so delicious and that hotel room looks GORGEOUS! You guys are going to have such a great time!
    I’m on batch #4 of Christmas cookies, but I’m thinking I’m going to make more tonight 🙂 I haven’t made any peanut butter blossoms yet and that needs to change ASAP!

  8. your smoothie looks so fluffy!! <33 and your hairrrrrr omg beautiful 😀 glad you guys had a great date night! I actually haven't gotten to any baking yet.. hoping to get at least 1 batch this weekend :p

  9. Holy crap, congrats on your (almost) four year anniversary! That’s incredible. Hilton’s are one of my favorite hotels! O-m-g their beds. You two will have such an amazing time 🙂

Leave a Reply

