Marvelous In My Monday

Happy Happy Monday Everyone!! How was your weekend? Do anything over the top? I’d love to hear all about it.

Since it’s Monday, you should already know what that means. Yes, It’s another addition of Marvelous In My Monday hosted by the beautiful Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats

 

Marvelous is my weight gain last week. I actually put on a pound and half last week. Since I believe in pure honesty, I want to add that it wasn’t easy. I know that sounds ridiculous, but it’s true. Since upping my calorie intake, I’ve felt bloated & so uncomfortable at times. I know this feeling will soon fade once my body starts adapting to the new changes, but it’s been tough.

Marvelous is watching movies with my husband. This weekend was very relaxing. Hubs & I finally were able to watch “The Campaign”. We both thought it was hilarious, and a great movie to watch when spending the night @ home.
Marvelous is the dinners I planned for the week
  • Monday: Poached Salmon Pasta Salad + Zucchini Bread
  • Tuesday: Pancakes for dinner (please tell me breakfast food is totally acceptable for you as well)
  • Wednesday: Black Bean & Butternut Squash Burritos
  • Thursday: Grilled Island chicken (recipe from A Running Tale)
  • Friday: Pan Seared Shrimp or Broccoli Cheese & Potato Soup (recipe from SkinnyTaste)

Marvelous is evening walks. Last night the hubs & I took Roxy for a 20 minute walk. It was so relaxing, and the weather was nice. Even though our days are still in the 100’s, the temperatures drop to around 80 at night. 80 degrees + breeze from the ocean make for a beautiful night.

Marvelous is a new dessert I made. I must be on a zucchini kick, because yesterday I made Chocolate Zucchini Bread. Well it was supposed to be bread, but I couldn’t find our loaf pan. The batter ended up going in a 9 x 9 baking dish. The result: moist, and delicious. Joshua couldn’t even taste the zucchini. In my book, that’s always a success!

Marvelous is these beautiful quotes:

 

  • Is there a quote that you live by? 
  • Are you an only child, or do you have siblings? 
108 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday

  1. SO SO proud of you! The first little bit of upping intake and lowering activity can feel really yucky, but I promise you’ll start to feel better soon. 2 things I’m totally jealous of…black bean and butternut squash burritos (MY FAVORITE COMBO EVER) and pancakes for dinner! Brinner is THE BEST! Love love love love you babe! You truly are such a strong inspiration 🙂
    xoxo

  2. Pingback: Super Sweet!

  3. Well done for the weight gain Jessie! You are doing so well to be so positive and are such an inspiration, you really are. I know how hard it is mentally to put on weight – when I was training for my half marathon I had to gain weight because I was losing too much and although I knew it was good for me, seeing the numbers go up and not down on the scale felt so awful. But it was totally worth it, my health (and yours) is so much more important than some figures. Keep up the brilliant work.

    • You are EXACTLY right. Yes it’s hard to watch the scale go up, but I’m finding out that it doesn’t matter. As long as I feel good, and my body is functioning better, that’s my main focus 🙂

  4. Congratulations on the weight gain! I have a chronic illness that has caused me to lose a lot of weight and have a difficult time putting it back on (putting it on seems to go so slowly, but then I’ll have weekends like this last one where I lose 3 pounds in two days, unfortunately), so I know how much work that can be. It can be hard for people who haven’t been there to realize how (physically) difficult it can be. Good luck continuing it!

    • Oh wow, I’m so sorry to hear about your illness hunnie. I just wanna fly over to you and give you the biggest hug. Just curious, since you drop weight so easily, do they have you on a high calorie diet?

      • Aww, thank you! I hope you get a baby soon! Yes, I’m eating a high calorie diet as much as possible — basically eating whenever I can and drinking lots of juice and such. (It’s a little extra complicated because there are some restrictions on what I can eat.) I also had a tube into my small intestine for a while.

Leave a Reply

