Zucchini Banana Cookies

Happy Saturday Y’all! Sorry for the lack of post yesterday. Our internet in our apartment has been awful, and almost non-existent lately. Don’t worry though, you didn’t miss out on too much. My day included grocery shopping, cleaning & baking. Oh wait… speaking of baking, I did make some delicious Zucchini Banana Cookies!

You’ll have to wait until Monday for the recipe though… sorry for teasing you :).

Moving on to today…

Breakfast:  The mix included: 1 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, cinnamon, 1 cup almond milk, and spinach

Unfortunately, It wasn’t as good as others. I used to LOVE spinach in my smoothies, but after having it repeatedly I got sick of it. I thought I’d add some in for a change.. and well let’s just say I’m still not ready for it again. Hey, at least I tried right??

Workout: Awesome 12 mile run, and a little bit of core work.

Lunch: Salad with 1 1/2 cups rainbow salad mix, cut up tomato, tuna, clementine, grapes & unpictured ketchup & salsa on top + rice cake on the side.

Okay y’all, I have a question. So here I am outside letting Roxy out to use the restroom. This random guy walks up, and just decides to stand there. I mean that’s fine and all, but of course Roxy won’t use the restroom than. I always find it quite annoying when people interrupt her “personal time”. Am I the only one that feels this way? I just don’t understand why anyone in their right mind would want to watch a dog pee or poop to be honest.

Now I’m off to go mop the floors, oh the joy!! I go and see the OBGYN tonight when the hubs gets off work, so prayers would be appreciated. I’m hoping to find out some news, but definitely not getting my hopes up.

Oh my goodness, and before I go… Head on over to Megan @ RunningOnJava page to check out my guest post! She’s off rocking a 1/2 marathon! Wish her luck everyone 🙂 🙂

  • What are you getting into today? We’ll be watching the Penn State vs. Northwestern game, and listening to all the other awesome match ups this weekend. Go Auburn (that’s my team)!!
  • Are you squeezing in a workout this weekend? If so, what? 
38 thoughts on “Zucchini Banana Cookies

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to the cookie recipe! Looks like its going to be a good one!

    I hope your doctor’s visit went well and that you were at least able to come up with a plan to help get you back on track. Hang in there!

    I’m off to do some cycling and then go to my favorite yoga class this morning. And tomorrow I’m looking forward to a rest day. Phew! I need one! Have a great day!

    • It’s a good one.. I promise! So good :).

      I hope both workouts go awesome!! Tomorrow is my rest day too, however I’ll probably do a little circuit here @ home just for fun!

      Have a great day too girl xo

  2. haha kind of hilarious, my dog is not like that so will go anywhere but that is annoying. I hate when people don’t understand personal space, one of my biggest pet peeves. probably doesnt help I am not a touchy feely type person. give me an update after your doctors! I will be thinking of you.

    • Oh Roxy is such a little diva when it comes to using the restroom. It has to be a nice area, with no much noise. It can be quite annoying when I’m out there for 5-10 minutes waiting for her to do her business haha.

      I definitely will. Hows your momma time girl?? E-mail me all about it. Also, are you still wanting to do the mail exchange??

  3. I made zucchini banana bread over the summer, it was awesome! If only I had enough time to make it at school 😦 Thanks so much for the good luck wishes. P.S…can you send me one of your smoothies? They always look delicious!

  4. There are a bunch of little kids in my neighborhood and it infuriates me when they insist on pestering Stewie when he’s trying to go to the bathroom! It’s like they KNOW they’re bothering him, but they do it anyway!

    Today, my husband and I are heading to a birthday party for our nephew! I hope there’s cake. 🙂

  5. Awesome job on your run girl! I hope your appointment goes well! Don’t forget to email me and let me know the update! BTW, SOOOO excited for monday’s recipe…..i have a small (ok, huge) addiction to zucchini! I eat it every day! 🙂

  6. Girl, you are SUCH a tease! Those cookies look amazing! I’m actually waiting for some bananas to ripen so that I can make banana bread, but maybe I’ll have to change plans once I have that recipe in my hands. 😉

    I hope your appointment went okay today. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. ❤ I know that whatever the issue is, you have the strength, faith and perseverance to overcome it! xoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

