Tangent Tuesday

Hey Y’all!! One day down, only today and three more days to go until the weekend begins! I can’t get over the fact that this upcoming weekend is the last one in October! Crazy right??

Anyways, let’s get into some wonderful tangents shall we:

  • Is this not one of the most adorable pictures you’ve seen? I cannot get over how cute she looks. Her little paws under her mouth, ah it’s so precious to me. I think another reason why I’m so in love with this picture is the fact that she never let’s me take any. I swear it’s like she knows when I’m about to snap a picture & will turn her head the other way.
  • Y’all know how I have pancakes planned for this evenings dinner? Well call me crazy, but it’s all I’ve been able to think about today. I can’t tell you the last time I’ve had a pancake. To make it even more exciting, I just got a new Gingerbread pancake/waffle mix last night!! Ehh, so excited!!

  • Whoops, I made an online purchase error. I didn’t realize I had ordered 10 things of milk. However, I think it’s safe to say that I should be good on milk for a while :).

  • Last night while the hubs & I were at the dinner table having dinner I got to thinking about our eating habits. We are completely different when it comes to food choices. I swear he could live off of Burgers, and pizza; where I am the complete opposite. I don’t mind a slice of pizza from time to time, but my gosh i would be lost with greens, vegetables & fruit. Is your husbands, fiance,, or boyfriends eating habits similar to yours or more like my husbands?
  • I’m pretty annoyed in the fact that the Penn State vs Ohio State game won’t be on television this weekend here. I mean I get that both teams aren’t bowl eligible but really AFN you’d rather play Iowa@Northwestern instead?? Come on!!!

Well that’s all I got today. The rest of my day will consist of taking Roxy for a walk, and doing laundry. Fun things happening in the Gipe’s house 🙂 Hope y’all have a great rest of the day xo.

 

  • If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  • Favorite beverage?
90 thoughts on “Tangent Tuesday

  1. My Dad is going to the Penn St, vs. Ohio St. game! He’s soooooo excited ( a friend got them tickets, and he hasn’t been to a game in years). Too cute.

    There are too many foods that I love to pick one! Winter squash, sweet potatoes, almond butter, dark chocolate, apples, berries…..

  2. One food for the rest of my life — CUPCAKES!!! No doubt about it. Pretty sure that I could devise recipes that included enough fruits and veggies to keep me alive at the very least! 😉
    My dog is the EXACT same way with the camera. She’ll either turn or blink. And it’s really a shame because she’s adorable but she won’t let me show anyone! I’m glad you got a good one of Roxy — she’s a total heart breaking charmer!!
    JUST got your email so I’ll be able to read it before work to brighten my day!! Yay! xo

  3. Oh Roxy is just the cutest thing!

    My boyfriend is totally the same as your hubby. I swear he’d be happy living off cheese, meat, pizza, burgers, basically anything unhealthy. I have a limit with unhealthy things then I start to feel ill. If I eat too much crap it makes me feel sick and my tummy hurt and it messes up my digestive system.

    • I’m the exact same way Nikki! The hubs will buy pizza on Saturday and eat it for every meal the rest of the week. i don’t know how he does.. I mean it saves me from having to cook throughout the weekend, but gosh haha.

  4. Roxy is soooo adorable! Hunter and Harleyyy are usually good at taking pictures but they get in their moods sometimes. 😛
    Thats so funny that you bought all that milk without knowing! I guess it was a big surprise when it showed up! (: Good news you won’t let it go to waste! (:
    Eric is the same way as your hubby! He would eat pizza and burgers all day… I’m completely the opposite too!

    I could eat sweat potatoes for the rest of my life! gosh they are so delicious… as far as drinks… I’m just a water girl!

    • Ha well I knew after I made the purchase when I got my receipt. I didn’t realize that it was buy one get one half off, so when I bought 5 it automatically added 5 more to my shipment. It was a great deal though.. $18.00 for 10 of them! haha

      Ah seriously, I think all 4 of us would have such a great time together!!

  5. i love the arrangement of the milk, lol. also i buy five when i go to the store and it’s on sale and it’s just me drinking it so i feel like ordering ten is about the right amount 🙂

    my bf could probably survive on chipotle alone, but he definitely loves his veggies. he actually encourages me to eat more veggies which is good because for a while there i hated them. we’re long distance right now but when that ends (HURRY UP JUNE) i am looking forward to cooking lots of meals with him that are healthy and vegetable packed.

    • Ha Ha, well I’m so glad to know I’m not the only crazy person that stocks up on milk :).

      That’s crazy that your bf encourages you, but so awesome! Ah long distance? I know how that is. If you don’t mind me asking, how come? Military?

  6. I hear you with the husband thing! I have to seriously coax him into eating tring anything remotely healthy. I usually have to bribe him by adding cheese to meals to get him to eat it. He loves pizzas and corned beef…stuff I wouldn’t touch. Occassionally I get it right and he’s won over though!

  7. My pup Walton seems to love the camera. He’s always posing! My fiance will eat anything I put in front of him, but when I’m not there he orders in! Urgh. My one food: nachos. Drink: this is a tough one since all I drink is H20, but if I had to pick something, I love Juicy Juice fruit punch!

  8. Awwr your puppy is adorable! Mine never lets me take pictures of her either… I don’t know what it is… maybe she’s afraid that the camera is going to steal her soul or something 😆 And only one food? Omigosh that’s tough… but it would probably be bananas. I can’t go a day without eating at least two, and if I could have them with AB and greek yogurt? I’d be set for life.

  9. Love this picture of Roxy! She’s a doll!

    Sometimes I wish we had a mini stockpile of almond milk. LOL!!!

    TJ eats just like your husband, He could live off junk food. Not me! 😉

  10. oooohhh puppppyyyy! Too cute. I should PURPOSELY order that many almond milks, because I go through them like it’s my job. Also, totally normal to think about pancakes all day, I do that alllll the time.

    As far as my boy’s eating habits… yeah he’s totally like your hubbie. He likes the idea of healthy eating, but pretty much doesn’t unless I cook for him. I always joke that he’s just dating me to stay fit (because I make him go to the gym with me and cook healthy food all the time) hahaha.

  11. i made an error when i ordered vanilla chai tea once..I thought I was getting one box and ended up with 8..so I’m stocked on vanilla chai tea for a while! lol love that puppy picture i’m obsessed with dogs!

  12. My boyfriend is a carnivore and for me, meat is just a necessity for protein. We have totally different eating habits!

    And dang girl, you’re set for milk for a loooong time :-).

  13. That IS one adorable puppy. And hey, at least those cartons last forever. And gingerbread pancake mix is a thing that exists? Yeah, I’d spend a whole day being excited about that too. Can I come over for pancake dinner?

  14. omg Roxy is adorable! She looks so huggable!!! lol gingerbread pancakes?! Tell me how that goes! I LOVE ginger 😀 I love that almond milk lol lately I’ve been addicted to their coconut vanilla flavored kind 🙂

  15. I definitely couldn’t live without fruits and vegetables, but I also love some indulgences every once in a while… like pancakes for dinner! Oh wow I forgot how much I love pancakes. I’m definitely going to be stealing that idea soon and do a little breakfast for dinner action! Maybe with some hot chocolate and grapes. I do the same thing where once I plan what I’m going to eat for dinner, I think about it ALL day long. Especially when it’s something I really like.
    p.s. Roxy is SO cute!

  16. My bf and I are both similar and different! We both eat clean, organic when we can and try to eat lots of fruits and veggies. But since he’s an endurance athlete he can afford to eat a lot more carbs than me and gets to enjoys pizza more than me! Lucky! Haha.

    And it’s a good thing almond milk lasts a while! Haha I love when my dogs do that with their paws too! 🙂

  17. Your questions are tough….I honestly don’t think I could live without bananas, peanut butter, and bread! I used to cut back on carbs (crazy since I run so much!) and now I can’t get enough bread! Definitely makes for stronger runs. And the bananas and peanut butter…that’s obvious I hope. My favorite beverage has to be any type of coffee. Other than that, it’s all about guzzling the water!

  18. My boyfriend is the same, I swear he’d live off pizza and burgers for breakfast lunch and dinner if he could. I tend to crave more breakfasty foods or if we’re going out, mexican and sushi. It’s usually a bit of a challenge to decide on a dinner we both want!

  19. That picture of Roxy is adorable! My husband is somewhat similar in eating habits as I am but not as healthy. Given the choice he would take pizza over vegetables any day! Vegetables would be my one food I couldn’t go without. Love them! Well, all except brussel sprouts. Blah! Favorite beverage would be water. I’m such a plain Jane. Unless we’re talking alcoholic and I’d have to say wine 🙂

  20. I am on the next flight over for those pancakes!!! I LOVE pancakes for ANY meal and those just sound amazing! And your dog is absolutely adorable!!! I am so glad she is there with you now!

  21. holy moly ur good to go on almond milk! Good thing that stuff lasts, I wish my cabinets were stock piled with it! My boyfriend eats the same as your hubs! Since having me in his life he eats soo much healthier but if we get pizza he orders his own and eats it all!!

  22. Lucky my husband eats healthy…sometimes more so than me! We’ll go out and I’ll order the ‘meaty’ dish and he orders a salad and they always put the salad in front of me…

    The pic of Roxy is adorable…what a cutiepi!

  23. Aww, your dog is so cute! That’s such a great picture!

    Gingerbread pancake mix sounds delicious! No wonder it’s on your mind!

    My husband is actually a very healthy eater. He wouldn’t be happy living on junk food. He likes to eat balanced meals with lots of vegetables. He likes food that makes him feel good and look good. He’s really encouraging of the work I put into our nutrition and I appreciate that about him so much! Still, he will grab a candy bar from time to time or go for a milkshake which I’m less likely to do.

    It’s so hard to think of just one food I couldn’t live without! I’m going with kale though! It has practically everything you need in it! Runners up are eggs and salmon.

    To drink I’ll go with water!

  24. Awww…cutest puppy pic ever!! Roxy is uhh–dooorable! My dog is the same way; she always turns her head when I pull out the camera. It makes me wonder how photographers are able to capture photos for those puppy love calendars? haha

    Gingerbread pancake/waffle mix sounds delicious! I sure hope those pancakes were just as good, no–better!–than you’d imagined. And girl, I think you should buy stock in Almond Breeze! At least send them a pic or tweet; they might make you their spokeswoman (or send you some more cartons!) 😉

    If I had to eat one food for the rest of my life, I think it would be peanut butter-covered bananas! I love them so much. Aaand, they provide protein, carbs, fiber and healthy fat. Perfect! My favorite beverage is probably hot chocolate. 🙂 xoxo ❤

    • Ha Ha I also wonder the same thing. I also wonder how other bloggers pets are so into the camera. It’s like Roxy knows what a camera is haha.

      I ended up not even making them. It was one of those nights where I wasn’t in the mood to cook & knew I would’ve love them as much as I would on a different night. Oh well.

      I like the way you think about the pb covered bananas. However.. hot chocolate? Call me crazy, but I’m just not a big fan of hot chocolate whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

