WIAW :: Who Says You Can’t?

Good Morning! One half of the week completed one more half to go. The weekend is almost upon us. Just keep smiling & trucking along guys:). Before I get into today’s What I ate Wednesday Tuesday post, I wanted to say something first…

THANK YOU! Thank you for everyone who commented on my first Freedom From Perfection Post. I can’t even begin to tell you how much each and every one of your comments mean to me. The fact that y’all took time out of your day to: 1. Read my blog and 2. Show your support is just so overwhelming (in a good way of course) & motivating. I never imagined 82 posts ago I’d have such amazing readers; Readers who continuously inspire you day after day, Readers who you e-mail on a daily basis. This blogging community in general is just amazing! XoXo

Alright now let’s get into another week of What I Ate Wednesday hosted by Jenn over @ Peas and Crayons. If you aren’t familiar with what WIAW is all about, it’s simple. You share a post with your previous day’s meals, meals you’ve had throughout the week, a favorite, etc.

Today I want to share just one meal. I had the most delicious breakfast yesterday. Some of you may think I’m crazy, but who says you can’t have lunch for breakfast? I mean we eat breakfast for dinner right? Why fight a craving ya know?

((In the mix: Honey Oat Wrap with tuna, tomato, peppers, rainbow mix, cream cheese & salsa. On the side is the same thing + more tuna, and brussel sprouts))

Since I’m only sharing one meal, I thought I’d add in a fun Food Survey as well.

What foods reminds you of your childhood? Poptarts French toast, Cereal

What food brings back memories and why? French toast. Between French toast and crepes (for my brother), my mom would always make a big batch on the weekends. It was the most wonderful way to start the day off.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever ate? I’m not quite sure? I eat many weird foods, at least that’s what the husband says

What is your favorite baked good? Do I have to pick one?  I’m pretty sure my answer to this type of question changes on a daily basis. Right now I’ll say a simple sugar cookie.

What are the top 5 things on your grocery list? Eggs, Tuna, Rainbow Mix, Apples & Peppers

What is your favorite version of PBJ? Just a simple Peanut Butter & Jelly on whole grain bread

What was the best thing you ate today? Since I’ve only had breakfast so far, I guess breakfast. 2 waffles with 2 tablespoons peanut butter, 1 tablespoon jelly & an apple

What is the best combo of banana + ____? Banana and Peanut Butter

What have you never ate, but always wanted to try? Roasted Grapes for sure.

What flavor ice cream would you be if you were an ice cream, and the name the flavor? Vanilla. I’m a very laid back person so I think “simplicity” would be the perfect name.

What is the “prettiest” food in your opinion? Any salmon dish at a fancy restaurant.

What have you not eaten in so long and want to have again!? A big seafood feast

If you only could have the same exact breakfast for a week what would it be? Definitely some sort of smoothie.

**DON’T FORGET THAT TOMORROW’S THANKFUL THURSDAY 🙂 :)**

95 thoughts on “WIAW :: Who Says You Can’t?

  1. Oh girlie, I’m so happy to have ‘met’ you through blogging! Your determination to get healthier and the sweetest comments that you leave… gah! I just love you ❤ And there's definitely nothing wrong with having lunch for breakfast. Go with whatever you're craving! It looks delicious 🙂

  2. OH man. I don’t think I could EVER do lunch for breakfast. Mostly because my lifelong goal is to be able to have breakfast 3x a day and still get in all my nutrients. It’s definitely a work in progress, but a battle that I’m beginning to win in the most fabulous, breakfast-y way ever!! 😉
    I agree on the PB and banana combo and think that if I were an ice cream, I would be a vanilla base with PB, and chocolate swirls — natural base with a bit of extra sweetness combined with that subtle nuttiness that makes you fall in love instantly. haha. Kidding. A little, but not entirely.
    I’m oh so unbelievably happy to have met you as well!! Your words seem to glow — I love how much sunshine they bring to my life!! xoxoxo

    • I like the whole vanilla with pb, however.. i’ve never been big into chocolate swirls in my ice cream.

      I love that i bring sunshine in your life because you know what girl.. you do the same 🙂

  3. Oh that breakfast looks amazing!!! I love the food survey as well – may have to steal that one 😉 And, I’ve never had waffles. I know, I know. I just always chose something else when we went out and we never had a waffle maker 😦

  4. Yum breakfast!
    Weirdest thing I have ate… that’s a tough one. I can answer that for my husband. He ate DOG in Korea. I’m a little embarrassed and ashamed to admit that but yes, he ate dog along with a bunch of his Army friends.

  5. Lunch for breakfast sounds amazing – although I mostly have soup for lunch and I don’t think that would taste quite as good as a wrap! You deserve every word of support you get Jessie, you are awesome xx

  6. Great post! I’ve been known to eat the randomest things for breakfast! I do love my breakfast foods though so often have breakfast for lunch too 😉

  7. wow that meal looks so delicious! I love wraps! I used to eat Poptarts ALLLLL the time as a child it would actually be my midnight snack {or I guess 8pm snack haha} Brown Sugar Cinnamon! Yummy! I haven’t had a poptart in over a year now though. I also love to have breakfast for lunch or dinner! It is the easiest meal to make!

  8. I’m a big fan of vanilla ice cream too. It’s so simple but so perfect. And ROASTED GRAPES?! I’ve never heard of such a thing. I need to try these too, since I’m clearly obsessed with them and eat about 2 pounds of them a day! I’m preparing my Thankful Thursday post as we speak 🙂

  9. Totally acceptable having lunch for breakfast – I love leftover pasta or pizza in the morning sometimes! Oh and you have to try roasted grapes. Incredible.

  10. I have a friend in Boston whom I used to work with when I lived there looooves lunch/dinner foods for breakfast. We used to go down to the cafeteria and get meatballs from the chef so she could have breakfast. When she was PMSing, we’d go to the cheesecake factory, and she’d have dessert first, then lunch. It’s all good 🙂

  11. Mmmmmmm you know how very few foods appeal to me right now?! Well, your breakfast (lunch) looks soooo good! Tunnnaaaaaa….lol. 😀 And You’re such a sweet girl yourself, and so genuine! I love that about you.

  12. Haha, lunch for breakfast is something I thought I had to unlearn because nobody else seemed to do it. Now I’m just going to roll with what I feel like eating. Thanks for showing me I’m not weird in that way, Jessie :)!

    Such a fun survey, too! Rice pudding brings back memories of my mum preparing it for us in the morning she had to work longer. She brought it to a boil and then left in wrapped in her blanket until lunch time. It might sound like an unusual way of preparing it but it does work like a charm!

  13. I had lunch for breakfast yesterday too!!!! That wrap looks PHENOMENAL. Oh god now I’m hungry!
    Loved the food survey, and I’ve told you this a gazillion times but I LOVED your post yesterday! You are AMAZING.
    why do I keep capitalizing everything? I love you sweetheart!

  14. That does look like one amazing breakfast!! 😀 I think my breakfast of choice growing up was Cocoa Puffs though poptarts were thrown into the mix every now & then. But, I never got into the toaster strudels…. Remember those – poptart wannabes if you ask me. 😉

  15. I eat breakfast for dinner and dinner for breakfast. why not? :p I actually has leftover gnocchi for breakfast this morning because I’m trying to clean out the fridge.

    what is rainbow mix?? it sounds gorgeous

    • Funny you had gnocchi for breakfast because I had the same thing last week. I mixed it with cinnamon, peanut butter & banana. It was amazing!

      Rainbow mix is cauliflower hearts, broccoli, carrots & red cabbage 🙂

  16. Okay, what is rainbow mix? Is it a lettuce mix of some sort?

    As a kid my favorite cereal was good old Frosted Flakes. I haven’t had them in forever so maybe I will pick up a box next time I am at the store.

  17. I’m with you on the weird foods! Most of my co-workers look at me strangely whenever I pull out my lunch because I make such strange combos… but they always taste good! Ha. And vanilla (vegan) ice cream is the bomb… I like mine with a tiny bit of peanut butter… So glad I found your blog – you really are a sweat heart 🙂

    • Awe Vesna, you are WAY to kind. I mean really 🙂 🙂

      Ha Ha, my old co-workers used to do the exact same thing whenever I’d pull out my lunches. I never understood why.. I mean until you try it, why bust on it??

  18. Yum…breakfast looks great! Love the survey! I might just have to steal that, if you don’t mind, of course. 😉

  19. Sign me up for that breakfast ANY day of the week! I am all for eating whatever you are craving no matter what time of day! I had Chocolate Hazelnut Pound Cake at breakfast today! Ooops! 🙂 And I love these surveys! So fun! Hope you had a great day girl!

  20. YUM! Haha you’re totally right that we eat breakfast for dinner so why not lunch for breakfast? I usually wake up with a major sweet tooth [at least recently] but next time I am in a savory mood I’ll have to try tuna for breakfast- lots of protein for staying power till lunch!

    P.S. I’ve done a survey the past 2 Saturday’s, I may have to keep it going with your food survey 😉

  21. Pingback: WIAW + Fun Foods Survey | Eating 4 Balance

  22. Pingback: WIAW #4 + Food Survey | foodiEcology

Leave a Reply

