Thankful Thursday #4

Good Morning Y’all! It’s another Thursday, which means it’s time for a Thankful Thursday post. Before we continue though, I need your help! I really wanted to have the link set up where y’all could link up, but I just don’t know how in the world to do it. Anyone know????

I’m thankful for…

Overnight Apple Pie Oats. I cannot get over how delicious they are. I’ve had them the past two days and I honestly can’t see them ending anytime soon. I’m thinking about even adding an egg white to them to pump em up a bit more. Have you ever added egg whites to your Overnight oats? Is it a big difference in taste??

My 20 minute walks each day. To be honest, I thought the hardest part about this journey I’m facing head on would be giving up my 50+ mile weeks. Although it’s nowhere near the intensity of my previous workouts, I’m finding it to be so peaceful. It allows me to really think deep, and let emotions I’m bottling up to release.

Pumpkin Spice English Muffins. I do not know how I ever lived without these bad boys (Thank you mommy for sending them). I had one last night topped with pb2 & 1/2 a banana. Wow it was good. They are a taste of heaven (no I’ve never understood that saying, but I’m going to make the comparison anyways).

Having to sweep our floors every day. I know that sounds ridiculous, but it’s mostly dog hair. Even though it can be a pain in the butt doing, I’m just glad our little girl is here . She’s been the greatest company during the day when Joshua is working.

The mistakes I’ve made in life. They’ve made me who I am today. I’ve learned right from wrong, good from bad.

My husbands hard work ethic. He works hard (6 days a week, 10 hr days) to make sure we have a roof over our heads, food to eat, and clothes to wear. He’s unbelievable in every way possible ❤

Change. Knowing I’m in control of what my future holds. Knowing I can make my husband and I’s dream of having a family come true. It may be a hard and emotional journey, but the end result makes it 100% worth it.

 

 

  • So tell me, what are you thankful for?? 
  • How’s your week going so far?
77 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday #4

  1. This is absolutely beautiful, heart-felt and genuine!! ❤ I am more thankful for my "thankful"s today because of your optimism. I love that you included both small things and larger thoughts alike. I especially love the inner peace that you've found within since beginning your walks. For some reason, this post reminds me a lot of Eat, Pray, Love. xo
    Ps. Egg into warm oats would bulk things, but probably not so much into overnight oats … Nuts, nut butters, dried fruit and other granola, or protein powder would probably be better into the OOs.

    • Awe, it’s so heartwarming to me knowing that I touched you. I just feel as if it’s so important to take a moment out of your week to really sit down and think about everything you have in life. I’m so thankful to have you as a reader Chelsie. You honestly do put the biggest smile on my face.

  2. never tried an egg in overnight oats – not sure how that would work since you’re not cooking them? i use them in my warm oats every morning though and i won’t ever go back.

    this post made me smile – it’s so nice to take a moment to think about the things that we are thankful for because usually people just keep on living life without taking a moment to realize how blessed we are. my favorite thing? sweeping the floor. i love that you’re taking a chore that i HATE doing and recognizing it as a good thing because it means you’ve got your pup with you!

    i’m thankful for the fact that it’s almost friday 🙂

  3. I love this post. Especially that you are thankful for the mistakes you’ve made in life because you’re exactly right, we wouldn’t be who we are today without the mistakes we’ve made along the way. They are a part of who we are, and they make us better people 🙂

  4. My week is going great so far, I’m spending a day at home (it’s my first time since I left in August!) and I’m loving it. I’m so glad you’re enjoying your walks – evening dog walks with my mom are my favorite, everything is so calm. And of course you’re thankful for those English muffins, they’re delicious! 🙂

  5. I love Thankful Thursday! What a great thing to do, I may have to borrow this!

    Your overnight oats sound delish! I’ve actually never made them before but everyone keeps talking about how good they are! I used to put egg whites in my normal oats all the time, I bet it would be good!

    Your husband sounds like a really caring hard working man! I wish you both the very best!

  6. I love these posts – it really makes a difference to stop and appreciate what you have! As usual, I am always thankful for my wonderful family, and for my husband who works a full time job and still does a lot around the house! And I’m thankful for coffee 🙂

  7. I’m so jealous you have pumpkin english muffins! I’ve been looking all over for them 🙂

    I like the theme of this post- Maybe I’ll hop on board next Thursday with things I’m thankful for, too!

  8. That bit about the dog hairs made me laugh. I know the pain – our little dog, Alfie, gets hair all oer our brown sofas so every week I have to hoover the damn things. But I wouldn’t change him for the world! He’s part of the family. I think taking stock of everything your thankful for every week, or day, is so important. Otherwise life just rushes by far too quickly.

    • Ha Ha, dog hair can be so annoying though sometimes! Last night I laid in bed, and I guess our little one had laid on my pillow throughout the day. Let’s just say dog hair does not taste good whatsoever haha.

  9. I totally agree! Your positive attitude IS contagious!! You definitely brighten my day and make me take a step back to reflect on what is most important! Thank you! I wish I knew how to do the technology stuff, but I am no good at that! Maybe Jenn at peas and crayons can help you!

    • I actually just e-mailed her 🙂 I’m hoping, and about 98% sure the Thank Thursday link up will be up next Thursday so be on the look out for it love 🙂 I better see your page linked too it too!!

  10. This is such a great post! I am so glad I stopped by your blog. I am thankful for my amazing husband, our really loud pug and the ability to do what I truly love for a living. On a smaller scale, I am pretty dang thankful for perfect food bars and coffee. 🙂 I am thankful for this post too.

  11. So, you definitely need to make a link up, because I totally made a Thankful Thursday post today without even realizing it was a thing! I promise I didn’t copy ;D And I love walks–they really are so calming and centering. And there’s such a thing as a pumpkin English muffin? Err, I need to find that. Or make that? I don’t know if I’m dedicated enough to the idea to bake though, haha.

    • ohh i don’t believe you.. i know you copied me! I don’t blame you for wanting to be just like me 🙂 hahah kidding!!

      Find that dear. Their Thomas Pumpkin Spiced English Muffins.

      I’m starting the Thankful Thursday link up on my page next week, so be on the look out for it dear 🙂

      • Great! That’s some extra encouragement to take at least one day a week to pause and take note of the good stuff! And what can I say? I like your blogging style 😀

  12. Hi pretty girl. I love your thankful thursday’s.. especially the sweeping of dog hair – it’s more than just that.. you get your precious fur baby! And I am glad you are getting something out of your 20 minute walks.. YOU GOT THIS!!! support you 100000%!

  13. This is such a great list! I personally loved my 20 minute walks. Sometimes they would become a half hour or an hour but they were such an awesome way to reflect on life and relax! I always thought running did that for me but it isn’t the same (I still love the endorphin rush, of course). Staying positive is the easiest way to get through the hard stuff 🙂

  14. Great things to be thankful for, especially the mistakes we make. Without those we can’t learn and grow!

    And I must find these Pumpkin Spice English Muffins.

    You have an email too 😉

  15. Goodness! I neeeed to have some oats!! I used to make a reallly good mix of muesli (Bob’s red mill), frozen organic Wildberries (blackberry, blueberry, cherry), banana, chia seeds, almond butter, chocolate chunks..omg delish!! This is such a lovely topic to write about Jessie. You have sooo many wonderful things to be thankful for in this life..as we ALL should. I’d loooove to take part in a link-up, hope you get the button thing figured out btw. sorry I don’t know anything about stuff like that though 😛 X

    • oh maria, that whole combination of ingredients sound ridiculously good!! I’ve never actually had muesli before.

      I just emailed peas&crayons on getting the link up figured out. Be on the look out for it next Thursday 🙂

  16. I am soososoo thankful for my mom this week. She has been unbelievably supportive for me! I am also thankful for my ferocious appetite allowing me to EATTT so much good food!!

  17. awww those are so heart warming and I love it when people are thankful! It’s just, one of the things that get to me the most. 🙂 And I love that quote you posted about the weaknesses. It’s so true, and the phrase itself is quite catchy. I’m thankful that God is with me even through uncertain times like now. I’m doing well, but there are definitely some rough patches that may head my way. But I know He’s in control! 😀

  18. I must find Pumpkin Spice English Muffins – never heard of but they are pumpkin so I’m assuming they are just grand. I’m thankful for my job this week 🙂 I’ve been having a lot of fun with the two kiddos I watch 😀

Leave a Reply

