MIMM: Throwback & a Beautiful Passage

Good Morning! Originally I was going to share with you the fabulous date night I planned for my husband on Saturday night, but as usual; I didn’t take one single photo. #mustworkontakingphotos. So instead, I thought I’d go old school on y’all.

You remember those days when MySpace was THE media social site? I do, and I also remember how “cool” it was to fill out surveys on a daily basis. Well, today I decided to share one of those surveys for my Marvelous In My Monday post.

About You

  • Eye & Hair Color: Blue & blonde
  • Height: 5’2″
  • Favorite Movie? It’s impossible for me to pick a favorite movie. I can say that my all-time favorite movies involve Denzel Washington or Will Smith
  • Your Hometown? York Haven, Pennsylvania
  • Your Present Town: Mahboula, Kuwait

Have You Ever

  • Kissed someone in the rain: Yes. I’m such a hopeless romantic. I find it to be the most adorable thing ❤
  • Danced in a public place: Yup
  • Smiled for no reason: Of course. Smiling makes me happy, and also causes my life to be stress-free for the most part
  • Performed on stage: Considering I was a cheerleader for 13 years, I’d say so
  • Been in love: Currently & it’s beyond the most amazing feeling someone can feel.

Who was the last person to?

  • Say Hi to you: My husband
  • Tell you, I love you: My Husband
  • Kiss or hug you: My husband
  • Write you a note: My husband. I had to fly out of the country on Friday & when I returned home, Joshua had surprised me with a candlelight dinner, pink rose, sweet card & a handwritten note. It was the sweetest way to end a hectic day.
  • Call & text message you? Call: The man we purchase DVD’s from, Text Message: Joshua

What’s The Last

  • Time you laughed: This morning when I rolled over in bed to find Roxy’s face literally up against me
  • Time you cried: Yesterday. Joshua was looking at me as if something was on my face, and just kept laughing. jerk!
  • Movie you watched: Law-less
  • Time you’ve looked at the clock: Right now after reading this question. && just so you know, it’s currently 7:17 in the morning over here
  • Food you’ve eaten: Currently eating pancakes with apples. Are you surprised?

Can You

  • Write with both hands: I can, but it’s not the prettiest
  • Whistle: NO! I would practice for the longest time.. and have yet to succeed
  • Blow a bubble: Yup.
  • Speak a different language: No, unless you count Latin? Ha Ha. Joshua & I are looking into finding a program to help us learn either German or Arabic.
  • Cross your eyes: Can you believe I just learned how too about 2 years ago?

Finish The Line

  • If I were a: doctor.. I’d travel to poor countries & help with the sick
  • I wish: that the Patriots would win this football game against the 49ers. Every week Joshua & I make picks, and whoever wins gets a 5 minute massage. Well, it just so happens that if the Patriots loose, we’ll be tied & it’ll come down to Monday nights game.
  • So many people don’t know that: I actually had chicken pox twice when I was younger.
  • I am: a Wife, daughter, Sister & Friend
  • My heart is: breaking for the family members of the victims & and all who were affected from the Sandy Brooke Elementary School shooting

Feel free to fill this survey out on your own blog. I love that it’s not the usual “Food & Health Survey”, and more about you.

Also, don’t forget to head over to Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats and see other Marvelous In My Monday posts

5&& before I go, please take the time to read this beautiful passage…

Twas’ 11 days before Christmas, around 9:38 when 20 beautiful children stormed through heaven’s gate. Their smiles were contagious, their laughter filled the air. They could hardly believe all the beauty they saw there. They were filled with such joy; they didn’t know what to say. They remembered nothing of what had happened earlier that day. “where are we?” asked a little girl, as quiet as a mouse. “This is heaven” declared a small boy. “We’re spending Christmas at God’s house”. When what to their wondering eyes did appear, but Jesus, their savior, the children gathered near. He looked at them and smiled, and they smiled just the same. Then He opened His arms and He called them by name. And in that moment was joy, that only heaven can bring those children all flew into the arms of their King and as they lingered in the warmth of His embrace, one small girl turned and looked at Jesus’ face. And as if He could read all the questions she had He gently whispered to her, “I’ll take care of mom and dad. “then He looked down on earth, the world far below He saw all of the hurt, the sorrow, and woe, then He closed His eyes and He outstretched His hand, “Let My power and presence re-enter this land! “May this country be delivered from the hands of fools” “I’m taking back my nation. I’m taking back my schools! “Then He and the children stood up without a sound. “Come now my children let me show you around. “Excitement filled the space, some skipped and some ran. All displaying enthusiasm that only a small child can. And I heard Him proclaim as He walked out of sight, “in the midst of this darkness,” I AM STILL THE LIGHT.

  • PIck any question to answer
  • Greatest thing to happen to you over the weekend?
71 thoughts on “MIMM: Throwback & a Beautiful Passage

  1. I’ve gotten awful at taking photos too!! I always forget or if I’m having too good of a time I don’t want to be consumed by my phone or camera. I love kissing in the rain too 🙂 I’m the biggest romantic and pretend I’m in a movie hehe

  2. I had shivers reading the passage above. Thanks so much for sharing! It’s true–even during times of tremendous grief and sorrow, there is even more hope and light. Those children are in a happier place now–a place filled with LOVE.

    These throwback MySpace surveys are so much fun! I might have to do this too, if anything for memories’ sake. How fun that you and Joshua make bets on all the NFL games each weekend. I’m happy the 49ers won though (San Francisco girl, here!)…Can we still be friends? 😉

    I hope you had a lovely weekend, and happy happy Monday! ❤ xoxo

  3. Email on it’s way, my dear. I thought I had responded and I’m SO incredibly sorry that I didn’t. ❤
    I'm the same with the whistling! And it's lovely to hear that you're a hopeless romantic and Joshua does such romantic things. It's obvious how in love you are, and that's soooo amazing. Love it.
    Have a great day, hun!! xo

  4. That passage made me cry again…seems to be the way of things these days…had to turn off the today show because I couldn’t stop

    but I’m glad that you guys had such a sweet date night! And that’s beautiful that he surprised you like that 🙂 Oh and fun fact…I had chicken pox twice too! You just gave me another fun fact for friday haha ❤

    • I’ve been the same way. No matter how many days pass, my heart is still completely shattered for the family members of the victims & all those who were affected =(

      ..on a happier note, how cool that you had chicken pox twice. It’s not normal, and I guess that just makes us even more awesome!!

  5. That’s a wonderful passage. Truly.

    I can’t whistle either! Everyone tells me I’m not trying hard enough or that I’m doing it wrong but I swear I just CAN’T! It’s not in the books for me 😉

  6. You are Joshua are the most romantic people EVER! I love that you have found him; you guys seems like you’re perfect for each other and that warms my heart ❤
    I also love that you did a survey. It is so great getting to know people in other ways besides just their HLB interests. Thanks for sharing that passage and have a wonderful day ❤

  7. Happy Monday love! I love this post! I especially love all your answers for The Last Person Who…especially the last person to write you a note. you two are simply the sweetest! Sorry, I had to laugh at the last person to call you – the guy you get dvd’s from – made me laugh lol. Oh, and the last time you laughed nd crossing your eyes made me laugh too! LOL Thank you for the laughs!!

    Funny, I already pictured you as a cheerleader even before I read this post lol.

    My favorite Christmas book when I was a little girl was always “Twas the night before Christmas”. I’ve never read this passage but it almost made me cry. Thank you for sharing! XO

  8. That’s a beautiful passage. It’s hard to read because it makes me so upset, but thank you for posting.
    I loved your survey – I forgot about MySpace – lol!! Have a great day, Jessie!

  9. That’s a beautiful passage and a positive way to look at such a horrific event. I am still so sickened by what happened.
    On the bright side- that’s a great survey- I like that it’s a little different than the normal health one too 🙂 Happy Monday!

  10. those myspace surveys are certainly a blast from the past! i enjoyed learning more about you. i feel like you have a dream man, haha! thank you for the support you are showing to newtown and all affected. though i wasn’t affected directly the state is certainly in a somber place at this time but i know love will heal us!

  11. Gah! That passage! My heart still aches for what happened in CT 😦 Thank you for sharing that, love – you honestly do have the most beautiful soul… which is why I love learning new things about you in surveys like these; and especially when you go all old school on us 😉 I definitely remember the MySpace days, and filling out surveys like this before forwarding them to everyone in your e-mail contact list… lol. Good times. And speaking of which, I’m absolutely horrible at taking pictures myself. I spent the last 5 days in Vegas and didn’t take nearly enough pictures. Need to work on that!

    • Awe thank you so much, Amanda! I’m so glad you enjoyed the passage. Even though it hasn’t quite been a week yet, just the thought of what happened & hearing more news about the terrible tragedy, I can’t help but tear up! The whole thing is just so heart breaking to me =(

      **wanna make taking more photos one of our new years resolutions? Ha Ha

  12. what a beautiful passage! Chills reading it but makes me smile thinking that those children are being well taken care of in heaven 🙂
    Love this survey and might have to use it! We enjoyed the hubby’s Christmas party this weekend which is always such a great time but the greatest thing was cuddling with my little family yesterday watching The Polar Express

  13. beautiful passage, so touching. omg I remember myspace haha I used to love filling out those surveys. Shockingly, I never had chicken pox lol my sister also had it twice, but it decided to skip me lol I got the vaccine instead 🙂

  14. Oh my goodness that passage literally made me burst into tears. It’s so beautiful, but so sad. Thank you for sharing, we can never forget the awful tragedy in Newtown ❤

  15. Pingback: Restoring My Faith « The Foodie Diaries

Leave a Reply

