Thankful Thursday: Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone! I hope all of you are having a wonderful day with your loved ones, and cherishing every moment.

Today is a day that I think so many people take for granted. They don’t celebrate the day for what the true meaning is. Instead, they look at it as a day off from work, and good food. However, that’s not the case whatsoever. Thanksgiving is about giving thanks and feeling grateful for what you do & who you have in your life. There are many people in this world who are less fortunate, and I have found that those are the ones who celebrate Thanksgiving the correct way. They may not have a roof over their head, or turkey & pumpkin pie to eat, but they continue to smile & live their life the best way they can.

As well as it being Thanksgiving, it’s also another week of “Thankful Thursday”. I truly hope many of you will take time out of your day & write a post expressing what you are thankful for, whether  you link up to my post today or not.

When I was thinking of what to exactly write this morning, I had many ideas floating through my mind. I decided that today, I want to make this post more of a shout out to my loved ones. I want to express to them what they truly do mean to me.

  • Joshua: I am so thankful to have you as my husband. You have blessed my life in more ways than one. You bring me pure happiness, joy, laughter & love. Without you, life just wouldn’t be the same, it wouldn’t make sense. No matter the years that have past, you still give me those butterflies. You still have me falling deeper in love with you every single day. We have been through both good and bad times throughout our relationship & marriage, but I wouldn’t change the bad for anything. They’ve helped us learn more about each other, strengthened our marriage, and also have improved ourselves as individuals. Words can’t express how grateful I am for all that you do. You have provided us with such a wonderful life. You work hard every day so we can have a roof over our head, food to eat, and clothes to wear. Not only that, but your there to wipe away my tears, and cheer me up when all I want to do is cry. There isn’t one thing I’d change about you. Yes there may be times when you drive me crazy (ha ha), but to me you are perfect. You’re perfect for me. Knowing that for the rest of my life I’ll be waking up to your gorgeous face is such an amazing feeling. I love you hunnie xo.
  • Mom & Dad: The two of you mean the complete world to me. I know growing up we didn’t always see eye to eye, but honestly isn’t that how every parent/child relationship is from time to time? You were the type of parents who set such an amazing example of what it means to never give up, to fight for what you believe in. You pushed both Justin & I through the doubts and hard times. Your unconditional love and endless patience has always warmed my heart. Daddy, I know it was hard for you to work out of town so often while Justin & I were growing up, but every other week when I’d be able to jump in your arms at the airport made up for our time apart. When you squeezed me, I suddenly felt safe again. You never realize how quick life flashes by, how one minute we’ll be having lunch @ taco bell and the other we’ll be depending on phone conversations & e-mails. You may of “given me away” to Joshua at our wedding, but I will always be daddy’s little girl. You’ll always be the guy I look up too. Mommy, you are such a beautiful, confident and amazing woman. You have been my best friend for so many years. You were there when I needed a shoulder to cry on, a person to shop with, or just for a good laugh. You brightened my day growing up, and continue to do so today. If there is one thing that I could have picked up from you, it was your love and thoughtfulness. You would do anything for your family, and to me that is such an amazing characteristic to have. With all this being said, Thank You Mommy & Daddy! I love and miss you both more than words can explain <3.
  • Justin: I’m blessed to not only have you as my brother, but as my twin brother. We were there for one another in more ways than one growing up. Yes we may of bumped heads, and became competitive with one another but isn’t that how sibling relationships work? I always knew that you’d have my back in any circumstance. Even though it drove me crazy how you’d be the “man of the house” while dad was away working, knowing that you’d never let anything happen to mom & I truly was a remarkable feeling to have. You weren’t just my brother; you were & are my best friend to this day. I hate that we’re so far apart, but that’s just how life works sometimes. You are one of the strongest, hardworking & motivated men that I know. You aren’t someone to ever give up until you achieve your goal 100%. I miss our laughs daily, and our long conversations we used to have. Please Justin, never stop being you. I love you. Oh & don’t forget, I’ll always be a minute older than you :).
  • In-laws: I cannot tell you all how grateful & blessed I am to have you apart of my life. Not only did you raise an amazing son & brother, but you have accepted me into your life with wide open arms, and have given me such a feeling of warmth and love. Just thinking of all of our fun & amazing memories we’ve made over the years has put the biggest smile on my face. All of you have been there for Joshua & I when we needed you, whether it was to help with a move or watch our little girl. I cannot tell you how much that means to both Joshua & I. We both love & miss you so much <3.

Sorry for how lengthy it may of gotten. I can only hope that all of you feel just as blessed with your life & the people in it. If any of you are going through a rough time right now, just know that you are in fact beautiful & mean the world to someone.



72 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Happy Thanksgiving

  1. AWWWWW. This was such a lovely post. What a lovely idea for Thanksgiving week too. It’s so lovely to see how close you are to your family too – and your brother haha 🙂

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving! | My Healthy Happy Home

  3. This is absolutely beautiful, Jessie-Belle. And you know what — I bet you they’re sending the love back just as strongly. Families are in a special category all their own — love for them goes beyond the real definition of what love is because they are a part of us. I honestly don’t know where I’d be without mine. What a lovely reminder on such a beautiful day. And thank you for the extra reason to be Thankful today — it made for a super-charged feeling of gratitude. I love you, lovely!! I’m incredibly in awe of the strength of character you show and I’m infinitely thankful to call you a friend. Have a fabulous day with Joshua!! I know you’ll make the most of every single second. xoxo

  4. These sound like some pretty amazing people, love….but that only makes sense since amazingness attracts amazingness 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful holiday with Joshua ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. Ok, girllllll! You need to put a warning at the beginning of your post or something because reading it totally made me tear up. Gah! I love that you love your family so much. Happy Thanksgiving you beautiful girl. I hope the day is everything you want it to be ❤ ❤

  6. Having people like this in your life is indeed a blessing to be thankful for!! They are lucky to have you just as much! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your wonderful family!

  7. This post brought happy tears to my eyes! Your immense love for your family is what makes you so beautiful, Jessie!! These words are so genuine, and came straight from the heart. ❤ I hope you had an amazing Thanksgiving! I'm so grateful for our friendship! xoxo ❤

  8. Pingback: Running with the enemy | AnnaTheApple

  9. Girl, you’ve got lots of love in your life! And I bet all of those mentioned above are just as thankful, if not more, for you!!! Yet again, another wonderful Thankful Thursday, look forward to linking up this week, XO

Leave a Reply

