WIAW: Oats Edition

Happy Hump Day! Last night when I was lying in bed (trying to kill the most annoying nat) I thought of something I wanted to share with y’all. Now here I am 8 hours later, and I haven’t a clue on what it was! Has this ever happened to anyone else before? I totally regret not getting up and writing it down that way I wouldn’t have forgotten! Oh well. I’ll share later if I think of it :).

Moving on to another addition of What I Ate Wednesday hosted by the wonderful Jenn over @ Peas&Crayons. I may of forgot to take pictures of my foods from yesterday, but I’ve got one heck of a recipe to make up for it (&& believe it or not, it’s not a smoothie!!).

I may never have had Overnight Oats before, but I’m still declaring them the best (my blog, my opinion haha).

Overnight Apple Pie Oats

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • Vanilla yogurt
  • ½ scoop cinnamon bun protein powder
  • 1 apple

Preparation:

  • Mix everything together, and put in fridge overnight
  • Top with cinnamon and pb2 in the morning.

You may never hear me say this again, but these just may be as good as my smoothies!! It was one of those meals where you wish the last bite never existed. Yes I may be over exaggerating a little bit, but still… they are delicious!

Workout: Most of you know that I’ve had to cut my runs completely, and only allowed 20 minute walks a day. Well so far, things are going decent. Although I miss my runs, I’m at a good place mentally. I know what I want, and I’ll do anything to get there. Don’t get me wrong, the first low intensity workout was tough. It was so strange not being covered in sweat. But once I sat down and thought deep about it, I realized “Jessie, this is good for you. You are giving your body a much-needed break, and soon it’ll all pay off”:)

 

 

  • Your favorite breakfast food?
  • Most extreme thing you’ve ever done? Ate? Saw? 
113 thoughts on “WIAW: Oats Edition

  1. I’ve never heard of cinnamon roll protein powder! Sounds delicious! 🙂 My favorite breakfast consists of oats, cinnamon, peanut butter and almond milk. I have seriously eaten this breakfast every day for the past couple of months. Yes, I know. I’m boring and crazy 😉 I need to mix it up but it’s hard to part from – it’s just that good!

    • Oh it really is! If you go to vitacost.com & search “myofusion probiotic” it’ll show all their protein powder flavors. Also, if you end up making a purchase let me know. I can give you a $10.00 off code to use :).

      Hey, why change it if it’s works??

  2. Jessie I am so happy that you have been able to cut back and feel GOOD about it! That is so important. I know I talked about this on my blog this week, but it really is so important to know when to push yourself and when to take it easy. You can seriously hurt yourself and stray far from your goals by pushing yourself too much. It just isn’t healthy. So YAY for taking it easy for a while.. You know your goal, now it’s time to achieve! 🙂 Also, your oats look delish.

  3. so happy to hear that you’re in a good place about your workout changes–good for you girl!!
    my favorite breakfast food is definitely oatmeal–both overnight oats and hot oats are amazing. I always wish my bowl was never-ending haha

  4. Oatmeal, all the way! I’m absolutely obsessed with it. It’s one of those things that everyone can love because there are so many options! When someone says “I don’t like oatmeal,” I feel like it is my obligation, as an oatmeal lover, to prove him or her wrong… Haha. It’s just so good!

    Ok. I’ll stop gushing on oatmeal now:)

    Have a great day, Jessie!

Leave a Reply

