Thankful Thursday Explanation…

Good Morning Everyone!  Before I get into today’s post, I wanted to say that I hope all of you East Coasters are safe, and only have minimal damage if any at all. You’ve all been in my prayers since Hurricane Sandy was first mentioned.

Okay, I wanted to make a post explaining what Thankful Thursday is all about since I never truly did before the link up was launched:

What exactly is Thankful Thursday??

Thankful Thursday is a day reflecting on the good in your life. A day where you can express what you appreciate. A day where you can sit down and think of the small and big things happening around you. It doesn’t have to be anything major, it can be as simple as “I’m thankful forthe sun. It brightened my day from the minute I woke up.” Take a moment out of your day, and share what you’re blessed with in life. You never know, you could be an inspiration to so many ❤ Remember, “There is always, always, always something to be thankful for!”.

Want to join in on the fun?

It’s simple! Every Thursday you’ll see a link on my page where you can link up and join in on the fun. Also, right-click on the “I am Thankful For…” picture, save & paste it on your Thankful Thursday’s post.

With all this being explained, I hope more of you will Link Up on Thursday &  celebrate all the wonderful things you truly are grateful for with the rest of us <3. 

65 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday Explanation…

  1. I can’t believe it!! I had terrible insomnia last night and had THE best Thankful Thursday idea for this week, and now I can’t remember it for the life of me! Hmph. It’ll come back!!
    Email coming your way! Hope things are still going well on your side of the ocean!! xo

    • Awe girl, maybe they’ll come back to you! I hate when that happens. I usually wake up & write down my ideas, but sometimes I have no luck if I took the paper/pen to the other room haha.

      I never got an e-mail from you girl??

  2. love this…and all is well in my part of Pennsylvania..last night was a little rough but no damage. we are getting some rain and wintry mixes for now. and thankful thursday sounds like a great idea!!

  3. I love this idea so much! I can’t wait for this thursday so we can link up again and share what we’re thankful for. Great idea, girl! Have a good day ❤

  4. Fantastic idea!! 😀 This is right up my alley and I’m so excited you’ll be hosting this link up. There’s always something to be thankful for, it’s just a matter of becoming more aware and taking the time to notice the good. I’m so excited to join in. XOXO 🙂

  5. Pingback: Thankful Thursday « Livin' Lean

  6. Great idea with thankful things Thursday. You are so incredibly kind and thoughtful. Thanks for sending positive thoughts our way in the wake of Sandy. I, for one, really appreciate it. I could take or leave all things pumpkin, but ginger bread. Yep, I’m totally ready for that flavor. Good call.hope your stomach troubles are behind you now.

  7. Pingback: Embracing My Inner Tortoise

  8. Pingback: Thankful Thursday 11.8.12 | Life's a Bowl

  9. Pingback: SES #12 — “Normal”

  10. Pingback: Re-Birthday

  11. Pingback: Thankful Thirty

  12. Pingback: The Smiling Grinch Dines and Dashes

  13. Pingback: Blending

Leave a Reply

