WIAW: SPA

Happy Wednesday! Before I get into my Wednesday’s Tuesday’s meals, I have exciting news to share with y’all. Guess whose now a Sweat Pink Ambassador?

Yup, this girl right here! I got my e-mail last night stating that I was selected by Fit Approach to be apart of the team. I couldn’t be more honored and blessed to be apart of such a wonderful group of ladies.

Their mission statement alone, is so inspiring to me.

We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphin’s and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

How do we get there? We climb. We journey. We balance. We reward.

Okay, and now moving on to What I Ate Wednesday, hosted by the wonderful Jenn over at PeasAndCrayons. If you aren’t familiar with the program, it’s a day where you share your daily meals, recipes, favorite food you may have eaten recently, etc… with others.

Meal #1: Waffle-wich made with 2 waffles, 2 eggs, jelly, an apple & cinnamon.

Meal #2: Smoothie made with 2 cups strawberries, yogurt, zico water, 1 scoop strawberries & cream protein powder, 2 tbsp. pb2, and ice cubes.

Meal #3: Salad with rainbow mix, tuna, cucumber, tomato, brussel sprouts, laughing cow cheese, and salsa. On the side I had one clementine & 2 pieces of my chocolate zucchini bread I made this past weekend .

Meal#4: Eggs. These guys right here may have been the best eggs I’ve ever had, or eaten!! In the mix: 2 eggs, tomato, red peppers, hummus, and ketchup. Oh & another piece of zucchini bread.

Meal #5: Pancakes: Y’all know how I said I was going to make gingerbread ones? Well when dinner game, I was in a “blah” mood and just not feeling it anymore. I ended up just throwing some bisquick mix with almond milk, and vanilla extract together. Oh & I forgot a picture too. Whoops!

Meal #6: Dessert: An Apple with protein powder/pb2 mixture.

Sorry about the un-pictured pictures @ the end. I always feel like by the time dinner comes around my mind totally turns off from blogging. The husband and I don’t see each other much, so the time we do have together is something I love to embrace & take advantage of :).

  • Do you use protein powder? If so, what brand?
  • Are you a fan of eggs? Obviously I couldn’t get enough of them yesterday!

149 thoughts on “WIAW: SPA

  1. Yay, congrats on becoming a Sweat Pink Sistaaa! Such a great community of health and fitness enthusiasts! I’m totally the same way as you…by the end of the day, I barely remember to take a picture of my dinner or late night snack. I’ve seen the eggs + hummus combo more lately. I’m a fan of both, so I feel like I need to try it…

  2. Pingback: Gluten-free savory sweet Black Bean Muffins | EAT and get MOVING

  3. I love your wafflewich idea, I’m gonna have to try that soon since I looooove waffles 😀 I do use protein powder and I switch between brands a lot because I love different ones but my favorites are Plant Fusion, Garden of Life RAW and Vega. I still want to try Sunwarrior though!

  4. Congrats, girl!
    I like Optimum Nutrition whey protein in Vanilla Ice Cream.. delish!
    I’m okay with eggs, but after having them every day last week, I don’t want to see them again for some time!!

  5. Congrats and welcome to the SPA club! I’ve only been a part of it for a month or so, but I’ve gotten some wonderful support and encouragement from them. Love following your blog, BTW!

  6. Spending time with the hubby definitely trumps dinner and dessert pics in my book! Loving the eats Jessie…especially that sweet and savory egg wafflewich! YUM! You know me…I LOVE my eggs!

    I have a few different protein powders that I use. I’m not really loyal to one particular brand, but I usually include a powder in at least one meal on any given day. Lately I’ve been using Muscle Gauge Nutrition’s Whey Isolate and Optimum Nutrition Natural Casein…and of course PEANUT FLOUR!! 😀

  7. Congrats on being accepted as a Sweat Pink Ambassador!!!!! 😀 That’s so exciting & awesome! And, YUM – all of your eats look so delicious! (exclamation point overkill 😉 lol)

Leave a Reply

