What I Ate Wednesday

Hey Everyone! How are you this morning? After 9 ½ hours of sleep, I am feeling completely rested. I’ve been falling asleep the past few nights before 9 pm, yup grandma status 🙂

I don’t have too much to say this morning, so let’s hop right into What I Ate Wednesday hosted by Jenn over @ Peas&Crayons shall we.

Meal #1: Pancakes topped with sliced apple, cinnamon and syrup (I used bisquick mix, and added a scoop of cinnamon bun protein powder).  This was by far my favorite of the day.

Meal #2: Smoothie (you didn’t think I could go all day without one did you?) In the mix: 1 ½ cup strawberries, 1 cup coconut water, yogurt, ½ scoop strawberries & cream protein powder, 2 tbsp. pb2, cereal & ice

Meal #3: Veggie burger, tomato, cucumber, salsa all wrapped in a salsa flavored wrap. On the side: 1 cup brussel sprouts, tomato, cucumber, and cream cheese + another apple

Meal #4: Egg scramble. In the mix: 1 egg, 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, ½ cup butternut squash with 1 nature valley peanut butter granola bar.

Meal #5: Coconut crusted tilapia with broccoli & parmesan/garlic potatoes on the side

Meal #6: Un-pictured Smoothie. In the mix: 1 cup strawberries, 1 cup milk, 1 scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder & ice.

So there y’all have it. My meals from Wednesday Tuesday. If you want to see some other delicious meals, head over to Jenn’s page & take a look at others pages 🙂

 

  • Do you enjoy simple pancake mix like Bisquick? I know I love the hearty healthy mix, and how fluffy it makes your pancakes.
  • How many meals a day do you eat?
147 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I’ve been craving pancakes for so long, but I usually get too lazy to make them for breakfast! Yours look soo good. I usually eat about 5-6 meals a day, depending on how long my day is. I just try to eat every 3 hours!

  2. Jessie-Belle — this post makes my heart so happy!! (And my tummy so hungry! They all look AMAZING!!!) You’re most definitely nourishing your body. My bet is that it is SOOO loving you back!!
    A totally insane day, but tomorrow I should (fingers crossed!) be able to get back to you. Oh. And I have a rockstar of a Thankful Thursday post for tomorrow. Get excited. 😉

  3. Just like many of the other commenters I am totally grandma status right there with you. My friends want to go out at 11pm and I am always asking “but what are you doing at 5??” I have never had brussel sprouts but the side salad with makes me want to try!

  4. Those pancakes look so fluffy and good! Everything looks delicious 😉

    I eat 3 square meals, but definitely with a lot of snacking in between! And I have to eat a bedtime snack no matter what – it’s a personal rule. Hahaha. Have a great day love!

  5. Bisquick was my favorite when I was growing up! I haven’t used it in years, but I know there’s a new gluten free version, which I’d like to try. I love the idea of adding protein powder! I foresee knock-your-socks-off delicious pancakes in my future. 😉

    When you come visit me in DC (you’re still coming, right?!), will you promise to make me a smoothie? Yours always look so amazing! Oh, and a piece of coconut-crusted tilapia, too? Yum! I promise to repay you with copious amounts of cookies, hugs…or whatever else you want! xoxo ❤

    • The GF version is pretty good girl. I have that mix as well :).

      && of course i’ll make you a smoothie, and tilapia.. as long as you not only repay me with cookies & hugs, but you show me a delicious restaurant!

  6. These meals look delicious! And they look so healthy too!

    I used to use Snoqualmie Falls pancake mix before I started making everything from scratch. I like making pancakes from scratch better, but I like making everything from scratch.

    I usually eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with 2 or 3 big snacks or mini meals too.

  7. I’m craving a strawberry smoothie now after seeing your pic. It looks so refreshing! I’ve never made a smoothie with coconut water but I bet it tastes lush!
    I tend to make my pancakes from scratch. I just simply throw the ingredients in the blender and whizz them for a minute or so. The pancakes always come out pretty good. I’ll have to try a ready-mix one day though and compare the taste/texture.
    Have a great weekend Jessie! x

Leave a Reply

