Thankful Thursday:: Link Up

Hey Y’all!! I’m so excited to finally have this Thankful Thursday Link up going. I’m the worst when it comes to technology, so believe me when I say it’s taken me forever to figure out how to do this. My fingers are crossed that the link up works! Please let me know if it works for you :).

Well let’s get started::

  • I’m thankful for… The awesome care package I received last night from my best friend. It couldn’t have come at a better time. Yesterday was one of those days where you wish you could erase. It didn’t have anything to do with my health whatsoever. It was a day when you needed to use an ATM  but for whatever reason they all seemed to be out of service. It was a day where you had to run around from place to place to try to get something accomplished. Yeah, that kind of day. (Thanks again Sandra, love & miss you!)
  • I’m thankful for… My internet working today.  Lately, our internet has been going out every other minute. It’s quite annoying to be honest, but hey things could be worse right? Thankfully there’s a Caribou Coffee right next door that I can chill at throughout the day.

  • I’m thankful for… This morning. I woke up to my best friend. The man who makes me smile daily. The man who thinks I’m beautiful no matter how I feel about myself. The man I’ll be spending the rest of my life with.

  • I’m thankful for… Lindsey over @ ARunningTale for introducing me to a forum where I can talk with others who have/had HA. I haven’t posted a thread yet, but just reading the forum I’ve been so inspired. It’s brought a calmness and reassurance over me that things DO get better.

  • I’m thankful for… Loving & believing in myself more than I ever have. I never thought for a second I’d be so relaxed when it came to decreasing my mileage, but you know what.. I’ve proved myself wrong. I’ve learned that life is too short to take for granted.

  • This isn’t a “Thankful For”… but I’m sending prayers and safe travels to my dad today. He leaves this morning (from Pennsylvania) for his yearly hunting trip out west.

There you have it.. My Thankful Thursday. I also wanted to let y’all know that next week I’ll have a “Thankful Thursday” header that y’all can put on your page every Thursday. 🙂

I hope y’all have a wonderful Thursday. If things get tough, just remember tomorrow is Friday!!!


38 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday:: Link Up

  1. Oh, I should post on Thursday’s so I can link up with this. I’m glad you are feeling good about decreasing you running – that’s amazing progress! And I’m glad you found a helpful forum. That’s lovely! x

  2. You are too cute! I love seeing people who appreciate the good (and the bad) things in life. I’m sorry about your HA diagnosis – I just became up to date about this. I’m not sure if you already read Courtney’s blog at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life, but she is going through the same thing if you need another blogger to talk about it with! I’m glad you were able to find others who went through the same thing and that you’re loving yourself more than ever 🙂

    I think I’ll do a Thankful Thursday post next week!

  3. This post makes me so happy! I am so unbelievably proud of you–I can’t even explain it! Your positivity is so touching! Hopefully I’ll have time to bang out a post this afternoon so I can link in! Love you!

  4. I’ll be doing this link up either today or next week- such a great idea 🙂
    I’m glad you’re staying so positive… it’s definitely not easy! Hang in there, girl. You’re doing great! Cutting back on something you love is so unbelievably difficult. You’ll be back to it before you know it ❤

  5. Lovely post darling! I’m so proud of you that you are doing things to get your health back! It really is a blessing that we have this option and you deserve TRUE health! And I’m so happy you are appreciating the beauty of honouring your body! It’s the only one we have, so we have to treat it right. I’m thankful for your positive posts!

    • Lisa, thank you so much for this comment. You are one of the sweetest people ‘i know”. I can’t tell you how much your support means to me. You are exactly right about it being the only one we have. I hope you had the most wonderful day & continue to throughout the weekend xo

Leave a Reply

