What I Ate Wednesday

Good Morning! I don’t have too much to say today, so instead of wasting your time w/ useless information, let’s get today’s post underway shall well =)

As every Wednesday, I link up with Jenn at Peas & Crayons for What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday. So without further ado here are some of my meals from yesterday.

wiaw what i ate wednesday button happy healthy holidays

Meal #1: Pancakes as usual. Made with Heart Smart Bisquick mix, and topped with apples, cinnamon and maple syrup

IMAG0961-1-1 IMAG0962-1-1Meal #2: Smoothie. in the mix: 2 bananas, 1 scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder, and 1 cup milk

IMAG0965-1-1Meal #3: [No Photo] Salad made with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, cheese, tuna, brussel sprouts, salsa, & slice of toast and clementine on side

Meal #4: Same afternoon snack as last week. Yogurt (that I froze for an hour), grapes & 2 tbsp. peanut butter

IMAG0968-1-1Meal #5: Wrap. Made with a peppernickle wrap, vegan sausage, tomato, cucumber, cheese, and salsa. On the side was more tomatoes & cucumber plus cauliflower

IMAG0971-1-1

Meal #6: Ha Ha, I already know what y’all are thinking… what in the world is that! After dinner I wasn’t too hungry, but knew I needed to eat something before bed. I honestly didn’t have a slight idea on what I wanted. I knew I wanted an apple, and peanut butter, and well than I wanted cheese. So I put together this strange combo . Apple made into a sandwich. In the middle was peanut butter, cheese & whip cream. Weird..yes! Gross… surprisingly no =)

IMAG0974-1-1& there you have it. For some reason, I wasn’t too hungry at all yesterday. I honestly had to force myself to eat after Meal #1 & 2. Fingers crossed today’s the complete opposite, and I turn back into a mean eating machine (haha).

  • Strangest thing you’ve eaten recently?
  • Do you cook yourself & your family different meals? Sometimes I do, like last night for an example. I made Joshua nachos instead of a wrap. 
100 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Ohhh I actually have some of that pancake mix in my pantry! YUM!

    Hmm strangest thing recently? Nothing too strange. The bimbap (sp?) bowl I had at a Korean restaurant over the weekend was kind of cool!

  2. haha i am always slapping weird things together so i can’t exactly say that i wouldn’t try the apple sandwich. i think apples and cheese might be one of my favorite combos, especially granny smiths with a really good blue cheese. yum-o. those pancakes look awesome!

  3. Sometimes I cook different meals for my family. Not as much as I used to since I got my husband to stop eating red meat.

    Love the idea of the apple slices as “bread”. I can’t think of anything adventurous. I’m a pretty basic food person.

  4. Pumpernickel wraps??? I want!!! I just grabbed a bag of pumpernickel pretzels from Trader Joes on Saturday…yeah they’re almost gone haha…I know what you mean about sometimes having to make yourself eat BUT it’s WONDERFUL that you are 🙂 And I can see different meals being made for the boy and myself sometimes next year, especially if there’s pork involved…NOT a fan of pork chops or much pork at all actually…and the strangest combinations are usually the best in my experience 😉

    • Mmm.. I’ve never heard of pumpernickel pretzels, but man girl they sound AWESOME!!! I need to be on the look out for them =) I wonder if Vitacost sells them? hmmm…

      You should make your hubs pork chops with apples. It’s delicious!

  5. I love that you make your pancakes with a boxed mix. It makes you seem so much more real than some bloggers out there that put 5020292 ingredients into them. Box mix for the win!! And I have to say, that apple thing is not the most appetizing thing I’ve ever seen, but hey, if you like it, go for it!

    • I love homemade pancakes, but to be honest.. bisquick mix is by far my favorite. Not only is it quick to make, but if I want to add some protein powder I can.. and it’ll make the taste even better =)

  6. The apple combo looks strange but it sounds like it would probably be pretty good! Like a salty/savory/sweet kinda deal. When I was a kid I used to love eating cheez-its and marshmallows together, which I didn’t think was that weird but everyone else did!

  7. I’ve heard of apple and cheese, and apple and peanut butter, but all three together? I don’t know if I trust you! Haha, although I shouldn’t talk. I get weird cravings too sometimes..and lately put ketchup on pretty much everything lol

  8. It’s only the cheese that throws me in your snack…haha-interesting concoction. I eat really weird things all the time, but can’t remember any now. I will cook Joe and I something different every now and then, but he’s usually just forced to eat vegetarian with me 😉

  9. Yum….everything looks really good! I sure wish I had days where I wasn’t all that hungry. 😉 Being the apple lover that I am, meal #6 looks perfect to me! You won my candy giveaway, so head on over and email me your address!!!!

  10. Ben thinks everything I eat is strange haha. We usually have the same dinner unless I want something weird like cauliflower mash and lunch at the weekend he has a corned beef sandwich which he absolutely adores but honestly I can’t think of anything more gross! It smells like dog food hehe. He’s not a big fan of vegetables so usually I have a lot more than him. Men!

    • Ha Ha, girl.. Joshua is the same way (especially that apple combo). He’ll just give me this look like.. wow, that looks gross!

      Joshua is the same way with vegetables. He’ll eat them, but not many. He’s someone that considers ketchup a vegetable haha

  11. As always your pancakes look super impressive. I guess I’m just a sucker for all things carb, especially syrup 🙂

    Alright, and I’m just going to come out and say it: That apple-pb-whipped-cream-cheese combo looks super strange. I bet it was good though, I just hate the thought of all things cheese. Lol. Take that out and I’m sure I’d love it 😀 If you hadn’t thought of it already, you should totally add that to Sprint 2 the Table’s Strange But Good link-up!

  12. Not even that weird! Cheese plus PB is amazing. Like, seriously. They need to come packaged together.

    And, since you get me with all your bisquick pancakes, I was convinced I was going to make my favorite bisquick recipe–vegan pigs in a blanket with bisquik biscuit crust…BUT my grocery store had NO bisquick! How is that even possible?? It’s a Kroger, a big chain! They had some weird brand that, I kid you not, is named Krusteez. Am I going to eat Krusteez’s pancake mix? Thanks, but no thanks. I want my krust-free bisquick…

    • Couldn’t agree with you more about coming packaged together!! That’s a genius idea =)

      &&& oh my goodness, the second part of your comment made me sad. I cannot believe they didn’t have any. What in the heck is this world coming too =( Maybe you could try a different store??

    • The hearty healthy mix is one of the only pancake mixes I thoroughly enjoy… actually, it’s probably my favorite way to make pancakes. don’t get me wrong, I love all the pancakes from scratch recipes, but this way is just so much easier, Ha Ha

  13. The wrap looks delicious. I have never seen those types of shells before. I don’t eat many weird food combos but I do sometimes cook different meals for me as opposed to my family. Sometimes we just aren’t all in the mood for the same thing.

    I hope you are having a fantastic Wednesday and I love your reindeer bowl. Were those part of a recent shopping excursion?

  14. Your apple sandwich sounds AWESOME!! HA I love the combo!! That wrap looks delicious and so do the pancakes!! I tend to eat different meals than my family. When I am with my boyfriend though we eat the same thing. We are both vegan so it makes it easy!

  15. Apples + cheese or apples + PB are always tasty, so it doesn’t sound tooo strange to me 😉 Ryan loves PB&J sandwiches with ham, ha! He says its kinda like Thanksgiving ham + jelly… Not sure where the PB fits into that thought though. Sometimes I’ll cook different meals for Ryan and I if he’s having steak let’s say, but usually we have the same base such as chicken and I’ll have it with a salad while he has it with potatoes.

  16. Where on earth did you find a pumperkickel wrap?? I’ve never seen one of those, but now that I know they exist I am going to be on the lookout! The is no shame in the weird food combo, I feel like if you are a food blogger, its required that you have some abnormal eats 🙂

  17. Yeah for brussels sprouts and clementines! We are totally meant to be friends! 🙂 And where do you get pumpernickel wraps? I MUST have those! I am totally in love with anything pumpernickel and cream cheese (weird?) I hope your appetite was back today! 🙂

  18. Pumpernickel wrap?! What brand is that?? I love pumpernickel 😀 I’m not one to have weird cool combos because I like bland food lol but I did have a pumpkin and broccoli spinach wrap the other day that was surprisingly good! I only used the pumpkin butter because I ran out of mustard lol but it worked 😀

  19. I love PB and apple, and I love apple and cheese, but I think that I detest the PB and cheese combo so much, I doubt I’d give that a shot. haha. That being said, whipped cream is going on my Sunday afternoon shopping list!! 😉

  20. Oh my gosh, that apple is bizarre, but I actually like all the components so maybe… The pancakes look scrumptious with the cinnamon and apples on top.
    When I get really stressed, I stop getting hungry as well, and like you, I force myself to eat because its important even if I’m not feeling it.

  21. I’m all for strange food combos! My family always looks at me weird when I mix up everything together… Hahaha at least it tastes great, and you get a new meal every time!

  22. Um that reindeer bowl is so cute!!! So festive! Yeah, I’m a little freaked out by that apple sandwich combo…but I trust you that it’s not actually gross 😉 Your pancakes look unbelievable though. I always want pancakes but get too lazy to make them. I guess I’ll just live vicariously through you for now.

Leave a Reply

