It’s Deep.. for me @least

Happy Friday Everyone!  Sorry for being MIA yesterday. We currently don’t have internet access in our flat until Saturday. So it’s 5:30 in the morning, and I’m sitting @ McDonald’s using their free WIFI. I know, I’m so classy :).

I originally wasn’t going to make a post today just because I feel so overwhelmed and filled with different emotions @ the moment. This post may come off as a “pitty pitty me” post, so if you don’t want to hear me complain than I’d advise you to just x out.

As most of you know, I had my follow-up appointment with my OBGYN last night. My doctor was out sick, but thankfully another doctor was available. Labs were taken (which will be read on Saturday) to check the hormones in my body to see if they are working correctly. The good news: they are almost certain it’s HA.

I know that should be a relief, and I should be filled with joy.. but I’m just not. The thought of lowering my mileage on a weekly basis terrifies me. Running has been my “me time”, a way to release any stress, sadness, or frustration in my life. I feel as if I’ve come so far in regards to running… and the thought of all my hard work pretty much going down the drain devastates me.

Please don’t get me wrong, I am forever grateful that it isn’t something major (well were about 85% certain). It’s just when you’re so passionate about something in your life, and you hear that you need to put it on hold for a little.. it’s so hard to digest. Yes, I’m trying to remain strong & trying to think of all the positives (like the moment we find out I’m pregnant, or seeing our baby for the first time), but my gosh guys it’s not easy by any means.

You hear so many stories about other incredible women being diagnosed with HA, but never do you think it’ll happen to you. That you’ll have to lower your intensity of workouts, have to eat more & more to put on weight. I’ve never believed I took things in life for granite, but this diagnoses has opened my eyes. I did. I took my runs for granite.

I don’t want to be that person to end a post with nothing but negatives, so here’s to the positives:

  • I have an amazing husband & family who i know will remain supportive and loving throughout this journey we are about to embark on.
  • I trust my doctors, and beyond thrilled that they are willing to work with me
  • I’m still young, and will be able to get back to running high mileage in no time
  • There are other forms of exercise I can do
  • We will have a baby! Yes it may be hard work getting there, but soon enough our family will finally be complete.

&& a quick smile to say thank you for all kind words, support, and just knowing how to make a girl smile!

 

112 thoughts on “It’s Deep.. for me @least

  1. Pingback: Truthful Tuesday |

Leave a Reply

