Thankful Thursday #6

Happy Thursday Everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful Wednesday. I know I did. Last night the husband and I had to slow dance to a Christmas song for our “24 Days of Togetherness”. With our internet being down we weren’t able to find any good Christmas songs online, but thankfully we did find one on television. It was so nice to just, dance! I can’t even remember the last time we actually slow danced. We did have fun with the dance too. There were a couple twirls & dips =) Ha Ha. Tonight we’ll be taking Roxy on walk together.

&& with that being said, let’s move on to today’s Thankful Thursday post shall we.

1

On Monday I received an e-mail from Tribesports. The e-mail started off by saying they’d love to invite me to be apart of their team. To say I filled up with joy is an understatement. I was ecstatic. I mean, why me? I’m the girl who is currently sidelined from intense workouts. Besides doing a few circuits here and there, I walk. That’s when it hit me. Being fit and healthy isn’t just about the workouts you do. There’s more too it, which I mentioned in this post

Enough at me though, and more about Tribesports.

Tribesports is a social network for sports, fitness and healthy living enthusiasts. They provide members with platforms to connect with others, take fitness challenges, share advice, and recipes with one another. You can also log your training data and goals you’ve achieved.

They work on multiple projects with different partners, from creating and sharing articles, sports and fitness guides, challenges, workouts, and recipes. They also provide visuals, topics, and other materials for their team partners to include or cover on their own site.

minicircuit sexylegsworkout

Attached to the e-mail was a few of their workouts that I’d absolutely love to share with y’all. I have done both the “Sexy Leg Workout” & “Mini Workout”. Between those two, my favorite would have to be the “Sexy Leg Workout”. I felt the burn as soon as I was finished.
I highly recommend you heading over to tribesports.com & taking a look at their page & what all they have to offer. I promise you, it won’t disappoint.
Also, Thank You Tribesports for taking your time to visit my site, and selecting me to be apart of your team. I can’t begin to tell you how honored & delighted I am. I look forward to working with your team from this point on.
  • Have you achieved any goals you set for yourself recently?
  • Favorite part about the week so far? 



76 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday #6

  1. Oh my goodness CONGRATULATIONS GIRL! That is way too exciting!!!! I can’t wait to see what you do with them 🙂
    You deserve it! xoxo (I totally want to add “Gossip Girl” after that haha)

  2. Awwr. My heart totally melted after hearing that you and Joshua enjoyed a slow dance together. It’s seriously been too long since I’ve done that kind of thing too, so I’m going to have to try to convince the boy to have a dance with me. And congratulations on the invite, love! You most definitely deserve it.

  3. Congrats! Looks like a great site with a great theme. The exercise templates you shared in this post look great–and since I’m always looking for ideas to switch things up a bit, I’m excited to see what you’ll share with us in the future. 🙂

  4. Woohooo!!!!!!!!!!! They couldn’t have asked for a sweeter or better representative!!! So happy for you darlin! I just discovered them on another blog and mean to look further into them this weekend…I really like the look of those workouts! And you and Joshua slow dancing in your home…love the mental image sooooo much 🙂

  5. oh my gosh i love the slow dance. besides weddings i feel like we (as adults) don’t get the chance to dance nearly enough. i love that you and joshua took that into your own hands. oh and congratulations on tribesports! that’s definitely something to be thankful for!!

  6. Congrats Jessie!! That is SOOO EXCITING!! You are absolutely right….health isn’t only about workouts and food, it is about being a good example of balance! And that is definitely you! This site looks awesome, I am going to check it out today! 🙂

  7. Congrats 🙂 I’ve just signed up to the website as it looks pretty good. Love those workouts!
    And that’s so sweet about the slow dance. I think if I suggested that to Ben he might laugh at me. We’re not very romantic!

  8. Congrats on the invite to Tribesports – that sounds awesome! Also, I have really missed your circuits, so thanks for posting those two workouts. I am going to add them into the mix tomorrow 🙂

  9. Congrats girly, that’s awesome! And I totally agree with you about the meaning of fit and healthy… You are both! Both of those workouts look great- I think I’ll try the “sexy leg” one tonight after my run. Hopefully my legs don’t get too sexy, Ryan is still Mr. Gimpy for a while 😛

    P.S. I’m a bit envious of you and Joshua being able to dance and walk the pup… I cannot wait until Ryan’s back at it all again!

  10. Congrats girl!!! That’s so exciting! I couldn’t be happier for you. I love that you and Joshua are doing the 24 Days of Togetherness..I would totally be doing it with my Joshua if we were in the same place! Can’t wait to see what else you guys do 🙂

  11. Aww, twirl and dip dancing is the best. I’m so happy that you and Joshua are really embracing the 24 Days of Togetherness; each activity not only sounds fun, but downright adorable! ❤

    Big congrats on joining Tribesports!! You're going to make an amazing (and inspiring) ambassador! I love the fun do-anywhere workouts they create; they're such a great resource, and prove that you don't need a bunch of crazy equipment to be fit and healthy!

    Have a beautiful weekend, Jessie! ❤

    • Thank you so much, Sarah! I truly do think the best part about the workout is that you only need your body weight. I find them to be so easy to do ANYWHERE. I mean not everyone has weights just laying around their home ya know?? =)

      Hope your having the most wonderful weekend so far!!
      xoxo

  12. Huge congrats Jessie! I think that getting this invite while you are sidelined from intense workouts is perfect timing and a message from the Universe as to why you are doing the right thing for you and your body right now. I continue to look for you as a source of inspiration to take rest days and be OK with not going balls-to-the-wall at the gym during every single visit. I also love those two workouts – circuits rule – and pinned them both!

Leave a Reply

