Marvelous In My Monday

5

Happy Marvelous In My Monday hosted by the beautiful Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats. I hope all of you had a Marvelous weekend! Before I get into today’s actual post, I wanted to tell you all Thank You from the bottom of my heart for all the wonderful comments & e-mails I received in regards to my VLOG I posted on Saturday. Y’all once again proved that I really do have the greatest readers =)

Today, I wanted to share a pretty cool campaign that Kaylie @ Happy Kaylie Place put together for all of us. It’s called “Workout Buddies”.

WB-1024x777 workoutbuddies

What is it?

  • Workout Buddies is a FREE electronic Pen Pal Program centered around health and fitness. It is open to anyone and everyone who wants to meet other people who are striving to live healthy lives too! (Intrigued yet???)

How Does it Work?

  • E-Mail Kaylie at kaylieruns@gmail.com with your first name and the E-mail address you would like to use. Be sure to email her your submission by the 15th of the month in order to participate in next month’s Workout Buddy!
  • On the 20th of each month, Kaylie will randomly pair each participant together. You will receive an e-mail with your buddy’s info.
  • Throughout the next month, your job is to contact your buddy 5 times via E-mail:
  1. The first email should be sent between the 20th of the previous month and the 1st of the next month
  2. The following 4 emails can be sent once a week, on any day that suites you and your buddy!
  3. Every Sunday, Kaylie will set up a link-up on Happy Kaylie Place to recap our experiences with our WORKOUT BUDDIES

What Do You Talk About?

Recap YOUR workouts for the previous week:

  • How did you feel?
  • Did you try anything new that you’d like to share?
  • What milestones did you accomplish?

Recap YOUR diet/nutrition:

  • Exchange recipes!
  • Talk about any slips that you may feel guilty about! (It’s OKAY we are ALL human & have slips every now and then. Sometimes it’s nice to know you are not alone!)

Talk About Your Life:

  • Share with each other the happenings in your life both fitness and non fitness related!
  • Express as many or as little concerns you feel comfortable.
  • Get to know one another. We are all in this together!

So what are you waiting for? Pull up your e-mail browser & send Kaylie an e-mail letting her know you’d love to participate!! 

liebster-award

Also, A couple of amazing ladies: Sabrina @ Nutritiously SweetConnie @ Livin-Lean & Caitlin @ Chasing Chels all nominated me for the Liebster Award. Since I was nominated by a couple of girls, I’m going to bypass answering their questions & just share the 11 random facts about myself.

  • I MUST clean my ears every.single.day. I know it may not be the best thing to do, but the thought of dirty ears freak me out
  • I eat apples & brussel sprouts on a daily basis
  • My favorite type of doughnuts are glazed ones with vanilla cream in the middle
  • I’m currently watching the Green Bay Packers beat up on the Lions =) =)
  • One of my first screen names growing up was “hippybanana1”. I promise, even though I made a lame screen name, I was a pretty awesome kid.
  • I absolutely love mini-golf & will be competitive with whoever I play
  • Whenever I eat at subway, I order a 6 inch sub on honey oat with turkey, and every vegetable you can imagine. I don’t get cheese nor mayo. I also ask them to cut the 6 inch sub in half. Having 4 parts makes me feel like I’m eating more
  • Even though I’m from Pennsylvania, I despise the cold & hate snow. Sure it’s beautiful to look at, but that’s about it
  • I love driving around rich neighborhoods to look and drool over huge homes
  • Every time I debate about cutting my hair short,  I always talk myself out of it in fear think I’ll look like my twin brother
  • You’ll always find me early to events. One of my biggest pet peeves is when people show up late and don’t even bother calling to let you know

Okay, I know your suppose to nominate others… but because I already nominated ladies last time, I’m going to make it easy on myself (#sorryimnotsorry), and nominate all of you =) =) Share any random fact in the comment box you may have about yourself. 

Well guys, I have a house to clean! It amazes me how messy our home can get after Joshua is off work for just one day! Ha Ha.

Have a Marvelous Day! xoxo

67 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday

  1. I love your random facts! Especially the screen name. I used to get bored with my screen names, so they would change from crazyaboutmonkeys, swimmergirl, sarahbabe, and a bunch of other random ones. I also love going through the really rich neighborhoods. House hunters is actually like my favorite show so I can see all the insides of houses! Great list, I love how truly random it is. It helps us get to know you just a little bit better 🙂

    • Ha Ha, oh mine would ALWAYS change too. I could never decide on just one.

      LOVE House Hunters! I could honestly sit around and watch marathon after marathon of it. I always told Joshua I’d love to be on the show!

      Have a great day ❤

  2. The Workout Buddies program sounds like an awesome support system! Thanks for sharing it with us!

    Hippybanana1 is a pretty sweet screen name; I have no doubt that we would have been middle school friends! 😉 My first was CalChick5. I think it took me three days to settle on that one. Picking an sn was a huge social status determinant! Haha.

    I’m a competitive mini golf player, too. In fact, I always insist on being the score-keeper just to make sure other people don’t cheat. :-p Another thing I insist upon: the pink golf ball. I swear I play my best when I have it!

    I hope you had a wonderful weekend, Jessie! I was telling a friend today about your plans to come in March—can’t wait! ❤

    • Absolutely! Definitely head over to Kaylie’s page, and take a look at it!

      Ha Ha, yesss we would’ve been the best of friends, Sara! Thank goodness we have met though now. Who says we can’t be best of friends now?? =)

      You can have the pink ball, I like the orange one. Too bad we won’t have enough time to play mini golf while I’m there. Well actually it may be a good thing, because it could cost us our friendship. Ha Ha kidding.

      Awe, really? How sweet!

  3. Seriously love learning more about you, girlie. You’re kind of freakin’ awesome ❤ The goofy screen names? God yes – totally me. Brattyboarder. KillerBeaverz. TrippySkaterFreak. Soooo embarassing to think about 😆 And I can't agree more with you about the snow… We're getting another 'sprinkling' of it right now, and as nice as it is to look at from inside my cozy home, it makes me want to hole up and not go outside… not exactly the best thing since I have so many things that need to get done!

    • Why thank you, Amanda! Just so you know.. your just as awesome =) =)

      Ha Ha, loveeee your screen names. Isn’t it so funny to look back at what we thought was “cool” then. I mean really, hippybanana.. that just sounds ridiculous Ha Ha!

      Ehh, try to enjoy the snow. I hope your able to get everything on your list finished girl. Stay safe out on the roads ❤

  4. I love getting to know you better!! 😀
    I was watching the Packers too, and was thinking about you the whole time. 😉 And I used to be OBSESSIVELY early (as in, if I was less than 20min early, I considered myself late), but these days, I’m much more relaxed about it. I’m usually running to make it on time, but I almost always make it. And I will text or call if I anticipate being more than 2min late.
    Can’t wait to meet your clean ear, long-haired self. 😉 ❤

  5. Love these random facts about you!! I have no idea what screen names are though. I guess we are just once more way behind here in Switzerland. I can totally relate on the being-late thing. I think it’s so rude not to text or call when being late. Have a happy Monday Hunnie!!

  6. I’ve debated cutting my hair short as well several times but I can’t do it. It’s always so interesting to learn more about bloggers in this regard. I love brussel sprouts but have never found anyone who cares enough about them like I do LOL.

  7. I think I have eaten the same thing at Subway for years now. I’m such a creature of habit when it comes to eating out!

    Oh, and I hate brussel sprouts!! I haven’t had them since I was a kid… my parents used to make them all the time and I would hide them in my clothes and pretend that I ate them! So gross. Brussel sprouts and beets…. just can’t do it.

  8. That being late thing is my pet peeve too! Especially when, not only do they fail to call, but they walk in as if they are right on time!!

    A random fact about me? My mood is basically dictated by the weather outside. If it’s raining, there’s a very VERY slim chance I’ll be in a good mood. In fact…I hate the rain more than ANYTHING. It’s horrible. The WORST!

    =)

  9. Omg I made crazy screennames as a tween too! Since I was skating during those years, most of them involved “ice” in some for or another (i.e. “iceprincess” “iceangel” etc)…creative, I’ll tell ya. And I clean my ears every day too!! And don’t hate me…but I have a tendency to run late…but only when I’m left to my own devices, so when we hang out in march, I’ll be early early early since that’s what the boy makes me do…seriously, everyone knows when he’s home because I’m early…kind of entertaining actually…and thanks for sharing that workout buddy thing! Definitely checking it out 🙂

  10. Awesome set of random facts girl 😛 I’m OCD about cleaning too, although I really don’t like havinggg to do it, like a chore you know? I just like getting it done and have a hard time leaving the house knowing that it’s dirty. A bit crazy but it keeps me sane 😉 I eat apples on daily basis but haven’t gotten into brussels sprouts, mostly because they’re the 1 veggie that Ryan doesn’t care for so I don’t think to buy them. We’re big mini golfers too and love the course near us, it’s jungle themed 😛 Oh and I fall asleep to House Hunters ever night #truestory! Hope you have a marvelous Monday!

  11. I always love reading your facts! And people that aren’t on time drive me insane! I am always super early! I love the workout thing too! Such a great idea for accountability!!! BTW — the boyfriend went against his gut and bet on the Lions last night…..haha! 🙂

  12. i HATE when people are late, it drives me bonkers! i think it’s about feeling disrespected. if i am respecting your time enough to show up when i’m supposed to be there, i think you should do the same. i probably make too much of it, but it’s definitely my biggest pet peeve! i hope the rest of your day is great!

  13. I am the exact same way with lateness. I am always excessively early to everything and super annoyed when people don’t show up on time! Happy Monday! Hope you you had a wonderful weekend 🙂

  14. that pen pal thing sounds cool! I’m going to check it out haha I’m alwaysssss late haha you’d hate me :p I used to have my hair down to my waist and was terrified to get it cut.. but I did it and had a mini heart attack haha now I like it shorter lol def makes running easier haha

  15. I love the idea of Workout Buddies 🙂 I even more so love that it is free. Thanks for sharing this!
    Also, while I don’t love cold weather, I do really love chilly, fall weather. Pennsylvania has similar weather to Ohio (though, maybe a bit more snow! Jealous!)

  16. I love finding out people’s old screennames! I had some fun ones too back in the day. And I love driving around rich neighborhoods too…thank goodness for shows like House Hunters that actually let you see inside!

Leave a Reply

