A Very Special Birthday + WIAW

Even though I’m not there to celebrate this day with you or enjoy a margarita at chili’s, just know I’ll be thinking of you on this special day.

When we first met, we weren’t fond of one another but somehow or another became the best of friends. You’ve been my backbone for the past 3 ½ years. You’ve been through so many ups and downs with me. You’ve listened to me vent, and complain. If it weren’t for you, I’m not sure how I would’ve made it through our husband’s deployment.

You are such a strong and beautiful person Sandra. You can lighten up anyone’s day, and have always known just the right words to say. You are caring, and will go out of your way to help others (okay maybe just the ones you like haha).

I love that we share the same sense of humor. How we can laugh at not only ourselves, but others (in a nice way of course).

Even though we are oceans apart, we are proof that long distance friendships can indeed be successful. Although we may not be able to enjoy weekly subway & frozen yogurt dates, or work out together, we are still able to laugh & cry together.

Today is your day hunnie, so celebrate! I love & miss you!!

Now moving on to What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday

Breakfast: Breakfast Smoothie: 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 cup milk, and ice

Lunch: Salad with a rainbow mix, grapes, clementine, tuna, cucumber, tomato with un pictured salsa & mustard on top + side of seaweed snack

Dinner: Salad with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, broccoli, red & green peppers, and tuna with salsa & mustard on top.

Dessert: Strawberry Smoothie with 1 cup strawberries, vanilla yogurt, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, 1/2 bottle of zico coconut water, and ice

**Note: This is not all I ate throughout the day. I just don’t care to show the nuts I munched on, or the apple & peanut butter I had for an afternoon snack.**

 Workout: 9 mile run plus lots of walking around the city. Today’s workout will consist of a Squat/Push up circuit and 6 mile run.

  • For all you Canadian readers, how was your Thanksgiving? 
  • What is one of your biggest accomplishments so far in life?
119 thoughts on “A Very Special Birthday + WIAW

  1. It’s so great to have a friend that you can talk to and rely on. Since having kids, I feel like I’ve lost touch with a lot of my old friends. Life gets pretty busy once everyone starts having them! Maybe it’ll slow down again when I’m 40….haha. Happy WIAW Jessie!

  2. Awwww…..That was such a nice birthday post for your friend!! 🙂
    On the food side, I am loving all your smoothies! They all look so delicious and remind me of ice cream! 🙂 And I had to laugh when I saw the mustard…since you told me you put it on EVERYTHING!! 🙂 haha

  3. -Honestly one of my absolute biggest accomplishments was training for and running my first half marathon last May. It was something I never thought was possible–I was literally crying as I crossed the finish line!
    -just curious, are you training for any races right now?

    • Awe girl!! Running my first was one of my biggest accomplishments as well. The feeling after you cross the finish line is just so indescribable.

      No, well I have the r.n.r dc marathon in march.

Leave a Reply

