Tuesday Tangents

Good Morning Everyone! How was your Monday? I hope it was wonderful, and the perfect start of the week. After I left y’all yesterday, I didn’t do too much. Did some cleaning, ate a whole bunch (another positive on having to gain weight, ha), and relaxed with Roxy. I swear she has become such a little cuddle bug.

The highlight of my day though was receiving this amazing package from my mom. 

I am so blessed to have such a wonderful Mom. I mean seriously, look at all this pumpkin goodness!! Those are even real pumpkins she sent over to decorate our home with. (Thank you again Mom, I love you!)

Anyone have any delicious recipes on how I can use the pumpkin flax granola?? Surprisingly I’ve only had some candy corn. I’m thinking a pumpkin english muffin topped with bananas & peanut butter will be the perfect dessert this evening :).

I saw this on Brittany’s page yesterday and couldn’t help but smile. Such a short and simple message yet so beautiful and empowering.

Ha Ha Ha, have you seen this? Gwyneth Paltrow & Cameron Diaz Rap. I honestly couldn’t stop laughing!

I cannot get over the fact that we are halfway through October already! I mean really?? I could have sworn I just wrote a post saying it was October 1st. Is it bad that I’m kind of excited for November to get here though? I’m ready to celebrate Thanksgiving… even if the hubs has to work. Hey, at least I have all day to cook up a big meal instead of having to get it all done in the morning :).

  • Share your Tangent Tuesday’s with me 🙂
  • Share your favorite pumpkin recipe.. whether it’s an entrée of a treat! 
74 thoughts on “Tuesday Tangents

  1. yum! all that pumpkin goodness in one box? what a lucky girl! i’ve been meaning to try the granola but i’m on a cereal spending freeze after i binge-bought 6 boxes a few weeks ago so i have to hopefully finish those before the pumpkin season is up because i don’t want to let the granola pass me by! i think i’m up to the challenge 🙂

  2. Eating the pumpkin alone as a squash is my favourite use of it (lame, I know!!) — but I’m a huge fan of putting it in pancake/waffle mix. I attempted making pumpkin pudding — didn’t work out in the least. Can’t win ’em all, I suppose!! Cookies would be next on my list to try.
    Pumpkin flax granola in yogurt would be AMAZING!!
    Tangent for my day: I have a first date tonight … so nervous but really, really excited!! Like 80% excited, 20% nervous (right now at least, the ratio might change through the day!).

  3. Holy pumpkin goodness! That really is an awesome package from your mom! And that’s a whole heck of a lot more pumpkin than even we get in the stores up here in Canada. I think my favorite way to use pumpkin is in pumpkin bread. I’m not a big fan of pumpkin pies, but breads are completely different… especially when they include chocolate chips 😀

  4. That is too sweet of your Mom! And seriously if you ever want pumpkin, let me know. I will mail it! We have it year round here. Courtney from Sweet Tooth Sweet Life has a awesome pumpkin and black bean soup recipe. For the granola, what about making pumpkin muffins and sprinkling it on top?

  5. I think you could use the granola and make pumpkin oatmeal cookies. I don’t have a recipe but it sounds good! I love receiving and sending care packages. I use to send them to my hubby while he was deployed and it was always so fun trying to find things to put in. Your mom did a great job! Hope all is well over there! 🙂

  6. Your mom is awesome! I recommend making a fried egg sandwich with the pumpkin english muffins. Top them with almond butter, cinnamon, and pumpkin butter. It is SO good and has been breakfast for a couple days now 🙂

  7. I know- I feel like October just started!! Obviously I’m excited to be getting to the holiday season, but seriously- where did the time go!? That rap is actually so funny. I’m watching it right now. I’ll write my media crit paper later. I love getting presents from moms! I know mine never fails to make me smile even when I’m having a tough week at school! It’s the perfect reminder of home 🙂

  8. I haven’t heard of pumpkin english muffins before, but they sound like a must try! my tangents lately are mostly TV shows….and all the ones I love are keeping me up late and making me sleepy in the morning. Late, as in 10:00 PM, lol

    • I surprisingly haven’t tried them yet, but have heard nothing but AMAZING things on them. If you ever see them, I’d pick some up :). Ha Ha, 10 is late for me too girl.. who cares if we rock grandma style bedtimes!

  9. Pingback: Triple Tangent Tuesday | pickyrunner

  10. mmmmm candy corn 🙂 I still havent had any yet this fall, but Im heading to my daddys this weekend, who is the candy corn KING, so I know I will have my share of it!! What a good momma you have 🙂

  11. Aww…you’re mom is so sweet to send you all the pumpkin stuff! I love pumpkin roll, but have never made one before. My grandma makes an awesome one! I also love pumpkin chocolate chip cookies!

  12. That is like pumpkin heaven! Your mom is awesome! Does she want to send me a package too!? haha I am so happy you finally got some good fall ingredients! I bet you’re going to make some yummy food!

  13. I see why you’re such a sweetie pie…look who you have as a Mom! My Mom’s less than an hor away but still, I want my Mom to send me packages like that lol..guess that’s what FPP is for 😀 That granola is pretty good btw, but sorry, no recipes or tangents to share today X

Leave a Reply

